We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

0.8 km from Bournemouth centre
  • Restaurant
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £35*
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,260: English reviews
Derbyshire
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We stayed in April as we were at a conference in Bournemouth. The hotel is within easy reach of all the main venues etc in the town. Service is good food and rooms are good as well. We had a room on floor 5 with a balcony what a view of the sea and front. Car parking can be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredDerbyshire
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the service and facilities up to a high standard. I do apologise we do not have our own car park at the hotel, and that the car park behind us can be expensive. However, I am pleased to hear you...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Premier inn is placed in very good location and if you are lucky you will get a room with a sea view and balcony (good opportunity for smokers you don't have to run down :). The room itself had this specific smell of an "old" place. Room clean and specious. Small tv. Bathroom with shower and bit mouldy tiles but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sysunia02
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us here in Bournemouth. We praise ourselves on our staff service and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Gosia, Maja and Anna. I do apologise for the delay in the restaurant, however, I am...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This is the 4th time i put my parents who visit from Norway on this hotel. And it was a success again. They even upgraded my gran to a accessible room free of charge and the view is perfect. The food is great to.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariustheodor
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! I am very pleased to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us again! We always try our best to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant and relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

My partner and I booked this hotel for our anniversary when we booked we requested sea view with balcony,when we checked in we was told they was unable to meet the request of a balcony but we wouldn't be disappointed with what they had given us and WOW they wasn't wrong!! The room was on the 8th floor facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Samanjo
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such an amazing review! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your anniversary even more special! Unfortunately, we can't guarantee that any of our guests requests for a balcony or sea view can be met, however, we always try our best to ensure all of...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Stayed for two nights at the end of a short break on the South Coast. Hotel is situated in the centre of Bournemouth, close to the Pavillion, beach/pier and lower gardens. It is in an excellent location in order to get around town on foot. The hotel itself is quite big and there are a limited number of sea view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank medstudent2013
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Bournemouth. I do apologise that the bathroom facilities caused some inconvenience for you. I will be sure to let our maintenance team know about this. I am also very sorry to hear the wi-fi was unavailable in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

A very good experience . Helpful friendly staff . Bed very comfortable including pillows . My only critisism was the steak was chewy . Excellent breakfast choice and very helpful staff . Need staff to man the bar as gave up waiting !

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacquig948
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the bed very comfortable, however, I do apologise your meal in the restaurant wasn't as you expected. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the kitchen. I am also disappointed to hear the service you recieved in the bar wasn't...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Great hotel, with good service and decent breakfast in the morning. The staff were exceptional. April at front desk checked us in promptly with a fabulously family room with sea view. Gosia from front desk and members of housekeeping were also helpful when we needed the iron. Breakfast in the morning was as you'd expect, and of good quality. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pasha Productio... K
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for an amazing review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We do praise ourselves on our staff service and I am very happy to hear both April and Gosia exceeded expectations. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to them. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

this hotel is in a perfect location for what ever you like to do on holiday, we had a lovely clean spacious room and bathroom any staff that we came in contact with were polite and very pleasant we had 6 days there and enjoyed every day. Hoping to go back next year. Also if you enjoy flat green bowling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenny528795
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very lucky with the position of our hotel, and I am very pleased to hear our standards were high during your stay. We praise ourselves on our staff service and I will pass on your lovely comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I Stayed here while working in Bournemouth, great service, clean rooms, fantastic food, and close to the beach, Parking is across the road, no problems here at all, the beach is within walking distance, and is an ideal location for shopping and nightlife

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shaun S
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a lovely review! I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us here in Bournemouth. We are always aiming to deliver a high standard and it's great to here we are achieving this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 6 June 2015

I tried over a dozen times to call this hotel this evening to ask about booking a room for my disabled daughter. I couldn't find the info. I needed online. Not once did anyone answer the phone, even at 10.30pm when you'd think that they would not be busy at reception. Each time I got an automatic message telling me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert S
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear you had problems getting through to our reception team. Recently we have had a high demand of phone calls from our guests and I can assure you we are trying our very best to respond to all of our guests queries. Alternatively, please email us with your queries and we will be...

668 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (28)
Viewed
King Double Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (23)
Viewed
Seaview Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,219 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
813 reviews
1.5 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
346 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 68 in Bournemouth
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $93 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor has lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles SC19672015, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 9th floor!”
 of 5 bubbles sarah075, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great sea views from Room 403 also a corner balcony, is very spacious and a great room for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles janandroy4, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 715stuartb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Palmski24, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5