We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

    27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$126
    View Deal
    Traveller (118)
    Room & Suite (182)
    Dining (31)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good4%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (277 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$126
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$126
      View Deal
    View all 17 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (639)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 617 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    we were a party of 9 good friends and booked out the whole of No. 27 for a weekend. The rooms are all very nicely designed and equipped. Wayne and Diego were fantastic hosts, very friendly, accommodating and they really worked hard to ensure we...More

    Thank Stuart F
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for choosing No. 27 Brighton. It really was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us. We really enjoyed having a group take over the entire B&B and we're glad you had such a good time in Brighton. Thank you for...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    No. 27 is definitely the best place to stay in Brighton: I had a very busy schedule ahead for the week-end, as I arrived in traditional "London-stressed" mood I was welcomed by the owner with impeccable manners and warmth. The room was spotless and full...More

    Thank fabiola412
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for your lovely review of our B&B. We're so glad you liked the room and enjoyed your stay here with us. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to the next time you come back.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Diego and Wayne are charming and welcoming hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and they serve a delicious breakfast. The rooms are beautifully decorated and sparkling clean.There are many restaurants in St. James St., a couple of streets away.

    Thank Granjan2015
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for staying with us at No. 27 Brighton and thank you for such a lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and that you liked the decor. We would lvoe to welcome you back again soon.

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile :) The hosts were excellents!!. We would definitely stay here again and we would like to recommend it.More

    1  Thank Aroundtravel70
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your lovely review of our B&B. We're so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and particularly liked the decor. We're proud of our breakfasts and like everyone to enjoy this part of their stay. We would love to welcome you...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

    Had the pleasure of staying here while visiting Brighton for business. Every aspect of my stay was perfect. The bed, the breakfast, the level of cleanliness, the level of service and the attention to detail. This bed and breakfast is exceptional and absolute credit to...More

    1  Thank Stephen M
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 September 2017

    Thank you for such a lovely review. We so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

    Blanch House
    1,216 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,276 reviews
    #7 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    The Old Ship Hotel
    2,258 reviews
    #17 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,483 reviews
    #11 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast Available
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$127 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Brighton and Hove >
    • Brighton
    • Also Known As
    • 27 Bed And Breakfast ,
    • 27 Hotel Brighton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (118)
    Room & Suite (182)
    Dining (31)
    Hotel & Grounds (116)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,276 reviews
    1.32 km away
     
    Blanch House
    1,216 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,483 reviews
    1.07 km away
     
    The Old Ship Hotel
    2,258 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Miss Piggies
    181 reviews
    .23 km away
    Anatolia Cuisine
    337 reviews
    .18 km away
    Brighton Rocks
    225 reviews
    .18 km away
    Metrodeco
    400 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sea Life Brighton
    1,708 reviews
    .44 km away
    Queens Park
    94 reviews
    .13 km away
    Brighton Flea Market
    33 reviews
    .32 km away
    Hand In Hand
    66 reviews
    .29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Treezyg
    30 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
    Hi there thank you for your e mail enquiry. If you care to visit our own website and contact us through this we can furnish you with websites to visit. Unfortunately tripadvisor doesn't allow us to publish links.
    0
    Votes
    LaMarce
    24 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
    Hi there. Our breakfast menu does indeed cater for Gluten & Dairy Free. You didn't mention if you eat meat?..... However if you do, we do stock Gluten Free farmhouse sausages, which I must say are delicious! Details of room... More
    2
    Votes
    silversue
    8 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
    Dear Sue Thank you for flagging this unnecessary comment up through Tripadvisor!!!.... If you only had called us I could have pointed you in the right direction! You say you can't find anything on our website...... Please... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 2 on the first floor - full en-suite and good amenities"
    Read review
    "Quietest, most clean and charming room and best breakfast"
    Read review
    "clean, quiet, well located, beautiful, practical, excellent, good value, nice decoration."
    Read review
    "If you want a room a bit quieter would imagine the ones facing the side or the courtyard garden would be..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing