We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Durley Grange Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Durley Grange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Durley Grange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Brilliant customer service! Very flexible! Management spot on from every aspect Emma resolves all! Pool and food very good, professional staff with a friendly atmosphere. Car parking isn't a problem. 5 min walk to the beach or town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonycharles84
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Durley Grange Hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasurable experience with us and enjoyed your stay. Our guests remain at the heart of everything we do and we hope...

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

what a great hotel the rooms very clean the staff excellent and a great nights sleep. This is one of the nicest hotels in the town and close to everything The breakfast are great and the staff very nice and helpful shall visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Durley Grange Hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and you were able to extend your time with us. We are glad that our staff made your stay an...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The Durley Grange makes every one feel wanted, the rooms are pleasant and clean, the food is good and plentiful especially the breakfast more choice than most 5 star, plus lovely a pool for a swim. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who to provide any thing you require. Guests on their own are given all the help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne s
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne S, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at The Durley Grange Hotel. We also aim to provide the best service to our customers as they are at the heart of everything we do which is why we enjoy making guests feel at home and comfortable. We are very...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We went here for 1 night away , the hotel was in a good position . We booked through booking.com and did not say anything about paying for parking which we did have too when we arrived , it was only £ 5.00 which I suppose is OK but would of expected it in room price. .. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craggles A
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craggles A, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at The Durley Grange Hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us in our very convenient location. We get a lot of amazing compliments about our food and are very happy that you also enjoyed it! We have...

Midlands
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I stayed here for several nights while visiting friends/family. it's not the most modern hotel, with some of the rooms a little tired but, I would happily stay here again. The staff were very good. My bed was comfortable. The breakfast was well presented, plenty of fruit & cereals, fresh juice, nice coffee & the cooked breakfast fresh & well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bomberone
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Durley Grange Hotel. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast and location in particular. Refurbishment is always happening at the Durley Grange Hotel, it is a slow but consistent process. We...

Almeria, Spain
Reviewed 9 March 2016

booked in for two nights and so impressed I lengthened my stay be a further day. The front of house staff should give others lessons in how to be welcoming and helpful, the room was kept immaculate by the good cleaning staff, breakfast was excellent and served by delightfully quirky ladies with cheerful music, last morning I couldn't wait for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wumberlog51
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Durley Grange Hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and you were able to extend your time with us. We are glad that our staff made your stay an...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We have now had our 2nd visit to this hotel within the last 6 months, and find it exceptional. friendly and helpful staff, whom treat you as friends rather than just customers. the food is excellent and its well located for walking in to the town. parking is available or if busy some on street free parking can be found....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonavigo
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write feedback on your recent stay with us at the Durley Grange Hotel. We are pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay. All our staff work hard to ensure our guests feel welcome and deliver the best service they can. We very much...

Somerset
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Just returned from our second visit to the Durley Grange. We stayed for a week in 2014 and enjoyed the experience, so when I thought about taking the wife away for Valentine's weekend my first thought was here. We were not disappointed, the food was good, the entertainment good and Emma, the receptionist,(cum loads of other responsibilities) could not do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesandpam
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Durley Grange Hotel. We appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests. We are delighted to hear you had another good stay with us and you enjoyed the food and entertainment. We are pleased we were able to...

Reviewed 13 February 2016

I stayed 2 nights and was impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the rooms, good linen and extremely clean. Excellent breakfast. Bit of a meandering layout but that is the building. The single room was a good size and extremely good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle a
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, We would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Durley Grange hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests. We are so pleased to hear you were impressed with our service and had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Management

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I stayed at the Durley Lodge Hotel on a Saturday night in February. From the minute I arrived at the Hotel the staff were excellent. I booked a last minute stay in a single room. All amenities were great and I had a excellent uninterupted nights sleep. The ensuite shower worked well and there was tea and coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonYeovil
Durley G, Manager at Durley Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Durley Grange Hotel. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time and we were able to accommodate for your last minute stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards Management

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#49 of 68 in Bournemouth
447 reviews
0.2 km away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 68 in Bournemouth
381 reviews
1.3 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 68 in Bournemouth
455 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
#44 of 68 in Bournemouth
465 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Durley Grange is a privately owned, family run hotel, conveniently situated in a quiet corner in the heart of Bournemouth’s prestigious West Cliff and within easy walking distance to the town centre, theatres, conference centre and award winning beaches. On arrival you are greeted by friendly reception staff who will assist and advise you with all of your enquires. In order that we provide the perfect holiday break for you we can also suggest places to visit and book tee off times for golfers and for special occasions discreetly arrange flowers and chocolates in the room. The hotel is personally overseen by our Proprietor, Hamid who prides himself on creating a relaxed and informal atmosphere for all his guests, many who visit us time and time again. All of the staff offer a warm welcome and hospitality with an eye for detail to ensure that the hotel becomes your home during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Durley Grange Hotel

Address: 6 Durley Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $62 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Durley Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, LateRooms, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Durley Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#13 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Durley Grange Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Durley Grange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely Not”
 of 5 bubbles jandpfarnham, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Christmas family lunch”
 of 5 bubbles hotpants1234, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“first floor”
 of 5 bubbles kevane2014, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check room size is what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles Wisey_7, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 4 near to kitchen. if youre a light sleeper avoid”
 of 5 bubbles UkDebs, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5