We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

    27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$154
    US$154
    Traveller (118)
    Room & Suite (182)
    Dining (31)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good4%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (277 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$154
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$154
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$154
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (639)
    There are newer reviews for No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 617 reviews

    Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed two nights here. The hosts are lovely and welcoming and my room "Fitzherbert" was cosy and had everything you would need...toiletries, robes, lots of tea and coffee choice (decaffeinated etc). The wet room was great and I didn't mind the separate WC (which is...More

    1  Thank Ruth O
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 July 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the B&B. We take pride in our breakfasts and love it when our guests enjoy it too. We hope to see you in Brighton again soon and look forward...More

    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    We were very welcome to stay here and had a very good contact with the owners. They gave us a good tip on where to park, since that might be a problem in Brighton. Also the breakfast was splendid ! We would certainly come back...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank HenkTimmers
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 July 2017

    Thank you for your kind review of our B&B. Parking in Brighton, like in most cities in the UK, can be a bit of a problem but as you mentioned we have a few solutions to help our guests our. We can issue parking permits...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    I started at Number 27 for a work conference and I can't fault the place. From the genuine and warm welcome to the perfect breakfast, it was a lovely two night stay. Diego was really welcoming and accommodating when I needed to eat early on...More

    1  Thank Stephen H
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 21 July 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at No. 27 Brighton and that you loved our breakfasts. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again next time you're...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    This b&b is in an amazing location (walkable to the water), wonderfully decorated, with very lovely hosts. Upon check in, we received glasses of prosecco and there were chocolates on our bed- so many nice touches like this made our one night lovely! Also their...More

    1  Thank Jessica J
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We're glad you appreciated the decor and the little extras in the rooms. We pride ourselves on our breakfasts and like to make sure all of our guests go out on a full stomach. We would love...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed for two nights and were amazed at the high level of service, cleanliness and breakfast. Great room with shower and private toilet downstairs. Close to the beach and pier with many good restaurant options close by. Can be highly recommended!More

    1  Thank Georgina B
    Response from Wayne J, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & BreakfastResponded 14 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We're glad you appreciated the room and breakfast. Thank you for recommending us and we would love to welsome you back to No. 27 next time you come...More

    Blanch House
    1,215 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,273 reviews
    #7 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,480 reviews
    #11 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    The Old Ship Hotel
    2,251 reviews
    #17 of 43 hotels in Brighton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast Available
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$127 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Brighton and Hove >
    • Brighton
    • Also Known As
    • 27 Bed And Breakfast ,
    • 27 Hotel Brighton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (118)
    Room & Suite (182)
    Dining (31)
    Hotel & Grounds (116)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,273 reviews
    1.32 km away
     
    Blanch House
    1,215 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
    1,480 reviews
    1.07 km away
     
    The Old Ship Hotel
    2,251 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Miss Piggies
    181 reviews
    .23 km away
    Anatolia Cuisine
    336 reviews
    .18 km away
    Brighton Rocks
    225 reviews
    .18 km away
    Metrodeco
    400 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sea Life Brighton
    1,702 reviews
    .44 km away
    Queens Park
    93 reviews
    .13 km away
    Brighton Flea Market
    33 reviews
    .32 km away
    Hand In Hand
    66 reviews
    .29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Treezyg
    30 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
    Hi there thank you for your e mail enquiry. If you care to visit our own website and contact us through this we can furnish you with websites to visit. Unfortunately tripadvisor doesn't allow us to publish links.
    0
    Votes
    LaMarce
    24 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
    Hi there. Our breakfast menu does indeed cater for Gluten & Dairy Free. You didn't mention if you eat meat?..... However if you do, we do stock Gluten Free farmhouse sausages, which I must say are delicious! Details of room... More
    2
    Votes
    silversue
    8 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ALandOL | Property representative |
    Dear Sue Thank you for flagging this unnecessary comment up through Tripadvisor!!!.... If you only had called us I could have pointed you in the right direction! You say you can't find anything on our website...... Please... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 2 on the first floor - full en-suite and good amenities"
    Read review
    "Quietest, most clean and charming room and best breakfast"
    Read review
    "clean, quiet, well located, beautiful, practical, excellent, good value, nice decoration."
    Read review
    "If you want a room a bit quieter would imagine the ones facing the side or the courtyard garden would be..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing