We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haven House

PricelineUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Haven House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Haven House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
nottinghamshire
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Just returned form a long weekend at Haven House, had a fantastic time only problem was the bloody sea gulls. The weather was amazing unfortunately could not close the windows due to the heat, so the early mrning calls from the seaguls drove you mad. I only have one gripe with the hotel that is it could do with air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellymoo1
havenhouse, Owner at Haven House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Pesky seagulls! I do so wish that you had asked for a fan whilst you were here and I would have been happy to provide one. I look forward to seeing you both again..x

kent
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Mandi was lovely so helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Everywhere was very clean. Not far from the sea & nearest bar! Good time was had by all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chappykent
havenhouse, Owner at Haven House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I hope that we will have the pleasure of your company again in the future. Kind regards..Mandi xx

dovercourt
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Excellent location near sea and shops, perfect breakfast with good choice, Mandi very friendly and helpful, would stay again, parking onsite and outside with no restrictions,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank houseoflords1
havenhouse, Owner at Haven House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of your company again in the future. Regards..Mandi xx

Alcester
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Mandi is such a lovely lady, She greeted us and treated us like friends. Nothing was too much trouble, the room was so clean and the bed so comfortable – I wanted to take it home. Extras were provided with a smile and a friendly word. Will recommend and return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrannySpice
Hereford
Reviewed 1 May 2010

What a lovely little hotel Haven House is, our room was spotless, bright and nicely decorated, and yes Mandi we were very impressed with the 'sea peep' at no extra charge. Mandi was so welcoming, a mine of local information and as my husband said 'she cooks a cracking breakfast'. Location is excellent a short stroll brings you to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoboHereford
havenhouse, owner at Haven House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review...you may come back anytime xx

trowbridge
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Good friendly Guest House, clean comfortable rooms and very good Full english breakfast. Would stay again when visiting Torquay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popajohn
suffolk
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We stayed at the Haven Hotel for 4 days. The service was superb (thanks Mandi), room was kept spotless, breakfast was lovely (to much food but superb quality and presentation). Torquay is a great place to spend a few days and chill out. Alan And Christine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonsandspoons
Somerset
Reviewed 4 April 2010

On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Mandi - helped us with our luggage to our room which was very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent with Mandi being very attentive, making sure all is to your liking. Would definately recommend this guest house, easy access to town centre either by foot or by bus. Mandi makes you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingOnSomerset
Southampton
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Our stays at haven house are always fantastic. Its a super places to go for a short holiday getway, Always made welcome. Breakfast is also very delightful lots to choose from. We will most certainly be going again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaAndAaron
havenhouse, owner at Haven House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Looking forward to seeing you both in the summer.xx

Buckinghamshire.
Reviewed 30 March 2010

From arrival to departure a very pleasurable experience. Great hospitality, excellent accommodation and superb breakfasts. Mandi was a delightful host, nothing was too much trouble, and should I wish to return to Torquay I would look nowhere else. George Rae. Open University.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aberfeldyboy

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.0 km away
Westbrook Guest House
Westbrook Guest House
#80 of 153 in Torquay
119 reviews
0.0 km away
Newburgh Guesthouse
Newburgh Guesthouse
#93 of 153 in Torquay
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Summerlands Guest House
Summerlands Guest House
#71 of 153 in Torquay
66 reviews
0.0 km away
The Montana
The Montana
#40 of 153 in Torquay
86 reviews
0.6 km away
Court Prior
Court Prior
#67 of 153 in Torquay
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spotless and tastefully decorated family owned guest house. Situated in a quiet conservation area, we are a few minutes walk away from beach, theatre, harbour, shops and Riviera Centre. All rooms are en-suite, with all the usual refinements and freeview TV. To maintain a high standard of cleanliness, non smoking and no pet rules apply. A full breakfast is included along with free guest parking. The stunning Devon coastline, and delightful Dartmoor are on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haven House

Address: 11 Scarborough Road | (also known as Haven Hotel), Torquay TQ2 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Haven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Haven House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are lovely”
maryfaram, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Superior room is as goood as some 4 star hotels”
serengine47, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you can it is worth upgrading room.”
LouieonHoliday, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room to the street with lots of light in the morning,”
AnniDK, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We recommend the family room on the ground floor, spacious and lovely. Very clean room.”
natalies34, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$62* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
Agoda.comUS$62
LateRooms.comUS$64
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates