We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Russell Court Hotel

  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 616: English reviews
Start your review of Russell Court Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Ended up staying at this hotel because of a late cancellation with another hotel. We were on the 3rd floor, which looked like it had been neglected for years, old stained pictures on the walls and dirty carpets. The beds were fine, so didn't have a bad nights sleep, but it really wasn't a clean room though. The shower dripped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just stayed at the Russell Court hotel bath rd Bournemouth The beds leave a lot to be desired asked if they had other softer beds and was told no same supplier for all . Then got a call to remind 20mins to get out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Russell_Court_Hotel, Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Lorraine, Thank you very much for your stay at Russell Court Hotel. We are so sorry to hear that the beds were not comfortable for you. We are grateful for your feed back and have taken on board your comments, and we will implement changes were necessary. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

dont even bother booking here unless you wamt to pay £15/night for parking. Manager is rude and not helpful. Had to drive around for 45 mins to find somwhere to park, gave up in the end and parked on double yellows and took the risk. Parking is very expensive on the street and is payable right up until 8pm. £15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeymillion
Russell_Court_Hotel, Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your stay at Russell Court Hotel. We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Before making the booking, it is the customer's responsibilities to check all applicable charges. On all extranets it is clearly mentioned, that this car parking is leased out and that charges are applicable...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't like writing bad reviews but I feel I had a few bad experiences which left me reeling. Let me start with the pros: 1. Clean room (lovely cleaning lady) 2. Hot showers - nothing can substitute for a nice hot shower. 3. Tea/coffee/ kettle in bedroom 4. 24 hr bar and pool table 5. Bar tender & one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Komal A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was good value for money . Don't expect the ritz but clean, warm and friendly helpful staff. I was almost put off by the one star reviews but I think for the budget cost it was fine and a great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernard6673
Russell_Court_Hotel, Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your stay at Russell Court Hotel and for your review. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Management

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights recently with our 7 month old baby. It's in a great location: the pier, gardens and town centre are all within walking distance. The room we stayed in was warm and cozy with a new clean carpet which our baby enjoyed crawling around on! It was serviced daily with fresh towels and replenished supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inward2017
Russell_Court_Hotel, Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you very much for your stay at Russell Court Hotel and for your review. We hope to see you soon!!! Kind Regards Management

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Charity arranged a Valentine's Disco for the local Learning Disability Community. Russell Court staff could not have been more helpful. We hired the ballroom and the bar. Because some of our clients are wheelchair bound a ramp into the ballroom was installed for us. The staff on duty were very patient with our clients and interacted with them with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliesykes2017
Russell_Court_Hotel, Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad everyone enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing you and your guest here again in the future Kind regards Management

Shepperton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for. This place isn't exactly at the upmarket end of the Bournemouth hotel industry but at least the rooms are clean (shabby but clean). I wouldn't attempt the food here and instead walked into town for a great value breakfast at Wetherspoons (5 minute walk and £17 for a great breakfast for 4 people). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliej432
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked online for a 1 night stay so we could surprise our daughter with a visit...wish we had booked somewhere else. 1st off we paid when we booked,that's fine but when we checked in we were told we needed to pay another £50 as a holding deposit...what the hell!!! This then got refunded back to our card....a whole week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank higlay
Russell_Court_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you very much for your stay at Russell Court Hotel. We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Before making the booking, it is the customer's responsibilities to check all applicable charges. On all extranets it is clearly mentioned, that this car parking is leased out and that charges...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Please do yourself a favour & book elsewhere. Whilst the room are cheap you are then asked to pay extra for almost everything. I booked a twin room only to be told I had a double & a twin would cost an extra £10! They want £50 pre auth why I don't know. There is a strict no refund policy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cpfcmaz

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Marsham Court Hotel
Marsham Court Hotel
#22 of 68 in Bournemouth
884 reviews
0.9 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 68 in Bournemouth
456 reviews
0.8 km away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#58 of 68 in Bournemouth
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 68 in Bournemouth
381 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,307 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Celebrity
Hotel Celebrity
#29 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Russell Court Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $34 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Russell Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Russell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Russell Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Russell Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room in any hotel but this one.”
 of 5 bubbles 916annt, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 945rebeccam, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We only stayed for two nights.Wont be going back to Russell Court”
 of 5 bubbles kathleen_meads, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not over look the noisy road or stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Elgarcountry, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles emmaa213, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5