We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
Stow Road, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2HN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for The Coach and Horses
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
103
64
32
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
64
32
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub converted barn faggots baked camembert a busy main road road noise full english new owners car park powerful shower beer garden lovely walk the ground floor plenty of hot water visit bourton an evening meal food was lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 239 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We have waited for some kind of response from the landlord before writing this. He has our phone number. We arrived at rhe pub to be greeted by a friendly member of staff, who took us to our room. First impressions were that it was...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Susan G
Response from James1298, Owner at The Coach and HorsesResponded August 10, 2018

Firstly I must apologise, the person who you spoke to was not the Landlord but a member of our Bar Team. There has been miscommunication as I have not been passed on any complaints, had I of done I would of called you immediately as...More

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We visited on 7th August. Rooms in a terrible state. No WiFi in the rooms. The chef absent on Morning on 8th. For a paid breakfast we got burnt toast of v dubious quality. By 8:30 am they had run out of eggs. More than...More

Date of stay: August 2018
4  Thank Marcela D
Response from James1298, Manager at The Coach and HorsesResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for your review. I do apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I usually do every Breakfast and on this occasion was unable to do so, I am upset to read that you did not enjoy your Breakfast. I must...More

Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while we were on a weekend break in the Cotswolds. We were given Good quality food and a Comfortable bed and Hot water by friendly personell so what more do you need. Broughton on the water is only a 10 minute walk.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ian740
Reviewed July 21, 2018

The Coach and Horses is in a lovely setting. We stayed in Stow-on-the-Wold but took the short journey into Bourton-on-the-Water. The food was lovely and presented beautifully. The staff were attentive but could have smiled a bit more. After our food we went for a...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Stressedoutdaddy
Response from James1298, Owner at The Coach and HorsesResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Reviewed July 14, 2018

We had 3 nights here, 23,24,25 May as attending a wedding nearby. Booked the upstairs room. Good reception from Becky and looked after during our stay by Sarah, nothing was a problem. Sure the building is old, but has character. Room was large, decent bed...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Leslie C
Response from James1298, Owner at The Coach and HorsesResponded July 16, 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review :-) we hope to welcome you back soon and it was lovely meeting you both.

View more reviews
About
Description
The Coach and Horses Inn is a superb 400 year old family orientated coaching house set in the heart of the Cotswolds, in the very beautiful picturesque village of Bourton-on-the-Water. Redecorated in 2014, More and further improvements made in 2016, look forward to seeing you through 2016 Kind Regards Coach & Horses Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$94 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Coach And Horses Hotel Bourton-On-The-Water
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$94 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Coach And Horses Hotel Bourton-On-The-Water
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
The Slaughters Country Inn
1,535 reviews
.80 km away
The Slaughters Manor House
700 reviews
.83 km away
Dial House Hotel
611 reviews
1.05 km away
Chester House Hotel
809 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 35 nearby restaurants
The Slaughters Manor House Restaurant
234 reviews
.84 km away
River Cafe
150 reviews
.94 km away
Bakery on the Water
719 reviews
1.09 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn Pub & Restaurant
635 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 nearby attractions
The Cotswold Brewing Company
127 reviews
.18 km away
The Old Mill Museum
346 reviews
.92 km away
Warden's Way
42 reviews
.83 km away
Cotswold Motoring Museum
1,642 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helen S
October 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ian740 | Reviewed this property |
I understand that the Coach and Horses may have shut down since we stayed there.
1
Vote
Leslie C
September 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from timsey | Reviewed this property |
Yes I am sure they were bigger rooms upstairs
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't bother"
samparsons
Oct. 31, 2018
Read review
"Didn't stay here, just had food"
Stressedoutdaddy
Jul. 21, 2018
Read review
"Upstairs to avoid creaking floors downstars, upstair rooms are larger."
lesliec317
Jul. 14, 2018
Read review
"Rooms all good there may be some faults that some may pick on so close to bourbon in the water and other..."
johnhB5255VC
Jul. 8, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing