We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hinton Firs Hotel

Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (26)
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We would like to offer you a warm welcome to Hinton Firs Hotel, set in tranquil gardens on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff, just a few minutes' walk from the sea. Our traditional three star hotel is family owned, which means that we create an ideal atmosphere to ensure that your stay is a real home from home. We take pride in offering a truly personal service, and firmly believe that our hospitality is unrivaled. With beautiful beaches a stone's throw away, two theatres on the doorstep, as well as excellent shopping and many leisure activities, Hinton Firs Hotel is the perfect place to explore, be entertained or just unwind.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Room Service
Spa
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
103
120
104
48
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
120
104
48
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool coach party weekend break power shower lovely hotel single room waiting staff bournemouth pier full english the cliff evening meal sea front sauna tlc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quick visit for the night. I love the character of the hotel. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was great also. The bedroom had a very comfortable bed. Great nights sleep. Will definatley be back and check out the full amenities.More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 202ld
Response from NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear 2021d Thank you for using us on your trip to Bournemouth. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back any time you wish, and we will always do our best for you. Thank you for taking...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I use this hotel every year and have done for over 10 years. It has never failed to please!! I look forward to my visits. The manager is extremely professional and accommodating!! A must for a visit to Bournemouth!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank neal h
Response from NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear neal H. Thanks for your comments, We love welcoming your party, back anytime as they are such nice people. Thanks for taking the time to pass on your comments.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned to the Hinton Firs for a winter break and weren't disappointed. Allocated a lovely room overlooking the garden and were pleasantly surprised with the comfortable temperatures throughout, which was welcome during the cold spell when we stayed. Certain parts of the hotel may need...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Veryan123
Response from NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Veryan 123 Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back any time you wish. Thanks again for your comments.

Reviewed October 28, 2018

I chose this hotel for a family celebration. Staff were more than helpful with planning all aspects of our party. On the day we were able to decorate the room to our liking. On the night the entertainment was brilliant the food excellent and staff...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank ClaraLavinia
Response from NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear ClaraLavinia Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a great time, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are more than welcome to come again anytime you ever want....More

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Cold shower/sink, dusty room, blood under the toilet seat, very dated rooms and ok(ish) breakfast. Regards to the cold shower I complained to the reception and her reply was maybe wait 15mins? (the boiler is not suitable to feed a large hotel) Positives - staff...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Dave C
Response from NickJLane, General Manager at Hinton Firs HotelResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Dave C I am so sorry that the standard of housekeeping was not up to its normal standard. I will be speaking to the team to make sure this is rectified. We will be continuing our refurbishment in the near future to update more...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laura R
January 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from NickJLane | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your question about the hotel. We do have three car parks here at The Hotel, we quite often have two coaches at the same time stay, and we offer on site, off road parking, free of charge. If you have any... More
0
Votes
Movern
August 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Steve R | Reviewed this property |
Hello ........... Sorry I do not know if all the rooms are ensuite you need to email the hotel direct
0
Votes
21Taylor21
March 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NickJLane | Property representative |
It is open 7am till 7pm
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms overlooking the garden are preferrred"
Veryan123
2 weeks ago
Read review
"I would opt for a first or second floor, as it was incredibly warm on the third."
P8067KGstuartb
May 10, 2018
Read review
"It is a relaxing hotel but maybe spoilt by emergency vehicles passing on route to a call NO ONE CAN..."
silvertraveler4
May 8, 2018
Read review
"Take pot luck!"
FWWB
Jan. 29, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hinton firs bournemouthhinton firs hotel bournemouthhotel hinton firs
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing