We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rye Lodge Hotel

Expedia.comUS$141*
View Deal
#5 of 9 Hotels in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$141*
Great Deal
US$146*
US$146*
US$141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rye Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 724: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

i loved our stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, clean room, very comfy bed, nice bathroom. It's a small hotel but comfy and cosy. Lovely breakfast. I would definitely stay again. We didn't try the pool or sauna but it looked lovely. They also have a car park which is a great asset as parking in Rye is not easy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayJacobs
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Had an enjoyable 2 night break to explore Rye. The hotel has 2 major plus points - parking and a pool, both in short supply in Rye. There was some refurb work going on which made a swim a bit noisy at times but will hopefully improve facilities in future. There was some confusion about our room, as we specifically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChippynEddie
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very quaint hotel located near the highest point in Rye and overlooking the marshes. Hard to say how a more lengthy stay would be, but biggest pluses are its cleanliness, its period furniture, quietness, and staff courtesy. Minuses include difficulty in locating guest parking (make a sharp right up a steep hill before just approaching the hill to the hotel)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L B
Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner came here over the weekend of valentines on a groupon deal for two nights breakfast included and bottle of wine in the room, I have never been to rye before so I wasn't expecting to much but as soon as I got there it was fantastic hotel had a car park , was escorted to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paigebeaumont
Kent
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Such a lovely hotel, rooms were ideal, wonderful breakfast with all you could want to set you up for the day. Pool, jacuzzi and sauna a real added bonus. Great location and no problem if you're travelling by public transport as trains and buses very close by. All the staff were extremely good, friendly and helpful but a special mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anon017
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on the 24th June. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the free use of the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi the facilities were clean and tidy. The room were spotless with a really comfy bed. The hotel is situated at the end of the high street so it's perfect for exploring Rye.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I had a beautiful 2 night stay at the Rye Lodge for my pre-wedding night and wedding night. The rooms were stunning, the view from our balcony was breathtaking, the staff were so accommodating and attentive. Breakfast was relaxed and the food was delicious. Thank you for such a lovely experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry2001
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for three nights to celebrate her birthday . We were greeted by friendly and efficient staff. The bedroom room was lovely and cosy, with tea and coffee facilities provided and plenty of hot water for baths. More electric power sockets around the bedside table would have been useful, for phone and camera chargers etc. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is a lovely peaceful hotel in Rye where high standards and attention to detail make all the difference. Our room was comfortable, clean and well equipped, breakfast was good (they don't do evening meals but they can book several local restaurants for you) and the small pool and spa give this hotel the edge. We couldn't get wi-fi despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I took my fiancé here for her birthday for a couple of days this July. The first night we had a bad night sleep as our room was freezing and the duvet inadequate. We looked for a spare duvet / blanket in the night but there wasn't any. When we complained we were told we should have turned on radiator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roskoo
James-de-Courcy, Owner at Rye Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was made aware of your complaint that you were too cold during the night but i have to say this was no fault of the hotel. Because we are in the summer the radiators in your room are turned down but the heating is on 24hrs a day. All you needed to do was...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Courtyard Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (49)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rye hotels
0.4 km away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
0.2 km away
The George in Rye
0.3 km away
The Mermaid Inn
The Mermaid Inn
#1 of 9 in Rye
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
River Haven Hotel
4.1 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,208 reviews
5.0 km away
Flackley Ash Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rye Lodge Hotel is an award winning 20 bedroom hotel situated within the heart of the ancient town of Rye. Rye Lodge is the only hotel in Rye with Spa facilities and free off street parking for all its guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rye Lodge Hotel

Address: Hilders Cliff, Rye TN31 7LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Price Range: $173 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rye Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rye Hotel Rye
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rye Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rye Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel room was good”
sydnie2016, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a standard room. Mine was No 14 too small shower room.”
dogwatch21, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose room 6 which which has a sloping floor.”
LesK195, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“top floor gives best views and least noise..”
alisonm391, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 2, 3 and 4 have verandahs and overlook the car park but are not noisy”
maraljo, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$141* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$146
TripAdvisorUS$141
Hotwire.comUS$141
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates