We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,764: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This was a birthday treat from my daughter. I had been to this hotel before with my husband for afternoon tea, so was happy to go again. However, we arrived at the bar to be told we had to wait for our table despite booking weeks ahead. The waitress took our tea and coffee order and this arrived quite promptly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 40cwilson40
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear 40wilson, many thanks for the feedback which the team and i were diissapointed to read, clearly we let you down and we are very sorry, on average we do over 150 afternoon teas a week so we should get it right every day, every time.Kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager.

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The venue was ideal The room great, staff so helpfull, nothing was left out all one had to do was ask. Meal was excellent and served without fuss. All in all a very enjoyable evening. 'Thank You' to all at Hallmark who helped to make our event such a success. G B.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Gordon,many thanks for your kind words and we are delighted you had a great event, kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager.

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We hired a suite and put on a 70th birthday party for my wife. To fuel the party we ordered a buffet meal for the 40 guests and provided red and white wine and live music. The room was perfect for the event. The food was excellent and the young lady behind the bar provided an efficient service. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Michael, theres nothing more we love doing then looking after a party! and yours was great fun to be involved with,thanks for the great feedback, paul clarke general manager.

Dorset
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This is our first stay in a hotel for some time (sad I know) as it was a friends 70th birthday we decided to treat ourselves. There was no space in either of the car parks so we had to find somewhere on the street 100 yards or so away. Our room was a reasonable size with a double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire1967
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Claire, many thanks for the feedback, we have purchased new pumps for some of our worst rooms now and the water pressure has greatly improved, in addition to this over 40 shower heads have been replaced.Every month we are buying new pillows for our rooms as part of our ongoing upgrades to the hotel, many thanks for the feedback,...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Had a spa day called the mini pamper package brought for me for a birthday present, and really enjoyed it! Spa was lovely and very relaxing! Clean and tidy too. Treatments were amazing! We had a lunch also included in the package which was lovely! Chloe was very friendly, Elisa in the spa was very helpful and friendly to! Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the feedback and we are all glad you had a great day, see you soon!, Paul Clarke, General Manager.

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We needed a few days away to recharge our batteries and chose this hotel because of the pool, spa, closeness to the sea and wide range of eating options. The welcome was friendly and informative. Our room was spacious, warm, clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom plumbing and shower, however, needed attention. The pool was used a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Angela,many thanks for the feedback, we have regular swimming lessons for children but they only use one lane of the pool which does not interfere with other guests, kind regards Paul Clarke, General Manager

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We came to the hotel for a spa day and were fairly disappointed. We first used the gym which was small but fine. We then went to the spa area, which was not what I was expecting. It doesn't really look like the photos. Once you have walked out of reception you are immediately in the 'spa'. You walk through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy P
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Amy, many thanks for taking the time to place feedback, your comments suggest you were not guided to our alternative changing rooms on the ground floor by our large swimming pool which has much more room.We do regularly check our toilets and beauty areas for cleanliness, im sorry for the toilet roll and dirty tea cups being there.I have...

UK
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed at this hotel from Friday to Sunday for a wedding. Despite being booked a month in advance as part of the wedding party there was no trace of our booking but fortunately there was a room available, unlike for others that came later. The reception staff were far too busy as there were not enough to cope with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sea_Vixen
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Sea Vixen, Many thanks for the feedback and im sorry your room was not in the system but pleased the team sorted it out for you, and also that the large pool was not open, this was due to a part that broke down on the day which we replaced on the monday, We really enjoyed looking after the...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Where do I begin? We decided to drive from London to enjoy a relaxing girly spa package with one night stay and afternoon tea. I arrived on the 20th Feb with my sister-in-law and 2 friends. First impression, needs a refresh but ok. Check-in was fine, the receptionist was friendly and informative as rooms and afternoon tea weren't available till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shivers01
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Siobham,thankyou for the feedback for which i would like to sincerely apologise for.I had already made contact with you prior to the review being posted, I am always keen to speak to guests that stay at the hotel who have issues that arise, especially when they are beyond our control.I am pleased that you have accepted my gesture of...

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Came here for two nights to relax, unfortunately the first room we got put in was tiny and dirty. We paid a lot of money for this hotel so expected a bit more. Then got moved into a nice big clean room. Went to the spa for the day and none of the pools were heated like they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaabs
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear aaabs, im sorry that you did not have a great stay, we do have a pool upstairs which you refer to that guests really enjoy, as there is a relaxation area there and in the summer you can go out into our private garden as well, then downstairs we have the adult only area that everyone really likes.thanks for...

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double 20 (21)
Viewed
Standard Family 69 (26)
Viewed
Standard Family 86 (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 19 (24)
Viewed
Superior Double 15 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#38 of 66 in Bournemouth
53 reviews
2.1 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,334 reviews
0.7 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. Free high speed WIFI, car parking is available at a charge of £10 per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $121 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else!”
suenjohn2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel....”
NigelG172, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean and relaxing”
scotty8041, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Far away from the lift entrance!”
, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Reall lovely & clean. ”
lucyjcarr1, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5