We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Ewell, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a family room at this hotel to attend a family wedding nearby. On booking in, the receptionist had no concept of customer service. I even had to ask for directions to our room. Our room was in dire need of refurbishment and clearly nothing had been done to it for a very long time. It was very tired,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I have looked through all our reservations from the last two weeks to try and understand more so I could reply. You make it very difficult to respond when I don’t know who you are Paul C, nothing is reserved in this name and my colleagues and I have not met you. I hope to learn what bedroom was reserved... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels. I am very disappointed. Hotel was NOT full. They had a function on this evening and placed me in a room right about the function room. I could hear every word of the songs and the DJ. Went and spoke to reception and was informed "it's OK, it finishes around 10 to 1030" that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha W
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha W I am so sorry to hear that you were disturbed. I believe you reserved a single bedroom on Tuesday 15th November. We had a musical entertainment for one of the parties we had in house, which finished at 10.30pm. Once again it was with regret we failed to reserve a bedroom on a higher floor away from... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner visited this hotel for 1 night, and we were glad it wasn't two nights! On arrival we were asked to leave a £50 deposit I have never been ask this before in any hotel I have stayed in!! I wish I would have asked if we could check the room first before we gave that deposit!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frankie G
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frankie G We do bring it to our guests attention before arrival that we do request a pre-authorisation (this is common for hotels and not just synonymous with us.) This can be paid in cash or by card. With cash this will be refunded at check out, while debit or credit cards will be refunded between 3 – 5... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a long weekend break in Bournemouth moving between various 4 star hotels but picked the queens for sat night as there was limited availability elsewhere, it seemed a little over priced for a 3 star at £76 for one night (double standard room) but since guests had free access to their spa we decided it was worth a shot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maaike-Rose D
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I understand a little more from reading the other reviews you posted, because I was so confused by your comments, Maaike-Rose D. First of all, I can see you travelled to Bournemouth as a consolation prize for being forced to cancel a fortnights holiday in Tenerife on health grounds. The Manor in Christchurch is 4 star (self rated) and also... More 

Wiltshire England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here previously for a boot camp and didn't have the best time. I heard it had been revamped and thought I would give it another try. for £227 for Monday till Friday all your food and classes included it was worth the money. so cheap ! you also get a free treatment. the classes were more structured than previously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torrie_pop
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Torrie_pop Thank you for attending boot camp with us. I agree the camps have been improved further; with an excellent variety of classes, brilliant trainers, and great food. Not sure I understand what you mean about ‘destination hotel’; but should you wish to have a fantastic week of activities, lovely food in a good atmosphere then we will see... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our sister-in-law was staying at the Queens Hotel and invited my wife and I to share afternoon tea and evening dinner with her. It was a perfect treat. We found the ambience of the place to be very acceptable and the menu for evening dinner very tasty. Each course was beautifully presented.

Helpful?
Thank thompsonjstjet
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thompsonjstjet Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meal experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us; my colleague Janis, who is the Head Chef, along with his team are equally delighted. Yours sincerely Daniel More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was smooth but with luggage being left at reception until check-in time we went into Bournemouth. On arriving back our luggage had been taken to our room. We booked a larger double & it was a good sized room with a large balcony. The balcony had just 2 metal rusty chairs despite the area. The central heating was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny T Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I hope to learn what bedroom was reserved for you: daniel@queenshotelbournemouth.com I am sorry about the chairs; I can get these replaced. I am pleased my colleagues in maintenance rectified the issues you reported. Our breakfast is wonderful and I am pleased you enjoyed... More 

Gosport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the reviews on here I was a little dubious however I had the assurance of the general manager that all will be ok and I can honestly say we were not disappointed. The triple bedroom was nice, clean with plenty of room and tea coffee etc. The entrance of the hotel is very impressive and checking in was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise H
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise H Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please do come and visit us again, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Yours sincerely Daniel More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arriving, there was no car park spaces available. Room was spacious and clean however the bathroom was not. There was hair in the bath plug hole and hair on the bath mat. Other friends staying here also found some old socks under their bed. Breakfast was okay but again another hair situation in my scrambled egg. Second morning breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank snicholls93
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear snicholls93 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We provide free car parking for our guests (which we protect with a car parking management company), in addition we assist with double parking, where guests leave their key with us. Also it is free to park on the road from 5pm until 9am, while... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed this weekend for our Ladies Festival. The hotel staff did all they could to accommodate us and look after us. Our room was lovely and the food on Saturday night was very good. The event ran smoothly and the team, especially Peter, Danielle, Teresa and Daniel, were extremely helpful and welcoming. The car park was busy but there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz C
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a great, great pleasure to meet you both. Thank you for all for all your excellent support, expertise and energy with the Weekend, and I am so pleased it was enjoyable. I do hope to see you again in the future. Yours... More 

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 79 in Bournemouth
1,685 reviews
0.3 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 79 in Bournemouth
3,138 reviews
2.6 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#39 of 79 in Bournemouth
743 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#11 of 79 in Bournemouth
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $50 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose 214 as it is a very odd shape but it does have a walkin shower if you need this”
 of 5 bubbles Creep029, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“set in a qquiet part of bournemouth yet still close to all ammenities”
 of 5 bubbles 902petes, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room nowhere near the lift and take a water bottle”
 of 5 bubbles andrewgG6608DV, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 742PaulC, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor are better.”
 of 5 bubbles thompsonjstjet, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay