We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hastings

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hastings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hastings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Hotel was clean and tidy, our room was quite big could do with more than one chair , the bathroom was ok ish ... The toilet seat was broken and not enough towels and no biscuits to go with the tea/coffe ? But we had a great and theses things couldn't dampen our weekend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpP588SD
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here many times as hastings is one of our favourite places. It's a 15 minute walk into town all downhill so very convenient. Only downside for me is that we were staying for a week but there were no drawers so we couldn't unpack properly. But staff were very helpful and would definitely stay here again when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison H
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The service at Hastings Travelodge is very good. Me and my family loved being here, and the lady ( laura) at the front desk, made us feel very welcomed every time we walked through the front door. Over all, the staff are a pleasure. Thank yo very much Travelodge

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane C
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Having stayed here before we booked again. It is ideal location for Hastings. It is on main road and parking is plentiful along the road as you have to pay in the hotel car park. Very friendly staff which is so good to see. Plenty of restaurants in surrounding area, which the hotel gave us a list.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimborella
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Friendly staff at reception Clean rooms Food and drink available And a selection of breakfast items Great location not far from the seafront Would recommend to anyone who isn't a fan of sharing a bathroom in bed and breakfasts in coastal areas...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849nataliel
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I found the Travelodge service very pleasant. But most of all.....I would like to thank the cleaning staff. I stayed with my family for two weeks and everyday they cleaned our room but most of all its the little things like foldingv my kids comfort blankets up and tucking their toys in bed. It was a joy to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane C
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016

..Very Friendly Staff / Night Staff, Clean and fresh rooms excellent modern Bar / restaurant, Stay was really good value for money. Will definitely being going back as ideally situated for Hastings sea front and town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1793ZKjamesr
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Being in Hastings for a funeral I inadvertently double booked the room in my emotional state and could not get any help from staff or call centre absolutely disgusted with customer service, the food was nit very good

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P6825VBcarols
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear you have made a booking error and you did not enjoy your food. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. We would kindly advise you contact one of...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Nice clean room, good location, friendly staff - but - free WiFi only available for 30 mins per day and huge parking area which does not belong to hotel and must be paid for. Price reasonable enough, although overall, frustrating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eithne M
London
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We were going to stay in this Travelodge on the 18th and 19th December last year but unfortunately we had to cancel due to our daughter being ill. Luckily (or so we thought) we had booked the flexible rate meaning we could cancel up to 12pm on each day. We initially cancelled the 18th and the money for that arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our XXXX Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us and obtaining your refund online. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
0.8 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.7 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
395 reviews
0.8 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: $73 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge
Travelodge Hastings UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Beckenham, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Winchester, England
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hastings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms are apparently quieter but beware there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandBarbara2014, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This Travelodge doesn't have any lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Napsters15, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet bed”
 of 5 bubbles kerryw767, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room overlooking the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet. Suitable for disabled. No lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Anne, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“More than two adults - best to book an extra room.”
  • Bedroom with kingsize in foreground and put me up bed by window
  • Bed with chair to show scale
 of 5 bubbles jobberdave, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5