We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lloyds Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Start your review of Lloyds Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Never once have we stayed in such a disgusting hotel. You'd do better sleeping in your car or on the beach. No tv or drink making facility. The room hasn't seen a hoover or duster and the toilet was so dirty that we wouldn't even use it. We had booked in advance but when we got there they tried telling...

2Thank Bernard D
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Really happy with how helpful and friendly staff and owner is. Clean an tidy and everything you need. Would recomend ! Defiantly doing good for familys that are in need of privacy and a friendly atmosphere!

Thank Georgieb93
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

It's a cheap hotel and at the of the day it's a place to lay head at the end of the night. The staff there are lovely I would definitely stay here again. We looked at others and they were charging ridiculous prices. Thank you for your hospitality.

Thank Stephen N
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The worst place I have ever stayed, miss matched furniture, broken showers, filthy carpets and a stench of squalor. The sort of establishment you walk into, then discreetly and frantically try to search for a nearby hotel (to no avail) All in all this place is just appalling, the landlord tried to tell us he has got a "reputation to...

3Thank ImSoFresh
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Well I was expecting this one.... This person was showed 3 rooms and didn't like any of them . I offered him a refund because i knew no matter what I was going to offer he wasn't going to be happy but all his friends were all happy. Maybe he didn't like the fact that my night porters threatened to...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I dont even know where to start. Firstly there is people living in this accomodation as its used as a council emergency accomodation point. Which means lots of families & children. The noise at night makes it nigh on impossible to sleep, due to door banging, people running up and down stairs and the sound of water pipes in the...

4Thank Ann-MarieZJB
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that this couple were not happy . Yes we do House and help out families sometimes when they are stranded and I am proud to help. ( Not many people help when you are down ) Yes there was a stag party but there was also 2 night porters who say there wasn't any...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Came for a stag weekend and it was good for a group of boys. Nice friendly staff, the manager even went to find a key which I lost saving me fifty quid! rooms we're fine for the money we paid. Showers were a bit feeble but did the job. No problems with the cleanliness. Bars open 24 hrs and always...

Thank Tommm1989
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

hello I am glad you enjoyed your stay , it was a pleasure having you staying here. I wish I knew which room you were in so i can take a look at the shower. Thank you

Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I stayed at Lloyds Hotel on Saturday 11th April. I had booked a double room as I was originally travelling down with my sister to attend my step daughter Hen party. Due to Illness I ended up travelling down alone and the lady on reception straight away moved my room to a double at the front of the hotel (room...

Thank Kerri W
hash1161, Manager at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Never again un clean owner very rude rooms falling apart and unclean full English was disgusting there seemed to be others living there full time not just staying dinning room very unclean tiles missing in the bathroom shower tray falling apart and mould round the shower and sink! Avoid avoid avoid this place next time I will spend more and...

2Thank 12345678910gg
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Party of four recently stayed at lloyds hotel. The staff were all kind warm and welcoming when first arrived, giving us two rooms next to each other on the middle floor. However the lady was reluctant to give us room eight, entering room eight we realised why. we expected both rooms to be to the same standard, especially seen as...

Thank Sophmckin
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Spent a weekend here as part of a Stag weekend, with a fairly sedate group of eight, the rooms are a bit dated and some of the repairs seem to be done in house, but the place was lovely and clean and the beds were so comfortable that I almost missed breakfast. The breakfast was comprehensive and gave good quality.

Thank Don V

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
The Connaught Lodge
The Connaught Lodge
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
310 reviews
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
466 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.0 km away
The Hedley Townhouse
The Hedley Townhouse
#32 of 132 in Bournemouth
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
#28 of 132 in Bournemouth
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


Additional Information about Lloyds Hotel

Address: 121/123 West Hill Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: $29 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lloyds Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Lloyds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lloyds Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are travelling with friends for a night out or weekend way this is the perfect place to stay! Value for money, near to the town and beach and staff that are experienced in looking afer hen and stag parties!”
KerriW804, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ear plugs, party people come in late/early am.”
Baileysblog, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Ground Floor if you don't like climbing stairs.”
Posh423, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
“good just for the location”
davidef736, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
“They have your room for you they definitely know what they're doing great manager nice relaxed staff no problem for us”
757Trevor757, 4 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates