We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,264: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The rooms are very dated and not as in the website images. The bed was uncomfortable and the room was very hot with no aircon, but meets basic needs. The room was clean, however, friends who were staying with us on the same night had a dirty room on arrival. The bar closed early for residents. The staff were unhelpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isabellle2016
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I couldn't recommend Boot Camp more highly. It was a fantastic experience and incredible value for money. As well as losing 8.9 cm from my waist I met some lovely people. I also learnt a lot about exercise and nutrition. Food was fantastic and healthy. Instructors were all good and I would consider moving to Bournemouth so I could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PBLondon72
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The wife booked a night away for my birthday. Its always nice to get away for a while. In general our trip to bournemouth was good. Met some friends, had a great meal and some good entertainment. unfortunately the hotel had nothing to do with this. we arrived and checked in quite quickly and found our room. small but adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wardy1979
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wardy1979 I can see we reserved an economy bedroom in line with the requests of your online booking. While our economy bedrooms have everything one would expect they do tend to be not as modern as other bedrooms we have and may not have such a good view, and lastly may be affected by noise. All of this is...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our 2nd consecutive year at the Queens and another fantastic evening Food was great, service excellent, colleagues very friendly and helpful and drinks package good value. The Hotel hosted our party for 80 very professionally - helping with advance planning to ensure everything went well on the night For a hassle free quality event we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferhibberd
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jenniferhibberd Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and thank you for visiting us again. After James Bond in 2015 we decided to offer a Masquerade Ball in 2016 which proved very popular. It will not be long now before the plans for NYE this year are declared and we will do everything possible...

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you arrive at this hotel, the initial impression of the reception area is rather good. The demand for a £50 deposit does seem ludicrous. The hotel already had my credit card details, home address etc. The money is taken off your credit card but does not get returned until a couple of days after you check out. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwinkleyAngel
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TwinkleyAngel I hope to be able to further explain about the pre-authorisation which we request, that is highlighted in correspondence before any booking is made. Firstly, we always request a £50.00 security deposit against your bedroom – which can be paid in cash or by card. With cash this will be refunded at check out, while debit or credit...

Storrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having previously spent Christmas in another Bournemouth hotel, we expected that a Twixtmas break would be run on similar lines. However, rather than being part of a group, as we had hoped, it turned out that there were just 6 of us! Twixtmas was advertised as being between 28-30 December, but it became apparent that this wasn't the case as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine T
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine T Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. For many years the Christmas holiday has been four nights from the 24th or five from the 23rd December with the New Year’s holiday being a three night break from 30th December. These historical breaks meant the two nights in the middle (Twixmas) could be...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend, Mrs.J.Smith,and I spent Christmas 2016 at The Queens Hotel, Bournmouth. We had an excellent stay there. It is the second time we have spent Christmas there,and was equally as good. The staff were very polite and attentive. The food was excellent at every meal. The banquet was brilliant. We compliment all of the staff in the kitchens who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryclegg2017
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maryclegg2017 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I can remember meeting you both at Christmas time in 2014, thank you choosing to stay with us again and for your kind words. I must say we all had fun over the season and enjoyed the cuisine produced. My colleagues worked very in the kitchen...

Kos
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to a cold room (heating turned off), two lights didn't work, broken bin, broken tap, broken toilet roll holder - ancient small double and soft mattress, was so old they had put a poorly fitted cover on top of it. My feet reached the end (I am 5.9") but the worst bit of all was there is no sound...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KosAug09
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KosAug09 As you were not happy with your stay here at The Queens Hotel, I am very sorry. We did make mistakes in the bedroom which again I regret that you experienced. I am quite clear about the details of your visit and as we have corresponded I was made aware you were seeking a full refund; which I...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed for 2 days over the christmas to new year period and we were really happy with our stay. The hotel is easy to find, no problem to park our car, but it is on first come basis. Smart hotel and our twin room was really lovely, recently renovated, it was spacious clean and well appointed. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minglem1
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear minglem1 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is a real pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for sharing this. I do hope I have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Yours sincerely Daniel

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the New Years party, room has clearly been refurbished recently (117), party room was decorated with Masquerade, we each had our own individual masks on the table! We had a 5 course banquet and the food was amazing! Very nicely presented as well, the whole night was a great experience. Breakfast the following morning was hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarlett80101
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scarlett80101 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us over New Year. That’s a great bedroom and our latest to be refurbished, thank you for your kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again. Yours sincerely Daniel

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.6 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 69 in Bournemouth
3,182 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,718 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#39 of 69 in Bournemouth
760 reviews
0.9 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $48 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles TwinkleyAngel, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 302”
 of 5 bubbles MarcusFletcher, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles iantrudy, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont book....even though it may seem a good price for a night”
  • The layer of dust on the skirting boards in the standard room has been growing for months
  • White bedding was looking grey with disgusting marks all over, felt like it has never been washe
  • Marks on curtains(in the
  • After travelling/waiting/a noisy room and frustration, decided to watch TV... Well had to switch
  • Brass on the light above our heads showing dirty marks of a dirty cloth it’s been wiped with
 of 5 bubbles MichaelRobbieRobson, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on 4th floor (front facing & Side facing rooms) sea views”
 of 5 bubbles artdeco61, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay