We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,895: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

I checked in early and paid extra for a "quiet" room as travelling with my 2 year old daughter I am currently hearing general noise ( next to the lift), traffic and sitting in a vibrating room and have been for 4.5 hours. It should stop soon and start again as it did this AM at 6.15. It's apparently the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily2012
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I was really sorry to see that your visit did not meet with your expectations , and I am happy to report that our maintenance team are looking in to the issue you mentioned relating to the extractor noise . All of our hotel...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, in a great location for everything. Hotel doesn't have a car park but the lanes car park is just round the corner so no problem. Nice sized room over looking the sea and nice staff. Breakfast very good cooked and continental. A great hotel overall couldn't fault it, enjoyed our stay very much will be coming back soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor , and of course may I wish you a belated Happy Anniversary ! Im delighted you enjoyed your visit so much , and equally delighted to see that you plan on returning!

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Must be top range of three star clean modern large rooms with modern amenities digital television. Nice modern clean beds courteous staff good quality breakfast would recommend to any discerning guest Michael Elaine 15-18 June Sheffield

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your lovely feedback following your recent visit. Im delighted to see that you found your visit to be such value , and of course I shall pass on your wonderful comments to the team. We look forward to your continued custom.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This hotel is quite worn and hence too expensive. But Brighton is generally expensive, so everything is relative here. The location is one of the best in Brighton, at waterfront, close to Brighton Pier and The Lanes. Rooms are huge, at least mine was, but worn out and needs maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanna J
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. Im delighted to see that you enjoyed our location and large rooms , and I would suggest to keep an eye on our website or Facebook page , as we post special offers from time to time.

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last year for a short mid week break, have been back to Brighton since but could not get the room that we wanted which was a shame. Loved this hotel, on the sea front, very good well equipped rooms, breakfast self service but a good selection. Disappointing that there is no where to sit outside the hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D D
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I am delighted to say that we are now starting to put a few tables and chairs outside our Bar-Bistro area , and we are working on plans for a larger seating area outside in the future. We look forward to seeing you back again at the end...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We had a girlie weekend in Brighton and stayed at the Queens. We were able to park very close by underground in the Lanes car park (you can also park in the Thistle - both are around £20-25 for 24hours). Our room was a corner room so it was a bit of an odd shape - the bathroom slanted for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muimu
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is so nice to see that you all enjoyed your visit so much , and of course our location is indeed wonderfully central. We hope to see you all back again soon !

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Stayed in this hotel for two nights last week and never got a minute's sleep. Super location and beautiful sea view room but dreadful noisy gangs of youths on the beach and promenade who shouted, chanted, sang and swore until 4-5am on both days. We were even subjected to electric guitars and bongo drums by an impromptu band on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda082
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. I was sorry to see that you experienced some issues with noise coming across from the beach. Due to our hotels central location , the surrounding areas can become quite busy at night , as there are many popular bars , restaurants...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Lovely spacious room with a large and comfortable bed. Very clean room and all the staff we came across were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was included in price of the room. Nice buffet style selection of food items. Also was a room offered to leave luggage in after check out time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch141
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. It is really pleasing for us to see that your stay with us was so much to your liking and we hope to see you back again soon.

Feltham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

I always stay here when I visit brighton. Lovely staff, decent sized rooms for the price and a breakfast buffet that is very good :) highly recommend to anyone who visits brighton who wants an enjoyable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliciaLvdy
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a nice review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit , and of course thank you also for your continued custom!

London
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We had a lovely stay at the queens hotel - had a room with a view - looked out over to the beach and pier - breakfast was good - sometimes a 5 minute wait for a table but I liked the table allocation rather than people scrambling for tables. Nice selection of breakfast items; scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lale1996
QueensOperations, Resident Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback on TripAdvisor. It is really nice to see that throughout the hotel , you found our staff to have been so friendly and helpful all of the time. It is great to see that you enjoyed the breakfast so much , and equally , the cocktails as well....

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (513)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (Sea View) (25)
Viewed
King Room (Sea View) (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Double Room (Sea View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Tower Suite (28)
Viewed
Triple City View Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.6 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,103 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,903 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.4 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Pier, and promenade. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open till 1am Sunday - Thursday, & Late on Friday and Saturdays. We also have 14 fully serviced apartments that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $89 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A sea view room would be nice but traffic is very busy so could be a bit noisy. City view rooms do get noise from drunken revellers”
 of 5 bubbles TonyH2010, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A sea view would be nice, we had a quiet room on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 33jeanetteh, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For minimal noise opt for a room on the top floor or away from the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Sezza_nz, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Phone them up, and see whats on offer both in the hotel and in and around Brighton. Danny and the team will be able to help.”
 of 5 bubbles 891martinr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for best views of the sea ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles cybele61, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay