We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Brighton Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,822: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Brighton Metropole
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very big room & spacious for a family of four. Very clean but slightly dated. Only complaint is that beds & pillows were very uncomfortable!!! The mattress was rock hard & I had a spring dinging into my back and the pillows were very thin. Fab choice at breakfast many items & the staff all round were very friendly &...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Alice M Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am sorry to learn that you felt the bed to be very uncomfortable, I will certainly review this with my Housekeeping Manager. However, I am delighted to read your other very positive points on both your breakfast experience and our team members. I do...

Luton, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a beautiful, elegant hotel. Stayed mid week in twin room & didn’t have high hopes after reading some reviews. My daughter (16yrs) & I loved it, for whilst the public areas have retained their period elegance, the room (can only speak for ours) was clean, fresh, modern, quiet & a pleasure to overnight in. Had room 452 which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saigonsandie
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear saigonsandie Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am delighted that you and your daughter had such a great stay with us. and I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on your stay with us. I would like to thank you for bringing...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Large rooms with very comfortable beds. Staff are friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. We celebrated our granddaughters 6th birthday while there and the restaurant staff were brilliant and helped to make her birthday breakfast really special.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassy_9
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Cassy_9 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I'm so pleased that you had such a great stay with us, It is always a pleasure to read when our team have provided a wonderful experience and service, whist celebrating your Granddaughters 6th Birthday. Your positive comments have been shared with our team from the...

Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night with my sister whilst we were visiting Brighton to see a show at the Brighton Centre. This hotel is in the perfect location for a visit to the beach, the Brighton centre, shops and restaurants. The hotel reception is beautiful as are the stairways and the dining room. We were very lucky to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanisha0305
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Tanisha0305 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I'm so pleased that you and your sister had such a great stay with us, as you say the hotel does have a very good location close to all the local amenities Brighton has to offer to include the Brighton centre. I am sorry to read...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easy booking process. Friendly staff on arrival and throughout despite it being extremely busy. Room was clean and well presented. No complaints and would recommend. Spaces in car park were worryingly tight but at least it was an available.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJW23
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear EJW23 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for your kind remarks you gave on your over all stay with us as it is always nice to receive good feedback to share with the team. I do hope you will be returning to us in the near future....

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed before. Cleanliness needs addressing especially in the bathroom of room. Fish and chips poor but one of the nicest cheese boards. Breakfast fantastic and the chief couldn't do enough. Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencooper201214
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear helencooper201214 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for your mixed bag of compliments and constructive criticism which I really do appreciate regarding your dining experiences with us. Your comments have been shared with my Executive head chef and his team to review. Your comments of the standard...

London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here due to recommendation from friends. I was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Check in was very easy, the room was massive and very modern, unfortunately the carpets had obviously just been cleaned and were wet and stank of bleach, I should have told them straight away but was too short on time to be moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BNT8114
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear BNT8114 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very genuine comments and feedback which are gratefully received. However, I would also like to apologise for the shortfalls you experienced due to the wet carpet in your allocated bed room. I...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here twice now for business. It's okay but you should expect more from the Hilton brand. Breakfast is fantastic and the highlight of a stay. Room was a single bed but in a large space. Heating couldn't be changed so room was stuffy and too noisy if window opened. Check in / out was very busy and slow. Key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmartin1970
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear drmartin1970 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed with certain aspects of your stay with us. Whilst we attempt to serve our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible, unfortunately at times when the hotel is particularly busy, delays can sometimes be experienced...

Hockley
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

609 was too hot and we had to call reception 3 times before maintenance arrived. He could not solve the problem so we requested a room change. We were offered 415 which we were told was an upgrade but on inspection it was not. 609 has 2 washbasins and a separate shower plus a bath whereas 415 had a shower...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman1952
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Norman1952 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed with all aspects of your stay with us, I am very sorry to read that we did not reach expectations and please accept my apologies. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate management team...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights with husband and baby daughter. Staff we re great and very helpful but the room itself was tired (a recurring theme with UK Hiltons?) and the mattresses a bit saggy and squeeky. The travel cot provided did not have cot sheets, rather normal bed sheets folded over which may have come loose and isn't recommended from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Emma J Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for your mixed bag of compliments and constructive criticism which I really do appreciate. I am very sorry to read of the disappointment and inconvenience that you encountered and would like to offer my apologies that your visit was...

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (943)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
Bathroom (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (365)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Guest Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,496 reviews
0.7 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
1,969 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
949 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Brighton's seafront, the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel offers charming Victorian elegance alongside modern convenience. This large South of England conference hotel has 340 guest rooms as well as 33 meeting rooms, including three exhibition halls. Enjoy the convenient location of this Brighton hotel, within easy reach of major travel links just off the A23 and only five minutes from Brighton station. Gatwick Airport is 30 minutes from Hilton Brighton Metropole, and Central London less than an hour by train. Stay connected at your guest room desk with WiFi. Family Rooms are equipped with a double and a single bed - ideal for those with small children. Relax in a comfortable Deluxe Room with views of Brighton seafront, or select a Hilton Suite for a roomy seafront home from home. Choose from a menu of modern European classics in the Waterhouse Restaurant. The Waterhouse Bar & Terrace serves Costa coffee and Afternoon Tea in an exquisite setting. Unwind on the sea-facing terrace with drinks and enjoy light meals during the day. Hilton Brighton Metropole offers a choice of flexible space, quality facilities and excellent service. Our Conference and Events Team will ensure that events are tailored to your needs. Unwind in the fully equipped fitness centre and indoor swimming pool, warm tired muscles in the steam room or be pampered and polished on the Beauty Rooms our on-site spa, or treat yourself to a haircut in Cove Hairdressers. Alternatively indulge in what has become a Hilton Brighton Metropole tradition, afternoon tea 'Seaside Delights' in the Waterhouse Bar & Terrace with one of our 'Perfectly Paired' cocktails, or dine in grandeur under the ornately corniced ceiling of Waterhouse Restaurant. Walk down the original 1890's marble staircase of Hilton Brighton Metropole, and out into the chic boutique-lined streets of central Brighton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $143 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Longfield, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Pembroke, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view, obviously (our room overlooked the car park)”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaJ780, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check in on line Hilton app and you can see room sizes and position”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryp635, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a look into the room before actually accepting!”
 of 5 bubbles glitteracci, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if our room is the norm for this hotel, particularly as it was an upgrade, i would not waste my money. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmY2167XW, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles ournames, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5