We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

    Cooper-Dean Castle Lane East | Castle Lane East, Bournemouth BH7 7DP, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good28%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “toby carvery” (18 reviews)
    “spar shop” (2 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    1.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (130)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 130 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    £77 for 3 adults on a Saturday night. Perfect for a get-together in Christchurch. Hotel clean. Staff very helpful. Useful to have pub/bar next door. Lots of parking. Would definitely recommend for a no-fuss stay.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank K3323PWjanec
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Awful and extremely uncomfortable beds unless you like to feel every spring! Room was extremely basic and in no way good value for money. My daughter who is 8 was very vocal about her uncomfortable mattress. Only time we saw a member of staff was...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank claire r
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Really helpful reception staff who offered to carry luggage up the stairs (no lift) Room was clean and bedding clean, but 2 lights not working, no shower mat, shower wasn’t very powerful. Soap dispenser was empty. Not worth £90 a night.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Furrykidsgowithus
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room, however we would like to apologise for the other issues in your room that...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    If your staying and have a child that needs a travel cot I urge you to check them first as I found a plastic cord which my 8 month old was chewing on just before we went to sleep. I have reported it to them...More

    Thank ems2482
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 16 September 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    We arrived at the establishment late into the evening, upon arriving and being given the keys to our ground floor room the first thing that hit us was the smell. The hallway directly opposite our door was inundated with dirty laundry bags which had an...More

    Thank Matt_Spencer89
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 7 September 2017

    We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via...More

    Village Hotel Bournemouth
    2,131 reviews
    #30 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
    536 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
    1,556 reviews
    #39 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    The Suncliff Hotel
    2,065 reviews
    #25 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$50 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Bournemouth
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean Hotel Bournemouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
    536 reviews
    2.81 km away
     
    Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
    1,556 reviews
    5.35 km away
     
    The Suncliff Hotel
    2,065 reviews
    3.98 km away
     
    Village Hotel Bournemouth
    2,131 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cosy Club - Bournemouth
    387 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Nando's
    121 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Forest Spice
    128 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Cooper Dean Arms Harvester
    374 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Castlepoint Shopping Park
    114 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Altitude High Ropes Adventure
    70 reviews
    .38 km away
    Flavours School of Cookery
    33 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Playgolf Bournemouth
    30 reviews
    .83 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MattOsborne94
    31 January 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Soundsman | Reviewed this property |
    It wasn't loud, we had a room away from the traffic. Not noticeable with the window shut.
    0
    Votes
    Juliette W
    25 April 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BournemouthCDN | Property representative |
    28 bedroom including 2 accessible rooms
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms overlooking car park are quieter, first night our room was the road side,slept with windows open, not..."
    Read review
    "Near the entrance if you have a dog- the fewer doors the better!"
    Read review
    "Keep the windows shut."
    Read review
    "Use a gps to find entrance as its a little hard to see."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing