We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Carisbrooke Hotel

    42 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$33
    US$29
    SAVE US$4
    US$33
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good37%
    • Average17%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Accessible rooms
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$29
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$33
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$29
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (197)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 188 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Not a hotel, more like a poorly funded hostel. Absolutely disgusting and not worth 20p per night let alone £20! Upon checking in we had to manoeuvre around a stack of mattresses blocking the hallway...along with the party of swingers in the hall!! Give this...More

    Thank bmasters1990
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Words really can’t describe how bad this hotel ( hostel in my opinion) is. We decided to try and find a cheap deal in Bournemouth as the next day we were booked into Haven in Poole. As soon as we went to our room we...More

    Thank Lucy B
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Booked this hotel earlier today as I am taking part in the Bournemouth half marathon tomorrow. It’s an early start so made sense to book a room for the night. How wrong could i have been. After collecting my room keys from the “reception’ next...More

    Thank Tracey d
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Excellent value for money with free WiFi and great location. No complaints really except the place seems tired and needs investment in updating the plumbing and televisions. Been here several times and recommended it. Great help yourself breakfast too!

    Thank sadakohere
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    thank you for your nice review we are beginning our refurbishment as we speak to improve all rooms hopefully we will see you again soon

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    I booked my holiday at the Bonnington Beach Hotel, arrived there & was told there was maintenance work going on so moved me next door to Carisbrooke but yet wasn't told I had been moved to Carisbrooke till I got there with no apology or...More

    Thank gmseddon
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review which is most interesting you stayed for all these nights yet you never ever complained to us once I am genuinely sorry you did not enjoy your stay and i remember i found you a car parking space every night...More

    Best Western Montague Hotel
    500 reviews
    #45 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
    1,351 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
    931 reviews
    #31 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
    1,524 reviews
    #19 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$33 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carisbrooke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Bournemouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
    931 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
    1,524 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
    1,351 reviews
    1.32 km away
     
    Best Western Montague Hotel
    500 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cliff Top Restaurant
    789 reviews
    .08 km away
    Valentino
    832 reviews
    .22 km away
    Funki Griller
    773 reviews
    .21 km away
    Tiien Thai Restaurant
    916 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lower Gardens
    1,642 reviews
    .33 km away
    Bournemouth International Centre
    1,065 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Square
    497 reviews
    .39 km away
    West Cliff Funicular Railway
    117 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Honestybstpolicy
    21 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Mole I | Reviewed this property |
    The manager threatened me he threatened to sue me swore at me and was being aggressive saying I had to remove my review or he would sue me and make bailiffs take all my property and he would laugh he is very aggressive the... More
    0
    Votes
    Sarah Lou C
    4 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Lisa D |
    Hi, Just got back from a wkend here and check in was at 3.00 and check out was 10.00am. If you are staying here anytime soon, then please check your room booking/allocation before travelling and preferably get it in writing!!
    2
    Votes
    Sarah Lou C
    4 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Lisa H | Reviewed this property |
    Yes if you phone the hotel before you go as parking is limited
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Request ground floor if disabled"
    Read review
    "Asking the impossible in my opinion!"
    Read review
    "Ground floor for ease"
    Read review
    "top floor rooms for the view and the coolness"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing