We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marsham Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marsham Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marsham Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 896: English reviews
Warwickshire, UK
Reviewed 26 February 2017

A lovely weekend at this hotel in February. The staff are brilliant and try and help you with any request. The food/ service is brilliant. Now very modern lounges/ reception. We had excellent entertainment for the weekend which had been organised and so a lovely time was had!Our large room was snug and warm with plenty of storage - albeit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandJWarwickshire_UK
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JandJWarwickshire_UK, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you found the food and service to be brilliant and that you had what seemed to be a very enjoyable weekend. We try hard to up date the hotel when we can and the restaurant is our next big project. Again, we are glad that...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel. Attentive staff. Food good and most plentiful - not meagre portions as noted in an earlier review so this is clearly a hotel that is swiftly responding to customer reviews. Quiet and peaceful at all times. Comfortable and of a good standard in the rooms - even the towels!! As a lone female traveller, I was particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mattginnybellard
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mattginnybellard Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you found the staff attentive and the hotel lovely. Again, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rosie Wallace Managing Director

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I received a text from hotel giving postcode for car park which was very helpful. The postcode is a little bit out, but just continue to the end of the road. Upon arrival the receptionist was very good and efficient with the check in and giving all the information that we needed. We used the hotel car park in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank England-Paulg99
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear England-Paulg99, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you found the staff friendly and helpful. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and we will endeavour to retrain our bar staff on the points you have raised. Again, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we...

Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

(I stress this review is personal and not the opinion of the large group we were in) I cannot be more complimentary about the young staff who could not have been more helpful and cheerful. The food however was truly bland and tasteless with unbelievably small portions

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonymccann
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tonymccann, I am sorry that you personally did not enjoy the food during your stay. It is difficult to please everyone when catering to large groups as we all have different tastes. Glad you felt the waiting staff were helpful and cheerful. Kind regards Rosie Wallace Managing Director

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had a lovely sea view room and were on a half board three day mid week break. The meals were very bland and same soup and sweet on two days Food was really very basic and sometimes not very warm.We had the worst food we have ever had in a hotel. We felt they were trying to do everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnesnaylor
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear agnesnaylor, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We get several comments on how good our food is, but I will indeed speak to or Chef about the remarks you have made. Feedback such as yours is helpful at the time it happens so that we can investigate and put right any issues that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had a very nice family room with a sea view, very spacious and clean with comfy beds. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's well located, a short walk to the Oceanarium and beach. The restaurant decor was a bit tired but the breakfast was tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMonniot
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LMonniot, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you found the staff friendly and the family room to be spacious and have nice sea views. We try hard to up date the hotel when we can and the restaurant is our next big project. Again, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay...

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Had a very comfortable and lovely Christmas . Food excellent and a very efficiently run dining room . Owner always on hand and very friendly .Joining in with all festivities and eating with the guests . Making sure all the guests are happy and helping with any staff or visitor .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbrendanewman
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnbrendanewman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Marsham Court Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us and that you seemed to enjoy all aspects of your stay. We raised almost £2200 for 7 various charities over the Christmas and New Year period, one of which was recommended...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel recently. Was made to feel very welcome by the staff and our room was excellent. The Chef's porridge at breakfast was outstanding and should not be missed. Handily located for a visit to the Russell Cotes museum opposite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart T
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stewart T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Marsham Court Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found Chef's porridge to be outstanding. We hope to welcome you again in the future where you might have the chance to spend a few more days with...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I was on business and needed to stay overnight so location wasn't too important but it is an excellent one on top of the cliff but not far to pier. . I've used the hotel before and made a special request for a room with sea view that was quiet. I was given a top floor room with balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Marsham Court Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your one night stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and the hotel to be value for money. We hope to welcome you again in the future where you might have the chance...

Wigston Magna, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Apparently this Hotel has just been given a 5 star rating. After our experience I am amazed rooms yes, staff yes, meals no twice heated meats , cold potatoes & veg replaced by warm veg. Blinkered managers troll out standard responses and think a free drink will make things right. Told the food comes out of the kitchen hot but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynda E, Thank you for your review. We are a 3 star hotel with a 5 star food hygiene rating. I have personally tried to call you earlier today and hope to speak with you soon. We are not blinkered and your feedback is important to us. Kind regards Rosie Wallace

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.7 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,327 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
721 reviews
0.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,462 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,087 reviews
0.5 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for 30 years. The hotel has an on going refurbishment programme for bedrooms and bathrooms, with an extensive refurbishment in 2011 of the foyer and bar. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $104 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#25 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marsham Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Farnham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Shrewsbury

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Marsham Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 204double room just at top of stairs”
linda_mcardle, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some bedrooms with disabled amenities and acces by lift but other rooms are a bit of a hike.Use the prompt and cheerful portering service.”
elizabeth112016, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a seaview room and the road outside is not a noisy one. the rear rooms ovelook the carpark but seem quiet”
317patw, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea rooms worth the extra money”
185denisey, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view if that matters to you (there is a supplement) avoid rooms directly over the bar.”
ac4941, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5