We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,305: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel and, overall, it was very good. The staff were fantastic, so hardworking and helpful. Our room was huge!! Had difficulty hearing the TV because it was so far away from the bed! One issue was the heating which was very inconsistent, new thermostat needed I think. Excellent breakfast set us up for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelagh9
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Premier Inn in Brighton city centre on a recent trip to see family and friends. The hotel is in the perfect location for both the shops and the seafront. It's clean, quiet and the staff are really helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and i have stayed here many times and are due to visit again in April with our youngest daughter , our experience here has never been anything but good , this is only my personal view of course , but we wouldn't stay anywhere else to be honest we come to Brighton to visit one of our sons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only 10 mins walk from train station and 5 mins walk to beach. Amongst the shops. Tesco Express and Sainsbury Local very close if you want to buy food, water etc to take back to your room. No fridge in room. Remember that it is located on North Street and not North Road.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabel44
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have visited this hotel many times and it has been great, sadly on this occasion I was disappointed because our room 424 was lovely but very noisy it sounded like we were in a wind tunnel and due to this I did not get any sleep, whilst our TV was on we did not really notice but when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleymills2017
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayley, Thank you for taking the time to review our Brighton City Centre Hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay with us and the disappointment caused by the noise you could hear from outside. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were...

London, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good central location. However a bit pricey. Nice reception staff. Must watch out for the beggers and the drunks that seem to like hanging around the entrance... watch your wallets... would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina587
Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is excellent right in the heart of Brighton couldn't ask for better I have stayed here a year ago and sadly nothing has improved from my last stay.....The on wall in room heating/air con system was still broken and portable radiator's were placed in the room. Theses were in a filthy condition! Due to the age and high volume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinegreaves
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, Many thanks for your review. I'm pleased to hear you love our City Centre location & decided to visit us again. It is however such a shame you felt let down with the standard of your room, especially as this wasn't for the first time. All rooms should be thoroughly serviced by Housekeeping & regularly checked by the...

Croxley Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friendly and cheery welcome by reception staff. we were very pleased with our spacious room on the 5th floor (possibly a family room with beds removed as very generous floor space). very comfortable bed, with room lights panel in the bedhead - how sensible! Newly refurbished bathroom, view over rooftops to the sea. Quiet. No opening windows, though there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnitaP111
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicely located hotel in the centre of Brighton. Parking available nearby at £10 as stated on booking which was fine. Easy to walk to various sights and the beach from the hotel. Rooms nice, large and clean, comfortable beds as always. A bit of noise from the streets but not too bad. Breakfast is pretty good - there's a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sus500
Leonard Stanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel central clean and comfortable local to all facilities restaurant very good with varied menu helpful staff always on hand to help Brighton great for a break lots to see and do varied restaurants w

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljgadd

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,346 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,094 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,682 reviews
0.7 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $118 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“definatley ask for a room with higher view”
 of 5 bubbles TakeMeToCancun, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor and rear facing rooms for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles Claire_Izzy, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea views from higher floors at the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles AnitaP111, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quiet zone, unless of course you want to be a party animal then dont”
 of 5 bubbles jenirats, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Twinmummy23, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5