We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bannatyne Spa Hotel

Battle Road, Hastings TN38 8EA, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • 1066 Target Sports
    1.1 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 days ago
Beautiful hotel,great swimming pool and juccuzi
We stayed in the hotel just for one night.It is a beautiful... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 732: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the hotel just for one night.It is a beautiful hotel,with the nice garden,and dinning area.The room was very big and clean.Also service was very good.There is SPA with the swimming pool and juccuzi.Great place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monika262
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The other half brought me a spa day for my birthday and we decided to book a hotel for the night before going. On arrival we were upgraded from the deluxe double to the superior suite with no charge. The room was incredible with a free standing bath in the middle of the room, the biggest bed I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaElliot
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice for this big family lunch - and we had been there very successfully before. This time there were around 45 of us. Previously the food etc had been excellent but this time it was very very disappointing. The soup was tasted burnt and the chicken pieces were undercooked. Other people had the salmon which was smelly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Having personally spoken to numerous guests, in the absence of a single comment to the contrary on the day and after speaking with the organisers who were very complimentary about both the food and service - I must say I am a little perturbed by this review. I am sorry to hear you won't be returning but...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a large double room it was well furnished and appointed. I could not fault the whole experience. The spa was also very good. Everyone was courteous and polite. A lovely short break. Breakfast v good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla016
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla016, Thank you very much for your 5 star review and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, James Mackay - General Manager

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriends and I visited this hotel and spa just before the New Year using a deal we booked online. We arrived fairly early so our rooms were not ready yet but we were given very nice robes and towels to use in the health club while we waited. The health club is a building away from the hotel so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATG1123
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ATG1123, Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your break away with the girls! It is always pleasing when people appreciate the small things and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the freshly baked scones, cocktails and meal. I do apologise for the television reception however this was an issue...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a nights stay in this hotel. Didn't make it to the spa but the room was lovely, very spacious. The restaurant was pleasant and they accommodated my vegan dietary requirements. Staff were all very friendly and professional. All set in very picturesque grounds. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy A, Thank you very much for providing feedback following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the meal along with the friendly, professional service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hopefully you'll find the time to utilise our wonderful Spa facilities to help relax you even further!...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the Montgomery Restaurant for our christmas day lunch, and so glad we chose this hotel, close to home, very reasonable charge, and they couldn't have made us more welcome. Had a drink in the hotel bar first, very contemporary setting, beautiful views of the garden, and staff friendly and chatty. In the restaurant, the staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenadiva
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helenadiva, Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate Christmas with us and it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I was pleased to read your comments in relation to the all facets of the day and on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you all back soon! Kind regards, James Mackay -...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After having what can only be described as the worst year of our lives we decided to book a spa break with complete indulgence. After looking online and at reviews we picked Bannatynes hotel & spa in hastings as it was not too far away and had very good reviews. We purchased the ultimate spa package which was expensive but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie O, Thank you for your very much for your review. I was pleased to read that after having "the worst year" you chose us to be able to help you both enjoy a "Relaxing Break!" Our Ultimate Indulgence break as you say is excellent value for money. I am glad that you found the Superior suite you stayed...

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This was a birthday gift and we were delighted with the welcome from the hotel staff, the room was lovely and spacious, The restaurant was excellent from the food to the wonderful service we received from the staff, very helpful and friendly and it made our stay worthwhile. The food was of a high standard and also a good selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary r
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mary r, Firstly, may I wish you a belated Happy birthday! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you found the welcome, room, restaurant, service and the staff to be excellent! Please accept my apologies for the disruption caused by our over eager cleaners at...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Me and the misses went here and had a great time. Good food and really nice staff. Place was clean and over all very good. Don't get wrong there are better place but the deal we got for the money and service. £189 for a night with dinner sparkling wine and breakfast for two!!! Oh and forgot spa plus two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neill B
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neill B, Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read that both you and your partner had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you both back on two future occasions for more of the same! Festive wishes, James Mackay - General Manager.

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe (34)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Small Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Double (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
4.9 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
388 reviews
1.8 km away
Claverton Country House Hotel
4.8 km away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a unique blend of luxury accommodation, great service and fine dining with Bannatyne Spa Hotel Hastings. All 38 rooms are en-suite and many overlook the colourful formal gardens. Every guest enjoys complimentary access to Bannatyne's Health Club and all rooms have free WiFi internet access. The Bannatyne Spa is ideal for bringing that little extra to your stay or relaxing after a hard day at the office. Our team will help you escape, rejuvenate and harmonise body and soul, to cleanse you of everyday stresses and strains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bannatyne Spa Hotel

Address: Battle Road, Hastings TN38 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: $147 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bannatyne Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bannatyne Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bannatyne Hotel Hastings
Bannatyne Spa Hastings
Bannatyne Spa Hotel Hastings, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bannatyne Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bannatyne Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room should look out to the back of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dhlewis, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the car park and tennis court, but was not noisy at all.”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayHounds44, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a rom with a bath”
 of 5 bubbles cherylhopkins27, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet but we had a room on the ground floor which was easily accessible to the disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles KateSmith47, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rom overlooking garden is nice”
 of 5 bubbles 46pippae, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5