We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchid Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (302)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (47)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(65 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(54 reviews)
“full english”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
521
244
113
76
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
521
244
113
76
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tealovely hotelfull englishfresh milkgroupon dealcoffee machinetown centrecooked breakfasta lovely staysconesstayed for two nightsshort breakone night staycomfy bedbreakfast was excellentfollowing morningwaiting staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Maybe the old saying is very true,that being never go back when your previous experience had been so lovely. The hotel now appears to be a function venue for Weddings and Funerals. I believe that a business has to change to survive but not at...More

Thank Graham F
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights extremely clean very well decorated perfect location 5 minutes walk to the beach and town good parking and nice and peaceful very good breakfast nice bar area too would recommend to anyone

Thank billy8541
Response from TheOrchidteam, Director of Sales at The Orchid HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for your lovely review and I hope we will see you back at The Orchid Hotel in the near future

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I held my 50th birthday here on 10th august. We used both party rooms and had around 85 guests. I was a little anxious as managent changed a couple of months before including the events organiser, however helen, the new orgsniser made regular contact and...More

Thank Bev M
Response from TheOrchidteam, Director of Sales at The Orchid HotelResponded yesterday

Thank you for your lovely review Beverly. I will certainly pass your comments onto George, Jose and the operations team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is my second visit to the hotel. I was wowed the first time due to the roof top resturant and karaoke at the pub. This time both were not available n limited entertainment options. Rooms are fair and breakfast is Good. The staff are...More

Thank Maxx703
Reviewed 5 days ago

Hotel was in a great location, 5 minutes or so to the beach, less to the nearest shops and restaurants (few minutes at most) Room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. Not a complaint but as a suggestion the breakfast was nice but...More

Thank Dan T
Response from TheOrchidteam, Director of Sales at The Orchid HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review and delighted you had an enjoyable stay at The Orchid Hotel. I have taken on board what you have said about breakfast and we are currently training some new breakfast staff hence the uncertainty about the tables but do...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (302)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (47)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Penguin13HampshireUK
February 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from TheOrchidteam | Property representative |
I’m afraid we have a a no dogs allowed strict policy at the orchid hotel
0
Votes
william m
October 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from June S | Reviewed this property |
I was only there for afternoon tea, so I don't know if they serve other food. I do know that the afternoon tea was of very poor quality and I wouldn't return there.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for high floors."
Flaveil2028
2 million years ago
Read review
"Rooms at the rear of the building are quieter."
agnostic
2 million years ago
Read review
"My room 305 was beautiful - an absolute haven and air conditioned!"
helenc765
2 million years ago
Read review
"I think all the rooms are very good."
TITOsudbury
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing