We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,325: English reviews
dorset
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel! The indoor Pool was really nice and had it all to ourselves! I wouldn't say it was heated but it was refreshing! The breakfast was good and lots of choice! The rooms were nice the floorboards were so creeky I know it can't be helped as it's an old building its just all we could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jademarie666
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jademarie666 Thank you so much for your kind review that I have passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Daniel

Holbeach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful. BUT, I am sorry to say that we were disappointed in our room, bed comfortable and clean, the windows did not fit and the wind blew in, and was noisy. I could not reach the mirror with the hairdryer, the lights were SO dim you could not do makeup or on the room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara E
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara E Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Queens Hotel. We have not corresponded and I would very much like to know more about your stay with us; including what bedroom was reserved for you. It is with regret that you did not have the experience you should have with us, please...

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Wonderful two nights stay. My room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Staff were professional but very friendly. Breakfast was lovely, and I really enjoyed the Leisure facilities! Close location to the beach is a lovely bonus. I have already recommend to family & friends, and I will definitely be staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aissata B
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aissata B Thank you so much for your kind review that I have passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Daniel

Marston Moretaine
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Got a clean tidy room and polite service and all at a reasonable cost. Only thing missing was a "Do Not Disturb" door hangar. This is key for me as I do not like my hotel room touched if only staying for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin P Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. My colleague Sharon who is the Housekeeping Manager has assured me that we have Do Not Disturb signs in every room, and they are located in the Guest Directory Folder. I sincerely apologise if the sign was not there for you. But, I...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Last year I got married at the queens and my husband and I loved it, we were really looking forward to going back for our first wedding anniversary and have 2 lovely nights together. There was a slight queue at check in, nothing you wouldn't expect on a Friday night. When we married the hotel had an agreement with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah B
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B Thank you for visiting us again for your one year anniversary. During the time of your stay the Hotel was busy; we will always help with car parking, it is a free to park with us and if there is not a space available we recommend our guests double park and leave their keys with us. There...

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

I've been very surprised with the room and services. All of the front desk staff were lovely, and the room larger than what I expected. Very clean, tea and coffee facilities, I will definitely come back for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ophelie_Mfr
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ophelie_Mfr Thank you so much for your kind review that I have passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Daniel

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

We had a nice stay at the hotel whilst visiting our son at university. It was very reasonably priced. The room needed up dating but it didnt spoil our stay. We didn't eat there as we were meeting our son for dinner. I enjoyed a morning swim and went in the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. It's a little dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beth K Thank you so much for your kind review that I have passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Daniel

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We have just spent another very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The reception area is welcoming and the staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and warm. The food was outstanding and the dining room staff provide an excellent service. We find it difficult to understand some of the negative comments made about The Queens as we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan E
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan E Thank you so much for your kind review that I have passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Daniel

Worcestershire
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Stayed recently for a ladies fesitval. Reception Staff were very pleasant which was the only good thing about the hotel. Main areas were acceptable but rooms very dated and need refurbishing. Bar staff very slow. Walls very thin, could hear everything in room next door. We were on front of building which was noisey from the smokers outside . Ham...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Val C
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

I believed I had already replied to your review, Val C, a couple of comments ago on Trip Advisor. While my colleagues in the front office are happy to accept credit for their customer service they are very disappointed in the manner in which it is given. We have not liaised, but you did make yourself known to my colleague...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Not at all impressed, clean room but very dated could definitely do with a refurbish! No heating was absolutely freezing, warmer outside! Complained but nothing done about it! Could do with extra car parking places got blocked in twice!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john l
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

It is with much upset I read your comments, john l. I have not any information about you, your stay and what room you were allocated, and my colleagues are unaware just who you are or when you stayed. Our central heating system monitors the outside temperature and heats the building accordingly; if you were cold – we could have...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,332 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#40 of 66 in Bournemouth
51 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,462 reviews
2.6 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $69 - $811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't actually sleep there.”
MartSalford_England, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“425 was great! Nice view.”
Z5277JBbarbaram, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all i can say is book a different hotel”
clairemV3977BW, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
jaS5705YH, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can you see out of the window? Doesthe shower and other equipment works. How hard is the bed? Is this really somewhere you want to stay?”
UKanian, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5