We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nineteen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nineteen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nineteen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I have just spent the weekend here and I have to say that I would struggle to find any negatives. Mark and Arif were the perfect hosts, so welcoming and helpful... nothing too much trouble, they even went out and got me gluten free bread for my allergy! The accommodation was modern, fresh and clean with lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you Emma R for staying with us and for posting this kind review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Nineteen, and that you appreciated the little touches we provide. Best wishes, MARK Proprietor

Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Just back from an amazing weekend in Brighton and a stay at the excellent Nineteen ! Stayed in the Japanese Courtyard room with it's own private and intimate courtyard garden. The room was spotless and had a beautiful breakfast delivered to the room each morning. Mark and Arif were brilliant hosts ! Looking forward to staying here again in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughesy4t
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you Hughesy4t for taking time out to post this kind review of your stay at Nineteen. It really does make us happy and motivated to learn that our guests were pleased with their stay at Nineteen. We hope to see you again some time.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I have just spent the weekend at Nineteen and can't find anything to fault it. The bed was large and comfortable and everywhere was spotless. I had read about the rules, but only saw one comment on the guide and that concerned the fine for smoking and I agreed with it. Breakfast was delivered to the room and was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karonher
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you very much Karonher for staying with us last week, and for posting this detailed and positive review. We're really glad you enjoyed staying with us and we would be delighted to see you again.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

A rather nice 2 night stay in a large bright room that was well presented and clean. The bathroom was compact but adequate. Breakfast in the room was healthy and good sized portions. Mark and his partner were both friendly and helpful which made the stay very relaxed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheffieldtraveller17
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Dear Sheffieldtraveller17, thank you for staying with us and thank you for this kind review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Nineteen some day.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, and was disappointed with the room size as I was sharing with a family member, no air con very stuffy, booking.com charged us more then the actually price nice breakfast which was brought to the room, nice management, but lots of seagulls, nice location easy access to everything, was given stand up fan, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm really sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay at Nineteen, but some of this might be due to, dare I say, unrealistic expectations of what you will get in a Guest House. Even 5* The Grand hotel does not have air conditioning; it's just not something the UK...

London
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I spent 2 nights in the Japanese room and really enjoyed my stay here. The outside space is cute and it was nice to open a door for some fresh air - hotel rooms can be stuffy. Room and courtyard is private and was a lovely retreat at the end of the day. Good location, quick walk to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri R
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you so much Geri R, for staying with us, for posting this review, and for challenging the comments left by one other reviewer. We're so pleased you were able to find some me time during your stay with us.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My partner and I stayed in the Japanese courtyard room for a night in July. Whilst the B&B is clean and well presented (I loved the artwork in the communal spaces), there is a pervading atmosphere of restriction. There are a lot of rules regarding your stay here, clearly stated in the welcome manual, including the fines and charges one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesrobinson010
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Dear jamesrobinson010, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you were made to feel uncomfortable by things I had written in the 'welcome book', but I'm grateful that I have an opportunity to justify things here. The only 'rules' we remind guests about relate to common decency and respect for others around you; specifically that you should turn off...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights for our anniversary and had the best time! Mark and Arif were wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly. The rooms were pristinely clean and light and airy and beautifully furnished. It was peaceful too. The breakfast options were fab but we chose to take them up on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHOI37
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Dear CHOI37, than you for staying with us at Nineteen, and for taking time out to post this kind review. It really means a lot to us when we get feedback like this.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

A superb place to stay. Friendly welcome from the owners. Modern clean rooms with great en suite facilities. Option of breakfast at a fantastic local cafe and all within 5 minutes walk of all of the attractions you would want to visit. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again when next visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you Pete H for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to host you both last week and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you to Nineteen again.

Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stayed for one night with 3 family members before my graduation. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and they helped us sorted out another room at the last minute. The continental breakfast was delicious and the homemade museili was lovely! The overall feel of the hotel was very calm and welcoming and the stay had a personal touch. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing these kind opinions HayleyM. It was a pleasure to host you and your family during your special time in Brighton. Congratulations on your degree, and all the best for the future in the big wide world!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
0.0 km away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 98 in Brighton
179 reviews
0.4 km away
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Brightonwave
Brightonwave
#13 of 98 in Brighton
310 reviews
0.6 km away
The White House
The White House
#17 of 98 in Brighton
338 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
#19 of 98 in Brighton
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury stylish boutique Guest House close to all Brighton's attractions, with high standards of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nineteen

Address: 19 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $162 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Nineteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nineteen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nineteen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room at the back of the house and it was quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles Karonher, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Japanese room has a private courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles MrsCrabb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great ... large spacious rooms - a great hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles JaneyK2711, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A higher floor could be better, but there are only seven rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AMoz, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the top floor and it seemed to be a bit quieter despite the vibrant nightlife.”
 of 5 bubbles owecox, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5