We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Morn Gate Holiday Park

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dorchester
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016

If You have booked or are thinking of booking , Dont , spend a little more money if neccesaasry and book somewhere else so you dont regret your holiday . This place is totally past its sell by date . Accomadation is outdated , totally discustingly dirty , the beds look at them , and i can assure you you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip M
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I booked this caravan for myself, husband and 4 children. I thought it was ok when I first arrived but when i went into one of the small bedrooms which my young sons had to share I noticed a a really bad smell. I checked the sheets and pillows and could'nt pinpoint the smell. I sent my husband to inform...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne S
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

My son and I visit this part of Dorset every year to see family, so we've been in a good few places. *What we liked: *Near to where we needed to be. handy for Weymouth bypass and Dorchester and Bridport. *Good sized for the two of us. *Easy to get there. *Didn't pay for any electricity all week; the meter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sestrel
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I was very dissapointed with our stay here.The actual location was super with great facilities in the locallity with places to visit and eat. The log cabin accomodation looked nice on the web site but when we arrived did not meet the expectations.I have stayed in this type of accomodation before in Lincolnshire and they were in a different class...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jamesandphil
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Well where do I start . Before booking I explained that I was bringing my elderly mother who is 89 away and although she is not disabled she did had mobility problems , and could not get into a bath to shower or climb steps with ease ,I was told that the halcyon lodge would be ideal as it had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Philip M
jontw8, Manager at Morn Gate Holiday Park, responded to this review

Firstly, we are very sorry that you are so unhappy about your stay at Morn Gate, it is a great shame that you didn't bring any of your concerns to our attention at the time, such as the mattress protectors, as we would have replaced them immediately. Unfortunately, the person who took your booking was the previous owner, the Park...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

We visited and stayed in this park, last week. We had read the views before visiting of which where mixed. The Country lodge was basic accommodation , which required a little TLC. The Bedroom wardrobes where a little damp, the bathroom was damp and required an expert clean. The kitchen cupboard coverings were loose and mended with selotape. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina H
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We visited here last week with my elderly parents and was greeted with a warm and friendly welcome as usual. We have visited this site for the same week for the past 5 years, the caravan is always ready for us before the check-in time, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The owners are always very oblidging going above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineFawcett
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We are currently residing here on a temporary basis and have been since October 2014 while we wait for our home to be prepared. We arrived here late in the evening after a seven hour drive and were greeted by the first people we would know in our new home town Alice & John the live-in managers. We were shown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra C
jontw8, Manager at Morn Gate Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you, this is very much appreciated given the previous malicious pack of lies.

Bournemouth
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed here for a period of two weeks recently and were left highly disappointed. The lodge itself whilst fairly clean was extremely basic. Bed was very uncomfortable -we actually broke it simply by sitting on it! The park is nice enough with picturesque views of the Jurassic Coast, these views however were rather spoilt by the hideous view of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lauandpete
jontw8, Manager at Morn Gate Holiday Park, responded to this review

Sadly this is a thoroughly untrue and malicious review from a couple who actually LIVED here for over 4 months rather than the 2 week stay they admit to. Strong lager is certainly not our tipple of choice, neither are loud shouting matches, in fact we had complaints of shouting regularly coming from their lodge over the 4 months that...

Reviewed 24 September 2014

A 3 bedroomed caravan was booked. Very disappointed in the interior of the caravan. It was clean but required a complete refit. The double mattress was so old the springs were protruding. I had to sleep on the couch the first night as it was impossible to sleep on the mattress. The following morning I complained to the Manager of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet W

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Morn Gate Holiday Park

Address: Bridport Road, Dorchester DT2 9DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Dorchester
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Morn Gate Holiday Park Dorchester, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Morn Gate Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Morn Gate Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?