We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Istanbul EV Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Istanbul EV Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this guest house as it was near brighton seafront with easy access to the shops and bars.. it needs a good make over, although the people running it were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble, the decor let it down. Most rooms share a bathroom i think only 1 is on suite. For all the negatives... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharron p
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

was with my boyfriend and we felt really good, they are very nice people, we tried the typical English breakfast and we loved it. The rooms were clean and we would certainly repeat. I advive istanbul ev guest house!

Helpful?
Thank Lourdes F
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a perfect weekend. My partner and me booked in this Guest House. The staff Were very friendly, the rooms Were very clean and the breakfast was very good. The location is great, Just one minute from the pier. We Will back soon. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank José María M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Husband booked through booking.com for a two night stay at this B&B. The staff all seemed friendly and pleasant and keen to make sure everything was alright to which we replied yes. To be fair the problems that need fixing aren't going to be completed during anyone's stay. The bed was like sleeping on a bag of spanners, the mattress... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen M

Travellers are raving about these Brighton hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

To be very good in the center.Friendly staff and always with a smile.Room was very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was delicious,everything was fresh.I like the atmosphere.See u again.Thank u Istanbul Guest House :)

Helpful?
Thank aksinyaanelia
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The Istanbul is what it is, a cheap B&B close to the Brighton sea front. The decor of the place is tired looking but the staff seemed friendly enough. I have to say the breakfast was probably one of the worst I've tasted in all my years of staying in B&Bs, The bacon and sausage was cheap rubbish (again probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank rayclark1977
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

As a last minute booking, there wasn't much choice, and for a one night stay, I'm sure there are far worse places, but the Istanbul was really a bit on the sad side. I assume that the name refers to the origins of the owner, but there is nothing of the charm or surprise I associate with the wonderful city... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngusmacTV
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend booked a room here well in advance which you think would give them plenty notice to get things up to scratch.. Wrong :/ Bed side lamp didn't work Room very small with cracks in the wall with peeling paint Leaky tap in basin Very noisy at night also very hot The staff lived upstairs a floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank eyeup
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This guesthouse is In a great location. We had no problems there. It can be noisy from other guests but overall a pleasant stay. Check out time is a little early And it also clashes with breakfast finishing .

Helpful?
Thank Barn3s
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

had no reception to check out either which also did not help the situation charged my card before I even got there - half an hour after booking in time room was in the middle and so much noise from upstairs and on the side of me- banging on walls - I could hear all the showering and other noise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jaylee1814
Nilgun A, Manager at Istanbul EV Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you have disappointed by your stay, it sounded like you had a really bad day you were complaining about everything. In your booking confirmation its clearly says we might charge you 5 days prior, especially if its the same day we might charge you straightaway , its nothing personnel but just to make sure you... More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 km away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#27 of 99 in Brighton
323 reviews
4.7 km away
The Gather Inn
The Gather Inn
#43 of 99 in Brighton
263 reviews
0.0 km away
Old Palace Guest House
Old Palace Guest House
#56 of 99 in Brighton
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Beach Pad
The Beach Pad
#54 of 99 in Brighton
82 reviews
0.2 km away
Limehouse
Limehouse
#32 of 99 in Brighton
182 reviews
0.4 km away
Court Craven Guest House
Court Craven Guest House
#46 of 99 in Brighton
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Istanbul EV Guest House

Address: 8 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: $74 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Istanbul EV Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Istanbul EV Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Istanbul EV Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Istanbul EV Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if room is on suite, as most are not”
 of 5 bubbles sharronp327, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“as the rooms are noisy - the only safe bet would be the top”
 of 5 bubbles jaylee1814, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room 2 ıs ıdeal for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles nur_ing2014, 20 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Rooms away from the courtyard as seagulls very loud”
 of 5 bubbles Tinaturnerdaniels, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“we stayed at the very top twin bedded room shared bathroom quite a lot of stairs to climb”
 of 5 bubbles kimslade7, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay