We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Cheltenham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Cheltenham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Watch out for parking charges and quite a distance into town but the nearby Asda is extremely useful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Couple of places very close by for food. Room clean and tidy with a comfy bed, pretty much as you would expect from the adverts.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 616siand
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge generally represent good value, are clean and perfect for a one night stay. I booked Cheltenham for the night before my son's wedding and was less than pleased to find that a room normally costing £47, was priced at £112, due to the fact that Cheltenham races were on. While I don't mind paying a bit extra, I feel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M6934EGsusano
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Cheltenham Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to... More 

Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably not the best weekend to stay as it was the Cheltenham horse races. Room was very clean and staff very friendly, but the guests were either celebrating a win or drowning sorrow,s of a loss at the track. Noisy until the wee hours The room rate was double due to the races, that is really annoying, we were not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Regularly stay over 2 to 3 nights here. Staff always friendly and welcoming. Rooms always clean and fresh and spacious. TV reception good. Can be a little rowdy on weekends if room is above restaurant but not unbearably so. On the whole well located and good value.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the amazing Ewa, who should be congratulated for her enthusiasm and attention to detail. It was everything I'd expect from a Travelodge, room is clean, large, bed is comfy, TV in place, and wifi. In my confirmation email, I was sent the wifi code, but in my haste I left it in email, didn't make a note of it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outside the reception the place stank as people were standing outside smoking weed. Reception was ok , staff nice enough but the room was not nice. Dirty mattress, dirty stained duvet, furniture falling apart. Waste of money as it was an expensive mistake.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank sdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsd
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cheltenham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cheltenham hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelled over 400 miles from Durham stopped at this Travel Lodge in Cheltenham just off the M5, we were exhausted, the rooms were spotless, the bed amazing and the staff lovely. Great location with Harvester next door for a very reasonable priced breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marianb632
Scotland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Fine for an overnight stay. Basic but clean, warm and comfortable. Having a pre- booked price good value. Be aware there is a £5 parking charge. Harvester next door but food quality pretty poor also KFC.

Helpful?
Thank BigDontour
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Cheltenham Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I am a regular business guest at Cheltenham Travelodge. On this occasion I had mistakenly booked the Kingston Travelodge instead of Cheltenham. Rachel in her very professional and diligent manner worked extremely hard to get my booking transferred ( initially with a very unhelpful person at the end of the phone) for which I am extremely grateful. Five Stars to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank andrewbO3826WH
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I had an absolutely fantastic stay! Extremely clean room, very friendly staff. The receptionist Rachel, was extremely helpful and went out of her way to insure we had a lovely stay. Will definitely be returning here 😀👍👍

Helpful?
Thank Helen J

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
378 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
1.4 km away
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staverton
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Cheltenham

Address: Golden Valley Roundabout | Hatherly Lane, Cheltenham GL51 6PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Price Range: $63 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cheltenham 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cheltenham Hotel Cheltenham
Cheltenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Cheltenham
Cheltenham Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheltenham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cheltenham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cheltenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plan to avoid race weekends”
 of 5 bubbles larryw914, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor, although I could see busy roundabout, couldn't hear a thing with window closed!”
 of 5 bubbles BobC550, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back to avoid noise from the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Thefcuk, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook a large roundabout on the A40 with mulitiple lanes. Others overlook the Harvester restaurant and car park.”
 of 5 bubbles tessawatkins, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid facing the Harvester/KFC for quieter rooms”
  • Room View, Travelodge, Cheltenham
 of 5 bubbles Brian_Human, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay