We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Hotels.comUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We cannot recommend 27B highly enough having just spent a weekend in Brighton. The breakfast served in our room was a real treat and our hosts could not have been more charming or helpful. We will definitely be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margwizz
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Take care Alan & Ollie

Reviewed 20 May 2013

We enjoyed our short stay at 27 very much. Alan & Ollie were excellent hosts, our room was well appointed, it was only a short walk to the beach and the cooked breakfast was really outstanding with delicious local produce.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jg6343
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hopefully we can look after you again when you are next in Brighton. Take care Alan & Ollie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is a fabulous place to stay. Alan and Ollie were the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our room on the top floor was perfect, quiet and cosy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was served in our room and was absolutely delicious. We will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esherbelle
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words in your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and hopefully we will be able to look after you on your next trip to Brighton. Take good care Alan & Ollie

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The 'take home message' from this review is as follows: if you're going to visit Brighton, stay at 27. Don't even think of staying anywhere else! My husband and I stayed for 3 nights over the May Bank Holiday. We chose 27 after reading the fantastic reviews on here, so our expectations were high. We weren't in any way disappointed!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Peppin-Hugheses
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

WOW!! Many thanks for your fantastic review. Ollie and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you can see I have taken your feedback onboard and now I am replying to our guests that take the time to review us. I had never thought of doing this until chatting to you guys about it, but...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The outside of 27 B&B is really well cared for and we felt really pleased with our choice walking up. The welcome from Ollie and Alan was warm and helpful and they gave us money off vouchers and recommended pubs / places to eat when we asked. Snacks of muffins and fruit plus extra tea is available downstairs all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gem_and_Neil
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Ollie and I hope you will stay with us here again if you visit Brighton. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and all we have on offer for our guests. We do aim to be relaxed yet offer the best to our guests and reading your review we feel you felt this, which makes it all worthwhile. Many...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here for a romantic two-night getaway over May Bank holiday. The room was beautifully appointed and the location, situated in classy Kemptown, was perfect. Full of great restaurants, pubs and bars, it was only a short stroll to the centre of town (5-10mins), but far enough away create that peaceful atmosphere a romantic coastal break should evoke. Alan...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby186338
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in your review. Ollie and I do like to make our guests feel welcome not only in the house but around and about in Brighton. We are pleased you enjoyed having breakfast in your room, this is a concept you would mainly find in hotels however, this is being received by our guests very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here a few weeks back and were blown away by how amazing it was. Beautiful decor, delicious food and great owners - so friendly and accommodating! It is fantastic value for money - better than most hotels. We have very high standards and this place exceeded them. Definitely staying there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can look after you on your next visit to Brighton. Take care Alan & Ollie

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2013

27 bb perfectly combines the personal touch of a B&B with the professional service and interior style of a top class hotel. You are made to feel very welcome from the start and nothing is too much trouble for Alan and Ollie. The accommodation was spotless and has a clean, contemporary and stylish interior with everything you need for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobund12
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your time here in Brighton with us. Although the room you stayed in is small, we really like that you appreciated what we have done inside to make our guests more comfortable, especially the soft dressing gowns. We do try and...

Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Booked our stay at 27 B&B after reading the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. Were not disappointed! Alan and Ollie were wonderfully welcoming and provided us with advice on parking, places to eat, etc. Excellent location; short walk to the beach, pier, shops and the Brighton Centre. The room was beautiful and had THE comfiest bed ever!! Brilliant night's sleep. Large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 391SarahS
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi there. Many thanks for your kind words in your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Brighton and we really look forward to looking after you again when you visit. Take care Alan & Ollie

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed at the 27 B&B for one night with my girlfriend as we were watching a comedy show that evening in Brighton. We were looking for somewhere a bit special and were not disappointed. When we arrived the hosts were very welcoming and explained everything clearly. Our room was very nice, the decor quirky and smart. The room had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtanator
ALandOL, Owner at 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi there. Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a good nights sleep! Also glad you enjoyed your white pudding, will make sure we have some in if you visit us again! Take care Alan & Ollie

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Brunswick (17)
Viewed
Fitzherbert (19)
Viewed
Prince Regent (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Steine (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Villiers (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,120 reviews
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,421 reviews
1.3 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 97 in Brighton
1,333 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.3 km away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#8 of 97 in Brighton
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $149 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While this seems to be adjacent to the happening end of town, dine early. Restaurants seem to close earlier than in London or the US.”
pdx_biz_traveler, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suites would probably be larger than the standard double.”
MarkE802, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i have stopped in the Prince Regent room but have looked around the other rooms which look just a good”
211mandyt, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Themed and really lovely / quaint / historical but moder facilities”
Jamesina123, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a work of art. Ear plugs are provided for light sleepers ( it is in the heart of Kemp Town)”
939carls, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$123
Expedia.comUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$124
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates