Queens Hotel

Queens Hotel

Traveller (1376)
Panorama of the Double Room (Sea View) at the Queens Hotel
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (683)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#18 of 46 hotels in Brighton
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Palace Pier and promenade. All major attractions are within a 15 minute walk of the hotel. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open until 11am. We also have 14 fully serviced one bedroom apartments and studio rooms that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! The Queens Hotel Brighton has been independently assesed as being Covid-19 secure and takes all neccessary steps to ensure the safety of our guests and team members. This includes booking slots for pool and gym use.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Gatwick Airport
37.2 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
75.8 km
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles3,436 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime beachfront location, Queens Hotel is celebrated by many for its proximity to attractions, albeit with some reports of nighttime noise. Guests commend the warm and efficient service, enhancing their stays. Opinions on value and pricing are mixed; while some appreciate the reasonable rates and stunning sea views, others find certain amenities costly. The hotel's atmosphere is generally admired for its spaciousness and views, though updates in decor are suggested. Cleanliness stands out as a strong point, with the hotel maintaining pristine conditions. Room experiences vary, with the need for modernization counterbalanced by comfort and space. Noise can be an issue due to thin windows. The amenities, including a well-equipped gym, spa, and breakfast selection, are popular among visitors.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,436Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 882
  • 1,158
  • 741
  • 351
  • 305
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
121sintac wrote a review Aug 2021
Greater London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
With some small adjustments the hotel could be so much better.
Better designed bathroom with flat surfaces to put things on like. A soap dish in the shower so you don't have to put soap and shampoo etc on the floor of it. Hooks to hang things on in the bathroom. There are warnings that the floor can be slippery when wet, but with nowhere near the shower or bath to hang towels you're in for a shuffle across the floor on the floor towel

Privacy in the bedrooms. In the tower rooms there are big floor to ceiling windows with no blinds so during the day everyone o. The seafront can see in. Of course you can always draw the curtains and loose the view. Mind you the windows are so dirty you can barely see out them
Of course this is down to the weather and location but seems a shame that such a great view is marred.

Total lack of housekeeping during the stay. This is just ridiculous. Other hotels cope with cleaning the rooms at this time. If you can't be bothered to stock up on little niceties like tea and coffee supplies during shorter stays then put more in the rooms to begin with especially coffee pods and milk. You can of course let reception know and pick up supplies from them, but this surely adds to social interaction whereas simply cleaning and restocking a room when people are out of it doesn't. This is a hotel, you're supposed to be a guest and looked after, not be expected to sort this out yourself.

Breakfast. Finding a plate was a challenge. Selection of hot items limited and on the verge of being cold or running out. My particular favourite was the scrambled egg that had sat there so long it was separating but also had green and grey patches on it where it had be sitting in the warmer and congealed on the bottom , very unappetising. There was no alternative offered and it so obviously wasn't fresh i'm amazed anyone actually ate it but was obviously not about to be replaced as there was unsurprisingly still a lot of it there.

A very average hotel and stay. There were good parts but overall opinion - must try harder
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No onsite parking or arrangements. Noisy due to location. Hard for less able guests as there are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verity M wrote a review Aug 2020
Newquay, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was basic and a bit tired but clean and we had a little bit of a sea view even though it wasn't a "sea view room". The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful, they let us check in a good few hours early when we came in to ask about parking.
The hotel is in a great location, almost opposite the pier and right by the lanes. They offer discounted parking in the Lanes car park but it was full when we got there. (we paid £40 for 2 nights and 3 days further down the road)
The covid regulations in place were being kept to well by staff and guests.
The only negative experience we had was booking though booking.com, if you are thinking of booking with them I would say absolutely don't!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vicky Rami , Other at Queens Hotel
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, our enhanced safety procedures and of course how friendly and helpful you found the staff to be. We hope you decide to stay with us again, so please do contact the hotel directly when making any future reservations, either by phone or email to ensure you get the best possible rates.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
JoBo wrote a review Sep 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a perfect location right on the seafront. We stayed in a Seaview room and can't complain at all its a huge room plenty of wardrobe space fabulous views comfy armchairs in the window. Tea making facilities hairdryer iron and safe in the room. The rooms aren't cleaned daily due to the current situation but the staff on the reception desk were very helpful when we checked in and explained if we did want the rooms cleaning during our 4 day stay they would arrange it which is fair enough personally I think during covid it's been better not having anyone in the room. The hotel may be dated but it is very clean. The reception area always smells lovely when entering and there is a one way system in place adhering to government guidelines.
I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vicky Rami , Other at Queens Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your constructive review on TripAdvsor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the views and facilities that our sea facing rooms have to offer, how you found the staff to be helpful and of course how much you appreciated the measures we have put in place to ensure the safety of all of our guests and staff alike during these difficult times. I am really happy to hear that you would like to stay with us again, so please remember to contact our reservations team directly, either by phone or email to ensure you get the best possible rates as a returning guest.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bakerstreetchick wrote a review Nov 2020
Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t think I’ve ever written a review while still staying at the place but feel compelled to! Came here for a romantic birthday night with my partner (even though we live in Brighton!) and really glad we did! Mentioned when booking it was my birthday and they had a birthday card in the room on arrival. Really nice rooms and amazingly comfy bed. The bath is absolutely second to none! The staff are fantastic- we had a problem with our remote control for the tv and it was sorted so quickly and efficiently. Everyone I’ve encountered here has been utterly professional and friendly and it’s very covid-safe, even down to putting pens that you’ve used in a pot to be cleaned, and there being a separate pot for the clean ones! With lockdown announced yesterday things are going to be particularly hard for hospitality, but I really recommend this hotel for a low cost but very comfy stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vicky Rami , Other at Queens Hotel
Responded Nov 5, 2020
Good Evening, Thank you so much for taking the time (during your stay!) to write such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you decided to spend your birthday with us at the Queens hotel, and clearly from reading your review, the hotel and facilities were very much to your liking. I am really happy to hear how safe you felt while staying with us, due to the COVID procedures we have put in place. It is great to hear how professional and friendly you found the staff to be and of course how you would recommend The Queens hotel to other guests. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon, when making any future bookings with us, please remember if you contact the hotel directly we can make sure we can give you the best rates and of a course a returning guest discount.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel S wrote a review Sep 2020
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
What a shame, this hotel's location could make it a superb stay. The reception and housekeeping staff are really lovely, but the rest is poor. The grout is coming out of the bathroom tiles and cut my foot. There is a sign on the sink telling you not to waste water yet the hot water tap drips constantly. The hot water is absolutely boiling hot and I have to watch my children with it, to the point that they can't wash their hands without me running the water for them.the chain came off the plug, the sink is beyond its best, the shower is dated as is the rest of the room. Covid seems to have given them a reason for scrimping on drinks facilities, toilet rolls, clean towels etc as it is made clear there is no room servicing (no reduction in charges, of course). The room above us keep us awake by walking on super creaky floorboards, and I can here everything they do.in that room...sure they can't help it but something needs sorting here. Poor hotel, great location, great staff but not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vicky Rami , Other at Queens Hotel
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Good Morning, Thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the hotel, we appreciate all feedback we get so we can constantly improve on the the service that we provide. I am Sorry to hear on this occasion your expectations were not met, our reception team are available to talk to 24 hours a day and we always try to encourage our guests to come and speak to a member of staff while they're staying with us so any problems they may have, such as maintenance issues can be solved during the stay. We have reduced quantities of drinks facilities and toiletries in the bedrooms to minimize the spread of germs through contact between guests, however if at any point any guest requires additional amenities we will be more than happy to provide them. In order to maximize the health and safety of our guests and staff alike during these difficult times, room servicing will not be provided daily, however should you require your room to be serviced during your stay we can of course arrange this. Our rates do fluctuate depending on a number of things like all hotels in Brighton. Whether its high summer season, an event over the weekend or holidays and we always keep our rates competitive to other hotels. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the very central location of the hotel and how great you found the staff to be, I will be sure to pass on your comments to all of the team. I hope you decide to give us another chance, please contact the hotel directly when making any future reservations to ensure you get the best possible rates.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eve f wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here to attend my friends party which was also being held at the hotel. We have had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff are lovely the room was a seaview room which was really spacious and very comfortable. The party was brilliant, the 80’s themed food was great and the bar staff were excellent and we had a great time. Oh not forgetting breakfast - that was delicious!!! There is no parking at the hotel which is understandable due to location and parking in Brighton is a bit of a kerfuffle and expensive but we booked a private secure parking place which was no more than 10 minutes walk away for a highly respectable price of £14 for 24-hours. Would definitely come back and stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest-Services-Sales, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for posting your five star review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the hotel for your friends birthday party. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed the hotels facilities and of course how you had such a great time at the party. Its lovely to hear such good feedback about the catering and of course our staff, I will pass on your lovely comments to the chef and to the team working that night. We look forward to welcoming you again, please remember to call the hotel directly when making any future reservations to ensure you get the best possible rates.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HELLO076 wrote a review Jan 2020
London
5.0 of 5 bubbles
2nd stay in this hotel and again was pleased with the choice.
The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms are spacious and comfy. We had a sea view room. This came with a king bed although the bed seemed smaller to me but nevertheless very comfy. Nice clean crisp linen which was changed daily. The room also had a sitting area and lots of storage. What I really liked was the room was nicely carpeted with quality carpet. The view was lovely and a great way to people watch.
The bathroom was clean with a shower over the bath. It looked like a small shower but once on the shower had a lot of power and was a very refreshing shower. The room came with toiletries which were nice enough.
Our room was away from the the lift and there was no problems with noise etc. The breakfast was nice with full English, cereals and croissants, just the right amount of food. The waiting staff were lovely and would help with whatever you needed. On the weekends breakfast was served till 11 which was great. The waiter remembered I liked veggie sausages so on the 2nd day he bought some over without me having to ask which was so nice. I don’t remember your name but thank you. That’s what you call service.
The other staff in the reception were all very friendly and helpful and helped with many queries. The gym and swimming pool were nice. Overall an excellent hotel smack bang in the centre of Brighton. Good prices and nice modern rooms which are lovely and hot. If you don’t like it too hot there is a fan in the room.
Would recommend 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest-Services-Sales, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Good Evening, What a wonderful review to post on TripAdvisor following your most recent stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to have done so, and its so nice to see how friendly and helpful you found all our staff to be throughout your stay. I am delighted to read how much your sea view room was to your liking, how you enjoyed the fabulous central location of the hotel and so many other aspects of your stay. We do hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon. To always ensure you get the best available room rates, please remember to make your reservations directly with us either over the phone or through our own website
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayCeeRay wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t understand why some reviewers give unworthy negative reviews when they’re not warranted.

The only explanation my husband and I could think of was that they pay for a 3 star hotel and we assume they’re expecting a five star experience.

The Queens Hotel & Spa is in fact a 4 star hotel masquerading as a 3 star hotel.

The hotel and furnishings have seen better days but I assume in these days where many businesses have had to shut up shop for good due to lockdown, the last thing the management are thinking of right now is refurbishing or refurnishing. I think they’re most likely trying to recoup some losses they’ve incurred over the 18 months !!!

Everything is spotlessly clean, regardless of the fact that daily housekeeping is not currently taking place, we think in keeping with social distancing and looking after staff safety.

Speaking of staff, we’ll done all of them. I’ve not seen hotel staff work harder than these ones, and they do it with a smile and courtesy not usually afforded to young people.

We arrived and mentioned to the desk staff that we felt our room was expensive but that, we understood it was because of the Bank Holiday weekend, but before we could take our shoes off once in the room and bottle of chilled Prosecco arrived, compliments of the management. We really appreciated it too.

The views from our room were wonderful but as mentioned by others if you can’t use earplugs or are a light sleeper, do not go for a front facing room as there is a bar across the road that pumps out loud music until 4am.

Once you do arise in the morning, we would recommend the buffet breakfast, it’s plentiful and tasty and better than some hotels we’ve stayed in.

All in all a nice place to stay in that is central to everything and well maintained.

Well done Queens Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want a five star hotel this isn’t the one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vicky Rami , Other at Queens Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Good Morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your five star review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us over the bank holiday weekend. I am absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and it is especially nice to read your kind comments about the team. All of the staff really do work exceptionally hard on a daily basis, always aim to make sure that our guests have safe and enjoyable stay. I will pass on your kind comments to all of the team. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon. When making any future bookings, please contact us directly at the hotel and we can make sure that you get the best possible rates and of course a returning guest discount.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick B wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for half-marathon weekend (one night), but wish we’d stayed a little longer as the room we had was incredible! Comfortable and surprisingly large; plenty of space to relax in, great beds so you can get a good nights sleep, superb views of Brighton and the beach. The location means you can also easily access the latter as well.

There is a bar and eating area too, although I didn’t have meals here as I was running. The fitness suite has a swimming pool as well so bring your outfits.
Your valuables can be locked in the safe provided in each room. Late check-out is also available at a very reasonable price.

I think the ensuite bathroom could be a little bigger (or even better designed) as it was a little hard to move around in at times.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest-Services-Sales, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Good Morning, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your lovely review on TripAdvisor following your stay over the half marathon weekend. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the comforts and facilities of the room you were allocated and so many other aspects of your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the soon. Please do remember to contact the hotel directly if you decide to make any future reservations to ensure you get the best possible rates.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviews1811 wrote a review Nov 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival to the hotel we were pleased with the location as it is right by Brighton Pier and other amenities, the entrance was grand and the staff were polite and friendly, we were slightly early to check in so the staff offered to store our bags for us whilst we waited. As we checked in, we were informed that our room was not in the main hotel building and was across the road in an apartment block called "Queens Hotel Apartments". This building was not at the same standard as the hotel, it looked run down and old with scaffolding around it. As we went inside, it had a damp smell in the air and was very cold. We went upstairs to our room, on entering it was really cold and the damp smell continued. The room decor was slightly run down and needed tlc, We could not see out of the window as the window was foggy/smudged and looked out onto the back of the building (I think). The room was clean and had everything we needed, it also had heaters which we had to keep on constantly due to the cold, the bed was comfy and we slept well. The next morning around 11am we had returned to our room to loud building works being done (drilling, hammering, smashing) this was really loud to the point it was vibrating our room and gave me a headache, not the relaxing environment you expect when on holiday. This went on for a few hours, we left to get a break from the noise, however when we returned the noise continued. Due to this, we decided to go over the main hotel to speak to the staff, the staff were really understanding and cooperative, they were apologetic and offered us a room in the main building for the rest of our stay which we agreed to. Our room in the main hotel was what we were initially expecting when we first arrived, it looked much more like the photos, it was clean, spacious and warm and very relaxing. During the first night, it was very noisy outside as there was people talking/shouting loudly until the early hours of the morning, I think this is due to having a restraunt bar on the same road. The second night was much quieter, the bed was really comfy and the bathroom had a nice bath. I was slightly disappointed with the spa area, the pool seemed alot smaller in person than it does on the photos and was constantly busy. We had breakfast once and seemed abit expensive for what it was, there was a decent selection but there was not any vegetarian options on the hot food. Overall, the stay was pleasant and I would stay again, however I would recommend ensuring you do not book an apartment or a studio as these are not in the main building, they are across the road in another building which is nowhere near the same standard as the main hotel, I think it is a good idea to have these apartments and studios however it seemed as though they weren't finished and it doesn't seem fair to put guests in there when there is noisy work being done, these rooms are not at the same standard as the hotel rooms and in my opinion they let the hotel down. The staff here are lovely, the main desk staff are really friendly as were the breakfast staff, we enjoyed our stay and would visit again, however ensure we do not book a studio or apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from HELLO076
London224 contributions43 helpful votes
Check out parkopefia or just park. 10-15 mins walk away and half the price. Let me know if you need more info.
Jacqueline T asked a question Aug 2022
Essex, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
we have a twin room with sea view booked, can you tell me if the room has air conditioning please
Answer from Ian L
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes we did it was one of the top rooms
Tony L asked a question Jun 2021
Leicester, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Are the guest rooms air conditioned?
Answer from Angela T
Southborough, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes they are also quiet air con.
Heidilester asked a question Oct 2020
Chislehurst, United Kingdom55 contributions33 helpful votes
Hi, can someone recommend somewhere to park close to the hotel? Thanks
Answer from Chris M
24 contributions15 helpful votes
Nearest car park is quite a way away, there was somewhere just outside but best check with the hotel. We took the train.
Answer from Lill
Northampton, United Kingdom96 contributions52 helpful votes
Hey, some areas were open but my advice would be to book if you want to go swimming, we wanted to go swimming but forgot to book as we checked in so couldn’t but the sun was shining so went in the sea instead
JULIE H wrote a tip Jun 2024
Greenford, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view is probably better than street view on a weekend if you get the opportunity of upgrading "
Read full review
Jane F wrote a tip Jun 2024
Canvey Island, United Kingdom24 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find a cheaper carpark if you can. "
Read full review
MeasuredReview wrote a tip Jun 2024
Bexley, United Kingdom92 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the apartments, look like an abandoned council block "
Read full review
555dj wrote a tip May 2024
Llanelli, United Kingdom11 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your swimming costume, and expect character."
Read full review
TM wrote a tip May 2024
Cheshunt, United Kingdom384 contributions126 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take ear plugs!!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brighton area.
PRICE RANGE
C$132 - C$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
queens hotel brighton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast SussexBrighton and HoveBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Queens Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Queens Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Queens Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Quiz Face (0.3 km), On The Rocks Bar Crawl (0.2 km), and Treasure Hunt Brighton (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Queens Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Queens Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Queens Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Leman Tea Room, Indian Summer, and Kusikuy Peruvian cuisine & Pisco Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Queens Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Queens Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Queens Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Queens Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Queens Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Pavilion (0.3 km), Brighton and Hove Museum (0.4 km), and St Bartholomews (1.2 km).
Does Queens Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Brighton HotelsBrighton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrightonHotels near Queens Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars