We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Hotel

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good24%
  • Average29%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“regency square”(12 reviews)
“beans”(11 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
37
59
60
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
59
60
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency restaurantregency squarebeansyogurtcooked breakfastsea viewunderground car parkpalace pierbritish airwaystea and coffeecouple of nightsone night staybrighton centreessentialsseafrontfisoap
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ben here with mu fiancé we had a lovely time the room was very nice decorated and clean. The staff in reception and in the bar were welcoming and frendly the meal were nice and tasty its a good holiday hotel im coming back...More

Thank Stephanie M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay with my fiancé for 2 night and it wasn’t what we expected the room not clean hair in the shower. After going in restaurant breakfast was cold bacon hard service was ok .hope it can improve to give the place a chance again

Thank niccollla
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to stay here over the long holiday Easter weekend and it was a really strange experience. I didn't mind having to give my key back every time I left and I liked that I could see the ocean from my room. In the...More

1  Thank Alliejay76
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came to this hotel as a girl organised a friends birthday! It was awful and just like faulty towers! You have to give your “key” back every time you leave the hotel, the lift was like you had gone back in time so don’t take...More

Thank dubaifanatic
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as we were going to see Paul Weller at the Brighton centre just up the road All I can say about this hotel is the location is good Nothing else very dated hotel , unclean Room to small with to...More

1  Thank portsmouthlucky7
Response from Toumi H, Manager at Beach HotelResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. Regarding the breakfast, all of our guests were aware that the breakfast would be at the Regency Restaurant which is a highly recommended restaurant in the U.K, due to our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brighton, United Kingdom
See all 43 hotels in BrightonSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gizelle-72
20 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Toumi H | Property representative |
Hi, yes our email address is infoatbeachotelcouk
2
Votes
Nick P
1 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Toumi H | Property representative |
Good evening Nick, babies under 3 years old can stay free of charge. The travel cot will be also provided in your room, so please do not forget to request it when making your booking. Kind regards, Reception
1
Vote
FrankieOD24
30 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Toumi H | Property representative |
Good evening, We unfortunately do not provide any parking facilities. However, there is NCP public parking called Regency Car Park located right under the Regency Square we are located in. Please visit their website to get... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pay the extra and go somewhere else!!"
Read review
"We stayed in Room 20, good views, newly refurbed bathroom, new bed - very comfy"
Read review
"If you are used to staying in nice hotels then don't book this one!"
Read review
"We had room 12 which looked towards the sea."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing