We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Stayed here with my family over Easter. We had an apartment which looked nothing like the photos on their web site. It was run down and the beds were metal framed and really uncomfortable. Walls were paper thin and you could hear everything going on next door, upstairs and downstairs. I was told the caravans were a lot better but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just to use the caravan as a base. The site itself is small and quite hilly. No complaints on that. Was pretty rural, but easy to find. The caravan was a good size and looked well cared for. The shower was huge. Only issue with caravan was the water pressure. We couldn't properly shower and washing up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emzyp123
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We have been here every Easter weekend for the past 6 years and have never had a bad holiday. Each time we come our children guess what improvements have been made this time, as there is always work being done on this park. This year it was the revamp of the pool, just a bit of cosmetics but it makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison D
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The smallest coldest oldest caravan i have ever been too, groups of 15 year old drunken boys make it impossible to sleep my husband had to call the police did not feel safe.Entertainment terrible looked like they had just made it up and none of them ciuld sing.miles from anywhere and site on steep hills. I would never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Diane, I am genuinely sorry to hear of your experience at Torquay and would like the opportunity to chat about the issues that you had during your stay. If you would like to discuss this with us please get in touch with us at; tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com Kind regards, Emma

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Arrived here for a 10 day break. Smaller then other park dean parks but pool good and caravan nice. Amusements on small side, kids entertainment was good. What really put me off is that I believed park dean to be a family holiday destination - both weekends we were here had large rugby/sports groups. These had a tendency to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75beth
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it's very much appreciated. We are genuinely sorry to hear that your stay was marred by less thoughtful guests and you were made to feel uncomfortable walking back to your holiday home, certainly not how we would have wanted you to feel. The issues have raised will...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We checked in and collected our welcome pack. Our location was by the swimming pool and entertainment. We thought this was a great location, not too far to walk as some caravans had a very steep hill to walk up! How wrong were we!! We had a 21 month so who normally went to bed at 7pm but being on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SammyLHayden
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We booked a Sun holiday here in March 2016 and I have to say the caravan was excellent. The check in etc was very easy indeed and the facilities on the camp are decent enough. There is a swimming pool with slide and the entertainment place was as good as any we go to. The restaurant on site was decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The site itself is good and will meet your needs. There's a laundrette, a nice restaurant (closes at 9pm), a children's play area, basket ball court and swimming. My parents booked the Denbury Caravan (H10) which was nice and spacious for my parents, myself and my partner and our two boys (2 years and a 9 month old). Originally my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davinci_uk
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, We are genuinely sorry that you felt we didn't get some aspects of your holiday right. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment though and the little ones enjoyed it. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will choose to return to Parkdean again in the future. Kind regards, Emma

Gelligaer
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week for half term. We booked this park as we are regular visitors to the park dean trecco bay in south Wales so thought it was a sure bet. We were very sadly disappointed. While the park is spotless and our caravan was too, the park itself is really small. The amusements were tiny and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellyd88
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion Torquay wasn't the park for you. Our friendly holiday advisors are always on hand to help book a holiday that suits your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Trecco Bay in the near future. Kind regards, Emma

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this holiday before reading the reviews and after reading them i was worried. I didnt have anything to worry about. We arrived on the Tuesday 22nd March for 6 days. We notified the reception we would be arriving a day late which they were fine about. We requested a caravan close to the complex as one of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mumof3babes26

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
4.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
2,469 reviews
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
3.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel
2.8 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,107 reviews
5.3 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It was the Vistorian's who coined the phrase 'the English Riviera', likening this stunning 22 mile stretch of Devonshire coastline to its French equivalent. And with its balmy weather, sub-tropical plants, gastronomic delights and colourful waterfronts, it's easy to see why. So where better to spend the summer than at Torquay holiday park, close to all the Riviera's finest attractions. * A lively park in a country hillside setting * Stunning views towards nearby Torquay * Close to Brixham and Paignton seaside resorts * Blue Flag beaches just three miles away * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park

Address: Kingskerswell Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 8JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Torquay Holiday Park Hotel Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite hilly in places so if you have mobility issues i would call beforehand to ask for accomadation near main amenities.”
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
  • holcombe caravan
 of 5 bubbles Tasha478, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Budget to upgrade if it's cold outside”
 of 5 bubbles honeysuckle1, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the apartment blocks need updating”
 of 5 bubbles 230anands, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be couscous”
 of 5 bubbles johnjC3715SF, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan park not a hotel. Caravan was very clean and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriab363, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5