We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 725: English reviews
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Love the cleanliness the staff. My dog 🐶 had an absolutely fabulous time. We have booked and will be staying in the sand hotel in August. This will make 5 occasions we have stayed at this hotel Fabulous location. Lovely walks on the beach. Excellent cafe / bars along the beach. A really...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia k K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

King's Lynn
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very good value for money. Clean and tidy. Bed very comfy. Had bit of an upgrade on beds recently I think. Ideal location for my trip. Restaurant / bar is canteen like but clean and tidy. Staff all very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberleye2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A clean and presentable Travelodge with very friendly staff. Situated just a 5 minute walk from the town centre. The rooms were tidy. I ordered food after 10pm, and the staff were more than happy to take my order. Overall a very welcoming Travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joneselgin
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location ,clean friendly , would stay again , very close to the sea and town centre , did not eat but looked good . , it was very quite as the first week of January , so we were only ones in the bar .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured...

Milton Abbas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One problem- it's really difficult to find as the postcode and position on google maps do not bring you to the hotel! Look for the savoy it's right opposite! up the hill from the BIC I think it's 2 or 3rd left. Staff lovely £44 for the night is fantastic value having stayed at the Royal bath for £250 which...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a two night break new years eve and new years day. Pros: near the beach, easy walking distance to the town, DOG FRIENDLY. Cons: Hotel is very noisy with doors slamming and footsteps heard from different floors, car park is very small and charge £6 a day for residence, evening meals was edible just. Praise must go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloucestercouple553
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the noise and bar cafe issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely big comfortable room which had a sea view. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well as being knowledgeable about the area. The room and the bedding and towels were perfect. The room temperature was nice and warm as it was very cold outside. The Breakfast was good.Thank you to the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333Lin
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The dining room staff for dinner did not point out any offers that were available and we did not see them until we had ordered and paid. A little disappointed that the offers were not displayed more prominently

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice S
West Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the Bournemouth Seafront for New Year's Eve. The price was great for a 2 night stay for the family and included breakfast. I've stayed in Travelodges before so knew what to expect. The family room was large with plenty of space for all 4 of us. The beds were comfortable and the shower hot. The breakfast had a good...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyCov
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were knowledgeable and helpful but rooms were smelly and not maintained very well. Location was very good just a few metres away from the beach and only a short walk to the town centre, the worst Travelodge i have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid_the_Sl0th
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#50 of 69 in Bournemouth
542 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#54 of 69 in Bournemouth
450 reviews
1.2 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,289 reviews
0.1 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see a floor plan.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan_Sin_Kween, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a hair dryer”
 of 5 bubbles nobbytedda1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not really a problem which room I think. It is situated off a main road,”
 of 5 bubbles 503848Lenny, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure as what we were given on the 2nd floor was very good for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyb906, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of their larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dottiepeter, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay