We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Simeon

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
San Simeon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for San Simeon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights, great location for me as visiting my daughter in Winton. Walking distance of bus/train station and the beach is only a 20-30 min brisk walk. viewed some mixed reports but to be honest I had no problems yes my first impression was dated but me room (single No 10) was fine, clean, enough room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard P
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for review, we hope on your next visit we have one of larger rooms available for you.

London
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This B&B needs a good facelift and thorough clean between customers - surfaces were dusty and grimy, bed sagged. Breakfasts are generous but poorly cooked and served - how can you get a breakfast wrong?! All the same it was situated near where I needed to go and I would stay again if necessary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freewheeler44
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

We would really like to know what you found wrong with your breakfast, many of our repeat guests say they come back for our freshly cooked full English breakfast. As you waited two months before submitting your review we cannot remember what you had for breakfast.

Reviewed 5 July 2013

The most enjoyable stay we've ever had, it is on bus route to the town centre, train station & beach, which takes approx 10min. There is a beautiful sheltered garden in which you can relax & the rooms are very spacious.Sarah & Steve are wonderful people they make you feel straight @ home, we will be going

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam M
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , we look forward to seeing you again.

Worcester
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Had room with garden view and able to access garden from room. Quiet and clean. Breakfast excellent. Nice comfortable bed. Stayed here as close to daughters and will definitely stay again. No trouble to walk to sea front as flat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterMoray
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us again

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This B&B is in the heart of the burbs of Bournemouth - a 20 minute walk to town or the bus stops outside. It's on a busy main road but rooms are mostly away from this and we couldn't hear traffic noise in our room. Walking back late at night, it also seemed that the road quietens down. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cvinsider
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I booked a twin room for one night and paid full bed breakfast rate. I Advised the lady on the phone we would be leaving early as my son was attending a exam locally. On arrival i asked the man who served us if it was possible to get some breakfast for my son left out as we were leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mumofonelovelyboy
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

You are correct that I said the dining room would be opened early for your son to have some cereal, in fact it was opened but you did not appear until it was nearly time for your taxi,

London
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed at San Simeon last weekend. Booked a single room, which wasn't very big and only had a roof window, but was very functional and clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept really well. The staff were very kind and helpful. I arrived really late, but was assured someone would be waiting for me and they were. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evissima
u.k.
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here on Saturday 25th May during a visit to Bournemouth for a friends' birthday party. Steve was very efficient on our arrival and explained room number and location, the breakfast times and also gave us a key to let ourselves back in after the celebrations. The room was spacious and clean although in need of a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank concordefan
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2012

we stayed at the hotel when visiting our son at Bournemouth uni, it was clean ,comfortable inexpensive and the breakfast was wonderful, cereal , juice and a choice of cooked breakfast, which there was plenty to eat, tea or coffee was freely offered. Sarah was very accomodating with our needs although Steve we found needs to brush up on his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather P
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed 8/9/2012 My wife and I chanced upon the San Simeon after being let down elsewhere, we were lucky to get their last available twin room on the top floor. Steve was welcoming, polite and efficient. The room was spacious enough, clean and well appointed with tea/coffee making facilty, hair drier and even a trouser press, the en-suite was perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UltraSnorkeller

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 km away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,778 reviews
1.6 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,348 reviews
1.9 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
855 reviews
1.9 km away
Langtry Manor Hotel
Langtry Manor Hotel
#3 of 66 in Bournemouth
876 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about San Simeon

Address: 52 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH3 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from San Simeon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the back rooms”
johngmorris, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear garden are really quiet. rooms facing street - double windows, and very warm.”
Simazas, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 on ground floor, EXCELLENT!!!!!”
338derekw, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Garden view room very nice and can watch birds in garden.”
WorcesterMoray, 15 Jun 2013 | Read review
“stay in room number 11 has own en-suite , very quiet and lovely sunny bright room.”
HeatherP711, 25 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5