We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (681)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (62)


Sweeping sea views, an exquisitely detailed lobby and outstanding staff welcome you to the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel. Located adjacent to from the Bournemouth International Centre on the Dorset coastline, our hotel in Bournemouth, United Kingdom offers a setting that both business and leisure travellers will appreciate. Richly appointed guest rooms offer supreme comfort and secure high-speed Internet. In summer, the sun terrace and outdoor pool provide the perfect retreat. Wifi is available free of charge in the lobby, lounge and bar to all hotel guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Bay View
Harbour View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Europe is on sale
Hotel deals


Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 627
  • 624
  • 326
  • 159
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a beautiful old faded glory type hotel which if you get a sea view in the original building is worth a visit ... however everything here service wise needs chasing. We are reward members but to be frank although Marriott's in the UK have the lovely bedding etc they are
Read more
Staying at the Highcliffe for work purposes and wasn’t disappointed when I arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The room I have is a deluxe double with a good sized well appointed bathroom with lots of lovely toiletries, a wonderfully
Read more
I asked for a room in the main hotel but this was ignored and I got a room at the bottom of the car park. It was supposed to be a double but was two singles pushed together. It overlooked noisy air conditioning units and this part of the building is run down. Yet I paid full
Read more
Response from MariyaM260, Manager at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying at Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the room allocation. I can see that you were disappointed with the allocation in the Dorchester Wing building and also be given the room with two twin beds instead of one double. The allocations are based on availability and requests prior to arrival and unfortunately we did not have the request for any of those in your reservation. Please call us next time and we will be happy to allocate the requests for you. Once again, we are very sorry to hear that you had difficulties during your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Kind Regards, Margarida
Read more
Hotel is mainly very good, the bar drinks and food are good, rooms fine, although one of ours was a bit aged, and it's in a good location. The downsides of the hotel were: 1. The pool - it is small, dark and as it is open to the public it gets busy and we couldn't get in the
Read more
Magnificent hotel with the quality overall a very high standard. The rooms are well furnished very clean also comfortable in every aspect. The weather was cold and it was a treat to return after a day out into a very warm and comfortable environment. Dining in the hotel is not
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Guest room
Not at the hotel but i think there is one in the town
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, they do. Can't remember the prices.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Karen, sorry to hear that you have cause of complaint.. Trip abviser, only has people, that are not directly connected to this hotel, however, you first response, should be, phone, then letter or email, stating dates, receipts if any, details of problem, of this is not resolved, write to tell them you will be taking this further, eV. Writing a bad report on trip advisor, also your local citizen advise branch, will give you a contact that oversees all hotels, or possibly your own solicitor, hopefully it won't vomd to that. Hope this helps. Kind regards Leon..
0 votes
Show all answers
It has a small pool inside and a larger one outside and a sauna
1 vote
Show all answers
Can't comment on check in but They extended my check out upon request to 11.30
0 votes
Show all answers
"Without a sea view you would be better to go elsewhere esp for the price."
"Rooms at front of hotel give a magnificent view of the English Channel."
"Any room with a sea view would add to experience"
"No Rooms are up to standard for a 4 star hotel other than a suite"
"Very noisy. Not sure how you would get a good nights sleep"
US$99 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
marriott bournemouthbournemouth marriott
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing