We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Brighton

Churchill Brighton

255 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast hamper”(12 reviews)
“room was clean”(23 reviews)
“guest house”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Spa
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (255)Write a Review
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
91
87
29
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
91
87
29
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hamperroom was cleanguest houseregency mewsfree wifian iron and ironing boardfresh milksea frontmini fridgeminute walklovely touchperfect locationrail stationclose to shopsb bshort staydecent size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night over the weekend and were overall impressed with the hotel. The front door has an access code which is reassuring at night and Raymond gave us an extremely warm welcome. Our room was on the first floor and of...More

Thank bess_heskins
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Bess , good to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately the floors are what they are, the building is pushing 200 years old. We feel this adds to its character and makes it a little " quirky ". Look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister for 1 night over the weekend. We called previously to ask if we were able to leave are bags as we were arriving early and check in wasn’t until 2pm. The owner said this would not be a problem...More

1  Thank JoanneB34416
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 4 weeks ago

Robert W, Owner at Churchill Brighton, responded to this review, 19 Dec 2017 Yes it was me you spoke to and I agreed you could leave your bags early, but as I get a lot of these requests we agreed you would remind me the...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Poor value, poor room decor, tiny room in basement, shower room barely big enough to stand in. Avoid at any price. There are much better hotels and accommodation I'm Brighton for better price. Won't be staying again.... Feeling ripped off.....More

Thank Andy L
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 10 December 2017

That's disappointing, problem was you originally called to complain we had put you into a different room to what you had booked as photos looked like a larger room, you then accepted we had not. Size and location of this room were and are on...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed in a basement room with a window and it was comfortable. Small bathroom but adequate for one nite. Breakfast voucher for café a few minutes walk away. Quiet area 5 min walk to the seafront which was good.

Thank tracy_hillier
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 6 December 2017

Thanks Tracy for taking the time to place this review, we do appreciate it and hope to see you soon in the very near future.

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, rooms were great and comfortable and the location was spot on. Stayed on the top floor and surprisingly it was a quiet place to stay despite being in the centre of town. Would go back again and I've...More

Thank Donna H
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks Donna for your review, it is very much appreciated. See you soon, hopefully in the very near future!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345647
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Bathroom (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anita A
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from chriscManchester | Reviewed this property |
It isn't awful. Accommodation is expensive so you get what you pay for. The rooms were small but clean. They provided a fridge, kettle etc, ironing board and iron. Our room was in the basement which l would NOT recommend... More
0
Votes
naomi c
3 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Arizona777 | Reviewed this property |
Try 01273 880120
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Would not suit people with major mobility issues."
Read review
"There is no lift in the building so if you have bags it's probably better to have a basement room as..."
Read review
"Our first floor room had a lovely little balcony overlooking the green."
Read review
"Not near the green and probably higher up"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite