We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All round great value, the room was big for a double, the bed, pillows and linen were amazing & The breakfast was good value, with a good selection of nicely cooked food; the coffee wasn't up to much though, far too weak. Overall better than some 4 star hotels in the area; I'd definitely choose a travel lodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D4595FTmarkw
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge provided a great experience. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy going and very cheap rooms, I really enjoyed my stay here as it carried the classic Travelodge comfy beds, relaxing atmosphere and so on. The only issues with this Travelodge is that it is a fair walk to the main city hub, the actual hotel has very limited parking, especially at weekends ( and during the summer I imagine)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin M
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This establishment is situated on the West cliff.5 minutes to the beach and about 10 to the centre. Checked in without any problems. Room was adequate in size, modern, clean and well decorated. Good shower pressure .Spotlessly clean sheets and towels. Bed was delightfully comfortable. There is a bar/Restaurant to seat about 50 persons. Again quite modern (not aged) ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teddy5877
Southbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is great location, good price, and parking is available. WiFi is available but chargeable as is parking, but there is free parking in the road, or 2 hr parking further down road. Some of the doors in the hotel were left to bang, but this can not be helped, its more down to people than the hotel, but maybe...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5H
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pillows were lumpy and radiator clicked all night so hardly slept! Breakfast was cold too after paying £8.25 per person! Was not happy, if these were resolved it would be a lovely place to stay. Receptionist did refund us the room though which was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharna R
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We're sorry to learn that you found the pillows in your room to be uncomfortable and that the breakfast provided at the hotel was not up to our usual high standard.Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were put in a family room with 2 single beds by the windows which were in my mind in very poor condition. I wouldn't have stayed in the room if I had actually had children with me but otherwise it is a clean decent basic hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahaR1452EK
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were not particularly inspiring and the breakfast was fine. The single glazed sash windows in the room should be replaced with double glazed units as they ran with condensation and were draughty. It was a cheap getaway for a couple of days, but wouldn't go back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7435ZKmichaele
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the breakfast in our bar cafe, however we would like to apologise for the issue regarding the windows that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like...

Whiteley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I came for a weekend away and we were so disappointed. The room was not clean at all and smelled awful. After complaining about this nothing was done at all! Shocked at the bad service we received we expected so much more.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cassie121
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the hotel great value for money and very comfortable. It is very typical of a well run Travel Lodge, which is what I required for my stay. The staff were very helpful and polite. I would recommend and would book to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julielK1264PF
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for business. As an introduction I have no worries stay in less than adequate accommodation, ive stayed in hostels, air b n bs etc. Walls are paper thin you can hear everything, including the large volume of drunk people that come in at all hours of the night - I could hear one in particular having trouble opening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meryl T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#50 of 68 in Bournemouth
553 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 68 in Bournemouth
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tower House Hotel
Tower House Hotel
#34 of 68 in Bournemouth
219 reviews
0.1 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $61 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles teddy5877, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“wifi is terrible in places and service is appalling”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front room with sea view opposite the Thai Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamH15, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a floor plan.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan_Sin_Kween, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a hair dryer”
 of 5 bubbles nobbytedda1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5