We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,478: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

For the price we paid we were expecting something a little more special but the truth is this place is past it's sell by date. We stayed in a "Privilege Double Room Withe Sea View" I can only presume the Privilege is that people are stupid enough to pay £150 plus to stay there. On arrival we were given keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark b
Courcon, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Carpet dirty in the corridor. In the room, threadbare carpet, stained furniture, no complimentary bottle of mineral water, dirty kettle, no French TV channel, no bedside reading lights. Despite my long-standing Accor Club membership, I was not granted a sea view; only the sight of a grotty backyard. In the restaurant, hanging bits from the ceiling that could easily have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gihefcee
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night on a weekend away, after noticing the bad reviews was a little concerned, however nothing really to complain about here, the building is very old but quite charming and the staff were very helpful. We had a mews room which was absolutely fine and perfectly clean and pleasant and breakfast too whilst not exceptional was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith D B
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time in Brighton and that you found the hotel absolutely fine clean and pleasant with the staff being friendly. I look forward to you returning on your next visit to Brighton Iain Lindsay General Manager

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Made to feel welcomed. Great staff especially the receptionist on arriving. Very dog friendly. Very child friendly. Very caring staff who go out of their way to help you out, bar staff and waiter. Wonderful food

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaed_10
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor customer service. Dirty hotel. Uncomfortable beds. Terrible food . Needs refurbishment. Needs better staff training. Need to speak to certain staff members about personal cleanliness and clean uniforms

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane G
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologise we did not meet your expectations. All beds have been recently renewed in the hotel. The hotel is a grade two listed building and although we have refurbished the Mews section of the building further investment will take place during 2017. Comments regarding the staff are normally excellent as you will see...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last night was our first time at the Meecure Hotel . We attended our first gala ball. On entering there was a beautiful Christmas tree thoughtfully decorated and as promised our glass of bubbly! There were already some other guests and for a couple of minutes we mingled. Shortly after a very polite gentlemen came over to us and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire17Spar
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Great that you choose to spend your New Years Eve with us and I am pleased we did not disappoint. We look forward to you returning later this year. Iain Lindsay General Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed as a family between Christmas and NY, rooms in the Mews were fantastic, seaview room whilst spacious was very noisy as on the road. Breakfast was frankly appalling for a 4* hotel. Crammed into a tiny space there wasn't enough space for the breakfast buffet never mind guests. There was 1 solitary bowl of fruit in the empty chilled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel and I am pleased you enjoyed the Mews room. I apologise about your breakfast experience and this will be fully investigated. Iain Lindsay General Manager

New York City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super nice staff - very helpful and perky… and GREAT location but very dated and some of the rooms are unacceptable… good value but LOOK AT THE ROOM first before you unpack. I had to change rooms one time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConcourseMike
uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the New Years Eve package in a privilege seaview room with balcony. The package included a drinks reception, gala dinner, champagne at midnight and entertainment throughout as well as breakfast the next morning. The staff at this hotel are so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had a problem with our booking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docajenk
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable New Year Eve at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Iain Lindsay General Manager

Brighton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of a romantic break just after Christmas. The room was lovely, clean and modern with tv and bed was great! Although we did stipulate we wanted a Seaview and weren't offered this as an upgrade ,also the rooms walls are paper thin so at night you could hear every word that everybody was saying, people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevieJaffi
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologise we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you had some inconsiderate guests making noise close to your room. To secure a sea view room you need to book this at the time and pay the appropriate supplement. These are in limited supply and with the views being so fantastic they...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
1.0 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,935 reviews
0.8 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,230 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location doesn't come much better than this, right on Brighton seafront with fantastic views of the beach and out to sea. Close to the Brighton Centre and the town centre this elegant Regency style hotel is perfectly situated for business and leisure guests. Each of the 116 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high-speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has limited parking on site and this is charged at £25.00 Per car overnight and is payable at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $95 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brighton
Brighton Ramada
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view !”
 of 5 bubbles Gihefcee, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 119. In a quite location of the hotel. Windows which open to allow fresh air flow into the room. Very spacious room, had everything we needed. No real view apart from the roof and other buildings, but the sea front is straight outside the hotel, and you get sea views out of the bar and restaurant windows.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaed_10, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Hazdavies, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose 200-211 (non sea view side) as that has a bad view and backs onto the function room so is noisy”
  • poorly finished wood
  • Dirty light fittings
  • not painted to the floor
  • Dirty light switches
  • Mould round the window
  • Hole in the carpet
 of 5 bubbles 795catp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back or side of the hotel do was quiet. Windows looked filthy.”
 of 5 bubbles miles-colcheste, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay