We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strawberry Fields

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Strawberry Fields
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
151
140
47
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
140
47
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast in bedbudget roomdouble ensuite roomsea viewfew stairstop floorshower gelguest housenight porterno liftsea frontlick of painthen partywould definitely stay here againexcellent locationstayed for two nightscomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 389 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Small hotel and quite old but very clean and friendly staff. Rooms nicely made up and again spotlessly clean. We had a room without a toilet as it was a bit last minute but there was one across the landing...More

Thank -DebsH1066
Response from StrawberryBrighton, Manager at Strawberry FieldsResponded February 18, 2018

Dear -DebsH1066 Thank you for choosing to stay at Strawberry Fields and taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to see your lovely review reflecting a great stay with us. Our housekeepers are doing their best...More

Reviewed February 2, 2018

Yes it's clean, yes the staff are friendly and yes, it's close to the centre but that's about it. This hotel is distinctly average. I realise that it's an old building but the furnishings are starting to look shabby. We moved room for the second...More

Thank Judy T
Response from StrawberryBrighton, Manager at Strawberry FieldsResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Judy T, Thank you for choosing to stay at Strawberry Fields and taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, will pass it to the relevant departments to make the necessary improvements. Thank you again...More

Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Some friends recommended this lovely hotel and am so glad they did. Very clean and good value for money. We were fortunate enough to stay at Room 1 - fantastic facilities, en-suite excellent (best shower I’ve had in a guest house), comfortable beds and l...More

Thank LadyHaydy
Response from StrawberryBrighton, Manager at Strawberry FieldsResponded February 2, 2018

Dear LadyHaydy, Thank you for choosing to stay at Strawberry Fields and taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see your review reflecting a great stay, we are trying to keep our hotel as clean...More

Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely awful hotel, we had a bag with about £10 pounds of food and drink (which was for breakfasts and lunches at work as we were on a business trip and working 14 hour days) taken from our room! No idea why as it obviously...More

Thank MrHawkswell
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

I would be happy with the hotel if it wasn't for the lack of sleep we experienced. The beds were awful with very old mattresses. Additionally, you could hear people on the floor and stairs all night long.

Thank JoeColin1973
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brighton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jam keina G
May 29, 2016|
Answer
Response from StrawberryBrighton | Property representative |
Hi there, Thanks for thinking of us here at Strawberry Fields. Unfortunately, we have a policy that we do not accept under 18`s on there own.. Maybe you could get an over 18 to accompany you, or we hope that you think of us... More
0
Votes
Sineadryan1981
May 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Multiculti67 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes I think so but give them a call to be sure. Greetings
0
Votes
Google Translation
SMcCluskeyJ
May 4, 2015|
Answer
Response from StrawberryBrighton | Property representative |
We in common with most guest houses do not have dedicated parking facilities. There are Pay and Display spaces in the square (chargeable at £10 per 24 hours - between 9am and 8pm) or a car park in High Street which is around... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Confortable Beds"
Read review
"Think about the stairs"
Read review
"Top floor rooms have a great sea view and the shutters make them quiet even when the windows are open"
Read review
"Pick the deluxe with sea view you wont be disappointed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing