We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queens Hotel

PricelineUS$78*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,045: English reviews
Start your review of Queens Hotel
 Click to rate
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I planned to visit Brighton as she had never been. I decided to book an appointment and was pleasantly surprised on the spaciousness of the room. That made our visit to the seaside city extremely comfortable and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g11111thomson
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was shabby - room was not clean - mould inside the curtains and dirty carpet - told reception - disinterested. I have photographic evidence and will be taking this further. Breakfast buffet was not great either and floors and tables were dirty both mornings - I watched staff just brush food onto floor between sittings hence egg and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJLT18
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I am really sorry to see that some aspects of your visit did not meet with your expectations , and please accept my sincerest apologies for this. I fully appreciate that there will occasionally be aspects of a guests stay that might need to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was very disappointed with the outside of the hotel. It is very run down and uninviting. However when we got inside it was very different. It's very nice, clean, modern and very relaxing. Staff really friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ems1969
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a great review following your recent visit. Im very happy to be able to say , that we have the second phase of the decorating programme on the hotels exterior commencing in 10 days time , so by the time of your next visit you will notice the difference. It is so great...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here over Mothers day weekend and booked through Trivago on cheaper rooms. We didn't expect to see views of the beach or carousel that we did. Although the windows were a bit dirty with bird poo it was a great view. We had dinner in the hotel which was very nice although service from the staff wasn't that polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. Im really happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay over such a special time as Mothers Day , and great to see that you stay again on a future visit to Brighton !

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We booked two flats right behind the hotel, book directly with Queens Hotel, great ratings. We have no complains, everything was perfect. The street may be a bit noisy because of people walking home at night but that's definitely not the hotel fault, that simply may happen sleeping in a fun, energetic neighborhood. The beach just in front, the Lanes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Za036
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. We opened our serviced apartments almost two years ago , and they are proving to be extremely popular with so many of our guests , so it is really great to see your review reflecting this also. I shall pass on your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked online and the photos look nothing like the hotel. The hotel is in urgent need of maintenance. Rust, dirt, old worn furniture.....and to make it worse.....horrible breakfast served with frowns!!! Good location that's it....I would rather walk further than stay there again. Also spa facilities look nothing like online pictures....it's a time corner room with no couples massage facilities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelle G
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your visit. Im really sorry to see that you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit. Although all of our online photos are of our hotel , and were taken in a cross section of our rooms , we have had new carpets , wallpaper , beds etc in many...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because it had a spa and I wanted to treat myself and a friend plus we met up with my son who's at Uni in Brighton. We booked a twin room with a sea view, our room was beautiful, light and airy and huge. The bathroom was lovely (on the small side but adequate) but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui T
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your visit to meet up with your son who is at Uni in Brighton. Im really happy to see that everything was so much to your liking ,and that you will be planning a future return visit. We shall look forward to seeing you back again , and hopefully when you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the staff at the Queens Hotel were wonderful, extremely helpful and friendly. The location of the Hotel was amazing also, when visiting the web for research on the Queens the images shown were on arrival quite disappointing and not quite how they looked , the hotel was quite sparse and needed a lot of updating and general TLC. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elfboo
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. Im particularly delighted to see how much of a positive impact our staff had on your time with us , and I shall make a point of passing on your great feedback to the team. We shall hope to see you back again soon...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the Tower Suite and also added High Tea- which was an absolute treat!!! -Compliments to Martin for organising that for me. We were very pleased with the room and general service of the hotel staff. Sadly the only major down side being the excessive levels of noise outside from midnight until the early hours.. We could hear several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SezzeraX
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you do much for taking the time to post your great review on TripAdvisor. Im really happy to see that you enjoyed your visit so much. Although we do what we can to ensure that we reduce the impact outside activity around our central location can have on our guests , due to the age of the building ,...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second stay at the Queens and another delightful couple of days. Lovely old fashioned hotel where you immediately fell at home. We had a lovely room overlooking the sea and the beds are really comfortable.What more can you ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
QH-Resident-Manager, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and of course your continued custom ! We shall look forward to seeing you back again soon.

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (562)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (Sea View) (25)
Viewed
King Room (Sea View) (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Double Room (Sea View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Tower Suite (28)
Viewed
Triple City View Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.6 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,888 reviews
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.7 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.2 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Pier, and promenade. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open till 1am Sunday - Thursday, & Late on Friday and Saturdays. We also have 14 fully serviced apartments that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $142 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would make sure you know where your room is if you plan on visiting out trip was a total disaster”
KJLT18, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea View is the best, however maybe the city view rooms are quieter”
Elfboo, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor overlooking the sea”
charlesv561, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
JessicaTodd, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the Tower Suite!”
lil_x-x-x, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$81
HotelQuicklyUS$98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates