We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Steine Hotel

Save
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“my partner”(40 reviews)
“sea view”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for New Steine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
253
203
89
47
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
253
203
89
47
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel next doormy partnersea viewtop floorsea frontfull englishfriendly hotelroom was clean and comfortablehen partybrighton pierbreakfast was includedfew minutes walkdouble bedtown centrecooked breakfasttea and coffeegullivers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
381 - 385 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My brother and I stayed for 3 nights in a lovely twin room downstairs. We originaly booked for 2 nights but were having such a nice time i asked if our room was free for another. It was already booked but the owner very kindly...More

Thank Rebecca I
Response from GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine HotelResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guest, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you even extended to stay longer. We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service and standards and I am so glad that this was the case during your stay. I do hope...More

Reviewed 9 June 2012

With just two days notice, I was able to phone and get a single room (but not en-suite) for a one night (Saturday) stay so that impressed me immediately – it doesn’t really seem possible in Brighton, with most venues simply not willing to do...More

Thank simonlee001
Response from GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine HotelResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The single rooms are the only rooms within our Hotel which are not fully en suite, however they do have private facilities, so not shared like some Hotels....More

Reviewed 8 June 2012

For the price this place is just terrible. We arrived to find two pubic hairs on our bed. The room decor is shabby, carpets stained and sheets dirty. We left within 10mins of arriving, sadly getting no refund!!! (yes it was that bad!)More

2  Thank Suraj G
Response from GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine HotelResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guest, I was upset to read your review. Our management team had logged your complaint on the day you stayed, and when you requested someone to come to your room, one of our Manager's attended. You commented you had found hairs on your pillow,...More

Reviewed 6 June 2012

We initially tried to book into Gullivers, which is the sister hotel next door, but being the Jubilee weekend, could not get a family room for just one night. Gullivers were very accommodating and said they had a room at New Steine. We were not...More

Thank DeeDeeLondon
Response from GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine HotelResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your brilliant review and your kind comments about our Hotel, service and standards. It is great to know that you enjoyed your time with us and would come again - maybe next time you can try out our Award Winning...More

Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is a great find. Close to the centre, seafront, kemp town etc. very clean and comfortable. The staff were on hand when needed, friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast is great and they are happy to bring you more or any little extras. All...More

1  Thank Els1Uk
Response from GulliversNS, Manager at New Steine HotelResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review - as you stated we are ideally located in the city centre, just a few minutes from Brighton Pier, and all the great restaurants, bars and shops that Brighton has to offer. I am also...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brighton, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fiona m
August 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Geraldine O | Reviewed this property |
I'm sure one would be available on request.
1
Vote
Calli L
September 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mercman2014 | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast was excellent... and seemed constantly good across all tables. Although we didn't eat dinner here the restaurant was busy.
1
Vote
Emily F
March 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jane B | Reviewed this property |
We had no problem parking we only drove around the block once and got a space and whilst we were parking other cars were going, so I would say drive.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"the higher up the room the quieter"
Read review
"Stay at a different hotel."
Read review
"do not except a basement room as passerby's can look into your room"
Read review
"I think it is possible to get a slight sea view if you get a room at the front of the hotel. Rooms at the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing