We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

White Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Lodge Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of White Lodge Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed one night but this b&b is ideally situated just off the motorway. The place was very clean and the breakfast was ok. The garden was really nice. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Cheltenham again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazb0_62
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a last minute weekend away. The room was lovely and the attention to detail within the room was faultless, breakfast the first morning was fine, not amazing but it was just ok. Unfortunately on the second morning, after agreeing with the host that we would be down at 9 O'clock, we did not get a breakfast. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy d
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Reading some of the reviews here (after arrival!) we wondered how some people could have said the negative things they did! From the start we felt comfortable and well provided for. The room was clean, nicely decorated and with all we needed for a comfortable stay. Two chairs provided comfortable TV watching, the bathroom was spacious and well equipped. Ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Manchester
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

When I first arrived at the lodge I was worried that we were on a busy main road, however my concerns soon diminished as the evening wore on. The rooms are well furnished and well-stocked - there is a fridge with fresh milk, there's tea and coffee provided and there is basic toiletries including a shaving kit and shoe polish....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Bad owners don't care about dogs .WiFi no good .shower slow.breakfast undercooked. Room small .kettle steam goes into back off TV . Well where do we start .rung bell and someone opened door .we said who we are and said we had two dogs six month.and three year collie witch when said that he just look at us .but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evets J
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This review is not worth the time and effort to respond to. Suffice to say, it is totally unjustified and full of lies, all because ( I guess ) they were asked to clear the dogs mess from the landing outside their room!!

Lathom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed just one evening to break up a journey travelling to Poole. Great location just off the motorway.Room was clean spacious and had great facilities plus comfy beds, Great breakfast in the morning friendly host. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you

Sheringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

From the worst welcome where the owner didn't even remember my booking, despite the fact I'd emailed her and she had replied, and had to show her the email to prove it! She acted like I was lying. It was the worst welcome. The room was fine. But the experience not good. In the morning we came down for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veggiefairy
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. You failed to mentioned that you had booked a twin room single occupancy single price, you were not happy to pay for two people, you thought you could get it for the single price. House rules I do not allow pets in the breakfast room, I have to consider the other guests, who may not...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We've just had two nights at the White Lodge and what a treat from the sterile and characterless rooms in such places as the Travel Inn and it's likes. Our hosts were attentive and friendly but certainly not intrusive. Our room was lovely and clean with furnitute which enhanced this beautiful 120 year old house. The bed massively comfortable so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you, hope to see you again, hope the cuttings take in your garden

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the White Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast every morning was allways a treat for us as we would sit and admire the beautiful garden outside whilst enjoying our breakfast which was allways cooked to perfection. Our room was very cosy and we couldn't of asked for anything cleaner or more comfortable as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your response

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding locally. Lovely building with spotless rooms. Great nights sleep even though it is next to a busy roundabout and we had our window open. Breakfast very nice with a choice of freshly cooked food, even the fruit and yoghurt was lovely. Have already booked our next visit in December. Excellent value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 995jackiev
Pamelagay, Owner at White Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
437 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
#18 of 22 in Cheltenham
421 reviews
3.8 km away
Bentons Guest House
Bentons Guest House
#28 of 70 in Cheltenham
44 reviews
6.7 km away
Glenfall House
Glenfall House
#4 of 6 in Charlton Kings
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Lodge is located less than a mile from J11 of M5, less than 2 miles from the center of town. The park and ride is close by. It's a comfy cosy home with character and a large garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: White Lodge Hatherley Lane, Cheltenham GL51 6SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: $89 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your White Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White Lodge Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I only saw one room but all seem good.”
 of 5 bubbles timcP1024BP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in the rooms with shared bathroom(on the floor below) bathroom spotless and free every time we needed it.”
 of 5 bubbles 995jackiev, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to bring a pet ( Dog ) aks if the ground floor room is available. £10 per pet.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewn658, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“all look good to me”
 of 5 bubbles robv12, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor bedroom ,verynice”
 of 5 bubbles richardbH24AY, 31 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5