We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Brighton

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“preston park”(76 reviews)
“family room”(52 reviews)
“main road”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
203
260
136
81
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
203
260
136
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreston parkfamily roommain roadbus stopparking spaceroom was spacioustown centregood nights sleepper daytea coffeepleasant staymin walksea fronttop floorseafront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We have stayed in several travelodge’s And this one like all is pretty basic but reflective of price ! The staff were all really friendly We came as a group of 7 girls and we booked 3 family rooms! The rooms are huge with a...More

Thank Natleehopesid
Reviewed 4 days ago

Good value for money and excellent service. Puts some of the more expensive places I have stayed in to shame. The room was comfortable, with a brilliant shower and all the staff I dealt with were extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dave W
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very run down soap didn’t work shortage of towels no reception staff at night or on checkout only security outside bed was on small side entered room to find small fan on full blast lifts didn’t feel very safeMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank johnglos2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge BrightonResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Just attended my friends Hen do last weekend in Brighton. Am a bit of a Travelodge fan and Brighton did not disappoint. Reasonable rooms rates, reasonable parking and staff who clearly know how to manage challenging stag and hen parties. What's more Brighton is a...More

Thank Klggheysb
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my boyfriend came to stay bank holiday weekend. The whole place looked like it was falling apart. The corridors were dirty. The room stunk. The shower was mouldy. The tv cabinet was rotting. There was a fan in the room but no plugs...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pavey888
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge BrightonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brighton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
94
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Also Known As
Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton
Travel Lodge Brighton
Brighton Travel Lodge
Brighton Lodge Travel
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
redalto
October 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Steve6244 | Reviewed this property |
It’s about 25 minute walk to North Street/West Street if you accept that as a central point. And a 10 minute walk to Preston Circus for the first decent pubs in the walk into town. There is a bus service that stops right... More
1
Vote
Cakey24
August 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jaydeeNorwich | Reviewed this property |
Hi, the bus stop is just accross the road from the hotel, and goes right to the pier, which is ideal if you do not want to pay parking charges in town, also very pleased that I could get my wheelchair on the bus as well... More
2
Votes
Alice W
March 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gillyflowerz | Reviewed this property |
Really sorry, I don;t know. We have cats and they prefer not to travel with us. I can only second what Jackie and Phib have suggested. There is a huge park directly opposite, ideal for dog walks. Have a good trip. Gill
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask to be on the park side"
Read review
"just don't stay here"
Read review
"Cleanliness was a real issue Beware"
Read review
"Executive floor room at the back"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing