We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

0.3 km from Bournemouth centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Special Offer
From £29
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 757: English reviews
Frigiliana, Spain
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Nice location near the sea and the city centre. Rooms and beds are fine. 2 main problems: 1. Extra's: A dog £20 a night (really?), parking £6, wifi £3. 2. If you stay at a weekend or bank holiday you are likely to get loud groups of drunks in the hotel. When we were there, the police were called to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpanishTinto
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Travelodge is just a short walk to all Bournemouth attractions so is well positioned. Staff are friendly and helpful. The bedrooms and public areas are clean and well maintained. The hotel was quiet at night, ensuring a good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet for a few pounds extra was good value. All in all it provides fantastic value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaildonBoy
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Great position right near the beach. Modern comfy rooms just the bathroom looked dated with cracked tiles but the family room was spacious and a great sea view. The evening meal in the restaurant was small for the price and my burger was hard but there's lots of places you can eat round there. we will definitely stay here again....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z9252HFclaireb
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

As I was walking to the room, I noticed dirt on the carpets where it hadn't been vacuumed properly. When I walked into the room it was absolutely freezing and very unclean. The walls have marks on them, the carpet is full of stains, there is mould on the bath plug, the mirror hasn't been cleaned, and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and and a quiet room are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies...

Somerset
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a couple of nights stay, it's ok very average and well over priced. I have stayed in more better hotels at a fraction of the price. Room were clean and staff we're very nice and polite. Food was ok at the hotel. The biggest down side is the parking which we couldn't get parked and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicksforster
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here after visiting monkey world and then going onto beauliur motor museum the following day. The hotel was very clean and the lady on reception was really nice and very welcoming - even offering to move her car so we could park! We got upgraded to a larger room when we arrived which was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy_Andy_11
Wisbech
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy room was very clean no plugs in room I think there was two. Food where do I start I got the 12.95 deal its not worth it food was dry it did have much taste to it I can not say about breakfast as I am doing the review in the evening before breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acambsboy33
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of food from our staff in our bar cafes and we do apologise...

Branston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

On walking into the hotel I could not help but notice all the cigarette ends strewn around the wastebin next to the entrance, not a very good way to portray the hotel. Check in way easy but then had to go back outside and pay £6 into the metre for the parking for 24 hrs. There is on road parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snapplegrape
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for reviewing our Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to learn that you were met by guests cigarettes at the entrance of the hotel, please rest assured your comments have been passed to management to improve the public area. We are happy to note that your room was comfortable and you were able to...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I've had better stays at this Travelodge - they seem to have Managers who are not very clued up with the Travelodge Policy on use of bars, or make it up as they go along. When I asked why bar was not open on a Saturday night, I was told it was the Management policy to close it... at 10.30pm!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD1406
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bournemouth Seafront hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours....

Kempston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

It's a travelodge, what can you expect for £40? It's fine, not fantastic but for the money its warm, clean and does the job. Not far from the beach which was nice. Staff were very good, and breakfast the next day (extra) was pretty good too. room wise, no bath, just a shower, and the tv was some odd LG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnieCanning
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#48 of 68 in Bournemouth
560 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 68 in Bournemouth
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tower House Hotel
Tower House Hotel
#34 of 68 in Bournemouth
219 reviews
0.1 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
1.2 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $60 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles teddy5877, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“wifi is terrible in places and service is appalling”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front room with sea view opposite the Thai Restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamH15, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a floor plan.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan_Sin_Kween, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a hair dryer”
 of 5 bubbles nobbytedda1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5