We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Traveller (177)
360
Panoramas (6)
Dining (36)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 113 bedrooms, the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins, family and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Our onsite restaurant services freshly prepared evening meals daily. Secure car parking is available on site for a small fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
145Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
27Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,529Reviews
323Photos
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 600
  • 697
  • 181
  • 37
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+3
The hotel itself as in location and price-quality are very good. Staff service is a bit mediocre though. All staff members we encountered weren't native English speaking, which shouldn't be a problem albeit there unfortunately were some annoying language barriers because of
Read more
Response from PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 500dank, thank you so much for your constructive feedback, I was pleased to see that you had an overall very good experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your are next staying in Bournemouth. Many thanks. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Did an overnight stop here in the new year period before going back to work. The hotel had been full for New Year’s Eve. £7 to park for 24 hours. Nice clean room, with tea and coffee facilities. No bath, but decent shower. Service was food. We chose to eat in the bar.
Read more
Response from PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear WoodstockJack2013, thank you for much for the great review, we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Stayed here for one night on New Years eve. Rooms are very spacious with great showers. Staff are very friendly and small bar area serves great coffee, or something stronger if required. Location perfect for shopping or the beach. Bournemouth is a lovely place and wish we
Read more
Response from PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mkjackie, thank you so much for the great review, really pleased to see that you had a lovely stay with us. Please note that our prices are based on demand and therefore rates were much higher on New Year's Eve than is usually the case this time of year. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain with our best wishes for a happy New Year 2019. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Assessable room very comfortable and convenient for my husband. Near to town centre and seafront. Car park at rear of hotel although a charge is made. We didn’t use the restaurant and bar facilities so am unable to make a comment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear sallyr922, thank you so much for the lovely review, really pleased to see that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you a happy New Year! Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Friendly staff,check in was quick and efficient, Parking is £7 per day, Hotel is clean, rooms a good size though bathrooms are small. Breakfast is of average quality. Hotel is only a short walk to shops or sea front
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PeterB11351, General Manager at Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Philip L, thank you so much for the great review, really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when we will do everything to ensure your stay is a 5/5. In the meantime we are wishing you all the best in 2019! Many thanks. Kind Regards, Peter Baerwinkel General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRamada Encore Bournemouth
The Standard Twin at the Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRamada Encore Bournemouth
The Standard Twin at the Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRamada Encore Bournemouth
The Standard Double at the Ramada Encore Bournemouth
PreviousNext
12345629
I’m visiting for one night, is there parking on site?
it was free but I know that they were going to start charging, so it sounds like the previous person has given you a good idea of the cost. There were quite a few spaces at the back of the hotel so hopefully you will be able to find a space. The hotel was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kind Regards Jo
0 votes
Show all answers
I’m visiting for one night, is there parking on site?
yes
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is car parking. Thank you
£10 per day payable at reception when you arrive
1 vote
Show all answers
what time is check out on a Sunday
11am but they are happy for you to use the car park until you are ready to leave
0 votes
Show all answers
It's a very clean hotel, had breakfast it was very good, we went out for evening meals loads of good restaurants nearby, it's only a ten minute walk to the centre but beware coming back there's a steep hill to walk up ( we cheated and got a cab back only £3-£4)
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Top floors have an obvious better view"
"An alternative breakfast is on the left and about 100meters there is a modern cafeteria serving a light breakfast at about £3."
"Think they are similar"
"Room 415 at back of hotel, but noisy pub/restaurant a street away."
"All rooms seem the same and are soundproof - check with hotel."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada encore bournemouth hotel bournemouthramada bournemouthbournemouth ramadaramada hotel bournemouth
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pavilion Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing