We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Expedia.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
US$62*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$138*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,787: English reviews
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The reception staff, bar staff restraint staff and spa staff were so helpful. Would definitely go back again. The only thing was that bedroom was cold and not enough blankets on the bed. But I did find a heater in the wardrobe which we had to put on. The room was large, clean as was the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wacqui
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I have not even managed to book a room at this hotel. I have been in contact with the general manager and Chloe who was very rude with tone and mannerism from the reservation team both said they would get back to me and never did.. I rang a lot of time spoke to the general manager once and he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lianah s
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Lianah, Thank you for the feedback, i am suprised being an employee of the same company that you have used this forum to complain that you were unable to stay on staff rate over a busy weekend.I am always very happy to help fellow staff members when we have rooms available, and you are very welcome in the future...

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Booked via a virgin experience voucher for a weekend away with my wife. Slightly concerned by some of the reviews but the hotel is absolutely fine. It was peaceful and quiet and even a heavy drinking group in the bar on Friday night after dinner did not overpower the sense of relaxation. I found the staff to be very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Makai73
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This was booked as a gift for myself, my husband and my parents. I was apprehensive due to some of the reviews I had read. l e mailed Paul, the general manager, with a request for ground floor accommodation due to my parents health needs. He responded promptly and reassured me that this had been done. On arrival, the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nikki E
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Location great, front desk staff really great and very helpful, unfair they have to take the stick from unhappy guests. The owners/managers need to address the terrible run down state of the place. It was ninety+ pounds a night (not the cheapest). The room was tired, very dull lights, terribly hot and the windows did not open more than about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xuklad67
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Xuklad67, many thanks for the review and clearly you did not have a great stay for which i apologise, i will take on board your feedback and make necessary changes as required.I would however disagree that the hotel is run down, yes the corridors are not decorated to reflect the modern decor guests expect, but the hotel is very...

Maesycwmmer
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for just one night, arrived and had a few drinks, hit the spa which was nice, evening meal was really good, good service and facilities. Most of the hotel is modern and clean, certain areas are looking a bit dated and in need of a repair and freshen up. Good value for money and would certainly return but this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevesarahparry
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We had a fantastic evening at the Hallmark. Everything about it was very good, from the quality of the food to the service from the staff. The really important thing is that expectations are often created by the pricing and we were working on a tight budget. I would say that the low prices at the Hallmark created the expectation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mareksopinions
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Have been for a break to the Hallmark Hotel West Cliff Bournemouth for a much needed rest and this was exactly the place to have it. Very Friendly receptionists.Our room was spacious and very well equipped with a pool/garden view and balcony. My wife made use of the Spa and had a massage by Jodie, which she said was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven1920
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We returned to the hallmark again this summer and once again were not disappointed! The staff were all very helpful and considerate - Sarah especially (as on our previous visit ) was once again charming and went out her way to do her upmost to ensure our stay was a throughly positive one! We liked the addition of the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry E
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for the great feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon, Paul Clarke, General Manager

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Me and the miss stayed for 2 nights on a spa break on the bank holiday in august. Room:- The room was spot on, clean and modern, with a huge bed. So comfortable. The shower do running sweet as a nut as well. The staff could not do enugh for us. They really did go above and beyond there job....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for the kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again, paul clarke, general manager.

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double 20 (21)
Viewed
Standard Family 69 (26)
Viewed
Standard Family 86 (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 19 (24)
Viewed
Superior Double 15 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
74 reviews
2.1 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,383 reviews
0.7 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. Free high speed WIFI, car parking is available at a charge of £10 per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $121 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See room remarks above in general comments. ”
jimmF3799RG, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“No A/C but fan in wardrobe, no evening entertainment”
144anthonyj, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else!”
suenjohn2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel....”
NigelG172, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean and relaxing”
scotty8041, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
HallmarkUS$72
TripAdvisorUS$62
AMOMAUS$138
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates