We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    TLH Leisure Resort

    Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HL, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (325)
    Dining (146)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good28%
    • Average18%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “derwent hotel” (40 reviews)
    “carlton hotel” (29 reviews)
    “ten pin bowling” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Kids Club
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (364)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 362 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed in Victoria apartment for ballroom dance weekend. Very spacious with a small kitchen with fridge and cooker. Plenty of hot water for baths. We ate in the Derwent restaurant where service was good and meals good value. Swimming pool lovely too. Great dancefloor in...More

    Thank Karen B
    Response from DT-GM, General Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review, we are always happy when our guests leave such lovely comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to TLH in the future.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I phoned yesterday about the drinks inclusive offer just for myself and was told I cannot do this as my wife would have to pay as well. Although I did say that my wife is recovering on antibiotics for chest infection and she cannot drink...More

    2  Thank Vyvyan h h
    Response from jgarside, General Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting this message (not a review). We do not allow individuals to opt out when booking our limited drinks inclusive offering. I am sure you can understand that this would be unmanageable and would be open to abuse. You would...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Staying in room 201, a double room on a Wednesday night. Tired dated décor and bathroom was small and could do with a deep clean. The floor in the toilet has paint splatter and is poorly decorated. Overlooks the hotels/bars opposite and the windows didn't...More

    Thank peterharrington79
    Response from jgarside, General Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your comments have been noted relating to the room. I am pleased we could move you albeit late in the evening. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and breakfast good....More

    Reviewed 25 November 2017

    Enjoyed our stay on the whole but exhausted because having to change rooms due to noise, space and safety issues. The room had a glasss door opening straight out on to the roof next door and there was broken glass everywhere and no safety rail....More

    Thank Karen W
    Response from DT-GM, General Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 29 November 2017

    Dear Karen W, We are sorry that the noise from the entertainment was a problem, but at half term we have to put on a full programme, which goes through to 11.00pm. I was glad to hear that we were able to move you to...More

    Reviewed 11 November 2017

    We arrived early, room not ready but we were told we could use the facilities in the hotel. Our granddaughter was delighted, we have been here several times before, and have always had a fab time. We stayed at the Derwent the facilities are excellent...More

    Thank WelshStarfish
    Response from DT-GM, General Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 13 November 2017

    We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$139 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 Spa Hotel in Torquay
    • #20 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 431
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your TLH Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • English Riviera >
    • Torquay
    • Also Known As
    • Tlh Leisure Hotel Torquay ,
    • Tlh Leisure Torquay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (325)
    Dining (146)
    Pool & Beach (62)
    Hotel & Grounds (157)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 85 hotels in Torquay
    TLH Victoria Hotel
    584 reviews
    .02 km away
    TLH Derwent Hotel
    1,166 reviews
    .03 km away
    Riviera Hotel
    1,000 reviews
    .08 km away
    South View
    20 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Singing Kettle Tea Room and Eatery
    397 reviews
    .26 km away
    Bull & Bush
    462 reviews
    .21 km away
    Torre Abbey Tea-Room
    303 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Ocean Drive Restaurant
    622 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Torre Abbey Historic House and Gardens
    635 reviews
    .30 km away
    Torquay Railway Station
    242 reviews
    .66 km away
    South West Coast Path Walk- Meadfoot & London Bridge
    45 reviews
    .18 km away
    Riviera International Centre
    162 reviews
    .17 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kevmaxthom
    28 December 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from buzz7763 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes you can go to any of the hotels and use all the facilities 😁
    1
    Vote
    pinkspireites
    20 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Stevedon10 | Reviewed this property |
    Swimming is free to use if you’re a guest but there is a charge for the gym. Not sure how much it is going though.
    0
    Votes
    wayheyhey81
    19 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from tigalily23 | Reviewed this property |
    Don’t know if you’ve already been but I’ve stayed at the Derwent, Carlton and Toorak as a couple. Personal preference was the Carlton for couples. Right by the spa, large rooms, easiest parking and feels a little more... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "get full info before booking"
    Read review
    "Away from music lounge"
    Read review
    "we were on first level front of hotel which was a bit noisy due to Trafic morning"
    Read review
    "South side rooms overlook Torbay,"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing