We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Langfords Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Langfords Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Langfords Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

A group of mum's went down to Brighton with our children. I booked a quad room for 2 nights at £75 per night.for this my expectations were not high. I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby and hotel bar were lovely with a pool table and the the rooms were large and clean. For the money, excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna B
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

What a super review and thank you so much. The Langfords is all about offering decent, value for money accommodation and we are so thrilled we were able to meet this objective for your group. Your stay sounded super fun and hopefully we can see you all back again before too long Meanwhile, renewed thanks

Reviewed 31 March 2016

Room great ..privacy excerlent in terms of not been bothered ..slightly noisy floors so if you can stay up high ...not a real deal breaker at those prices ...Our Hostess Riba was both professional and courteous ..so once again we have booked yet another night Basicly in a nutshell if you looking for a fair deal and not a box...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristinakolev
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for this super review. Riba is over the moon and you have hit the nail on the head as the Langfords is all about providing good old fashioned value for money with a few modern twists, such as free fibre enabled WIFI We are delighted you have booked again and will very much look forward to seeing you then

Finestrat, Spain
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We had pre-booked and arrived after midnight to be greeted by a charming receptionist. Given the key to a really beautiful large bedroom very comfortably furnished - more like a bed sitting room! - with a small but more than adequate bathroom. A writing desk and comfy chairs. Telephone and flat screen TV. Free WiFi. The room could easily have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francis G
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a delightful review - Fariba and her team are over the moon as a result and are very much looking forward to your next visit The Langfords strives to provide value for money accommodation coupled with a great location and complimentary fibre enabled guest WIFI part of the deal which we hope, for the majority of...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Having read the reviews for this hotel I was a little nervous about my booking. When we arrived it seemed as though the hotel could do with a lick of paint here and there, it was a little rough around the edges but overall it was clean and comfortable. There are a lot of reviews saying the staff were rude...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becki C
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate this balanced review and will look forward to seeing you again The Langfords is all about simple, clean, budget accommodation in lovely Hove. Of course there is always room to do better and we are making solid progress in this regard. Every room comes with fibre enabled complimentary WIFI and with a range of snacks available on...

belfast
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night for an event in Brighton. I should start by saying this is certainly not a 4 star hotel but I've rated it very good as for the price (£75) you really cannot complain for what you get. We had originally booked another hotel for £170 but as we literally only needed somewhere to shower and a roof...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jiggy08
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

We hope your event went well and thank you for this affirmation The Langfords is about providing our patrons with value for money - the more you can save on a hotel the more to spend on the many attractions in the City. That is the set of our sail and of course, complimentary fibre enabled WIFI is on offer...

Reviewed 20 February 2016

This hotel is clean tidy and the staff I met were very friendly.Basically it is what it is ,a budget hotel offering very competitive prices, as a contractor I would recommend this hotel to others just wanting a "base " for a few weeks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason B
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Great review and thank you so much for your custom, kind words and totally "getting" what the Langfords offers. Fariba and her team are chuffed to pieces and are very much looking forward to your next visit

Littlehampton
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for an over night stay in Brighton as we were going to celebrate a friends birthday. Unfortunately a few days beforehand, I severely hurt my lower back and was unable to move and on strong painkillers. I called the Langford to explain, hoping that although they are obviously running a business, the genuine circumstances would perhaps...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mojocat01
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

This is an archetypal "arm chair" review motivated by, we assume, by sour grapes over not garnering a refund though no details are provided. Thus we are left with the hope of reaching out to the individual through the good offices of TripAdvisor One imagines this contributor made an advance purchase booking which are non-refundable, non-transferable and non-cancellable. This is...

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We booked a single room but when we checked out the website we discovered it was too small and shabby.we decided to upgrade to a double room.the woman on reception was incredibly rude and unco operative.we then tried to upgrade via booking .com but couldn't change the booking without cancelling it.We telephoned Langfords again requesting advice.At first the woman on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jamesoc49
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

This review is disheartening and makes no sense. It is clear the guest made an advanced purchase booking to secure the best rate. Such bookings are non-refundable, non-cancellable and non-transferable which is all made crystal clear before the guests 'hits the button'. Of course we will do our best to support a guest who then wishes to upgrade, which is...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Hotel was clean & comfortable but no breakfast available. I rang 2 days beforehand to enquire about parking, and was told that a permit could be purchased at reception on arrival, for £7.00. However, when we arrived none of the staff at reception knew anything about this, or about the parking system at all. We were left to try and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louie S
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

The Langfords aims to offer value for money budget accommodation and we are delighted that this objective was met. We are also really pleased you would consider staying again Less good are the issues you encountered with the parking. This is a standard service the hotel provides so we are disappointed to learn of your experience and appreciate your feedback...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We were only there for one night for an event, cheap compared to other hotels but good position for what we wanted. Staff not that friendly or cheerful, no breakfast available, however would stay again but for one night only as not comfortable for more!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woody039
SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

The Langfords aims to offer value for money budget accommodation and we are delighted that this objective was met. We are also really pleased you would consider staying again We stopped serving breakfast last year as our guests were telling us that it was more important to them to have a reliable fast WIFI service which was free. Also there...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 km away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 44 in Brighton
531 reviews
0.3 km away
The Courtlands Hotel
The Courtlands Hotel
#33 of 44 in Brighton
465 reviews
1.4 km away
West Beach Hotel
West Beach Hotel
#31 of 44 in Brighton
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#23 of 44 in Brighton
1,463 reviews
1.4 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#29 of 44 in Brighton
207 reviews
1.5 km away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree-lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront; only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton. Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients…The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en-suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings. We also have eight function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Langfords Hotel

Address: 8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton BN3 2PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $62 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langfords Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Langfords Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langfords Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Langfords Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
9 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Langfords Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms should be adequate”
 of 5 bubbles 94seanp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room we had looked out onto back gardens so if you are looking for a room with a view stay away from 206”
 of 5 bubbles davisp424, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the front, view the sea from yr window in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles 713elaine1963, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rear rooms are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mikeB8395LC, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear offer views of the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Rod1444, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5