We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Cliff Inn

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (27)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“west cliff”(31 reviews)
“good size”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for West Cliff Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
147
101
64
45
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
147
101
64
45
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest clifftea coffee facilitiesgood sizetown centreshort stayfree car parkingtwin roomsea frontwestcliffbicpier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 407 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I stayed here with my sister in a twin room a few nights ago for 2 nights the room was a great size for £128 for two nights it was perfect value for money , The parking was free also the WI-FI which is an...More

1  Thank Kate L
Response from WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff InnResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Needed a room rather quickly, everywhere was booked apart from this one, now I know why. Very dated, small room, bathroom smelt mouldy and the heated towel rail was just rust, although hot. Creaky floor boards from room above. Hotel is in need of modernisation.

1  Thank Jane C
Response from WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff InnResponded October 11, 2017

Dear customer, We understand your frustration. However, we do offer bigger rooms with bigger bathrooms if you wish to visit us again. Also, our cleaners make sure bathrooms are cleaned every day. Thank you! West Cliff inn

Reviewed October 7, 2017

Stayed for a few days on conference business - room was 5 mins from BIC, hotel was fine, staff were pleasant and welcoming. Room above average - plenty of space, nicely appointed and modern décor; en suite w. shower perfectly acceptable (although down a few...More

1  Thank GMS38
Response from WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff InnResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your review hope you had a pleasent stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed October 5, 2017

Warning to anyone booking this hotel through Booking.com. Although Booking.com will allow you to cancel your booking and will send you an email confirmation - all rooms are non-cancellable and the hotel will take your money. Extremely disingenuous of both Booking.com and this hotel. I...More

2  Thank murrayh461
Response from WestCliffInn, General Manager at West Cliff InnResponded October 9, 2017

The hotel has a non refundable policy for the room type you chose. Also, it is clearly stated in booking.com that all our rooms are non refundable and unfortunately you chose one which had these restrictions. Therefore, we did not have the obligation to refund...More

Reviewed October 3, 2017

My partner and myself wanted a quick getaway so decided to take the 4 hour trip to Bournemouth to the West Cliff in which we booked through booking.com From the moment we arrived it was all downhill. I know it is only a 3 star...More

3  Thank Jamie M
Response from WestCliffInn, Manager at West Cliff InnResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Customers, we understand your frustration. However, we believe the comments you have made are not justified as * we have cleaners working from 8am to 5pm so all rooms are cleaned before guests arrive. * The type of room you booked has a restriction...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha D
May 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bizbmth | Reviewed this property |
Yes mate
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room with bath 44. Top floor quieter unless your partner snores!"
Read review
"Try to avoid the top floor, very creaky Floor Boards"
Read review
"Use another Hotel"
Read review
"Find another hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing