We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015

As advertised bed comfy, breakfast better than expected, lodge great value for money, able to take our little dog , would stay again. Great location for getting around, disappointed to have to pay for wi-fi most places free. You are offered 1/2 hour free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6194ARjohnr
Featherstone
Reviewed 16 December 2015

this hotel was easy to locate in a good location for attending a football match, within easy reach of Boscome or Bournemouth and deans court, withaccessible buses running directly outside the hotel. Boscome chime gardens are a 5 min push away providing easy access to the pier and beach. the hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. if you are...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevebrumby
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I stayed sat 12th Dec with my parents. The welcome by Paula was excellent and very friendly. This travelodge is very clean- both rooms were very spacious and the beds very comfy. The location for the town centre is ok but not the closest. The food was above expectation for a late lunch and the breakfast was superb and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott b
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Everyone there was helpful and friendly. Food excellent. Room very clean. Could not fault anything. would recommend. Will be going back.Ideal for Bournemouth with plenty of buses and close to Boscombe as well. Christmas market is great too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1375KNkennethb
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Hotel was clean and tidy staff very helpful and polite breakfast was good would go there again it's very close to seafront and town centre . Christchurch is a bus ride up the road . There's plenty to do shopping seafront nice sandy beaches plenty of restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveshiver750
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

pleasant welcoming by all of the members of staff. the room was spacious , clean and comfy. i will definitely book with this hotel if i have to go bournemouth again. the beach is also 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel and didnt had trouble finding free parkings. youve gotta pay £4 to park at the travelodge parking area but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakray0
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Room was a good size, wasn't the cleanest in bathroom glad I bought my antibacterial wipes. Could hear the busy road all the time. Parking was ridiculous..£4 every 24hrs...cars getting smashed in the car park below. Sat night had paid the £4 and couldn't get a space had to park down the road and round the corner and walk All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne C
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Booked on line, got a great deal, and wasn't disappointed. on arrival, my wife checked in whilst I parked the car in the underground car park. We were tired and hungry, but were met with friendly polite and helpful staff. The atmosphere in reception was warm, and our room was on the top floor, which was quiet, clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed one night and the hotel was spotless and the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. Parking limited so get there early. bathroom ab it tired, but spotless. Would stay again. The 24 hour bar and food takes away many worries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review David. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

DO NOT use the underground car park. There are NO security cameras on site or at the entrance. The place is a goldmine for thieves. We had a window smashed - though luckily nothing taken - and at least three other cars were also broken into the night we were there. Management are aware of the problem : break-ins are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Edward. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,328 reviews
2.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
458 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $63 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Bournemouth Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles rafiqontabe, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find one in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cliveburgess , 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Night staff are brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles Frankie23456, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Communicate with staff and they will meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles anonM1107YG, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have big family room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles suesT8138VR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5