We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel

Save
Share
Tewkesbury Road Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$72
US$41
View deal
Trip.comUS$72
Destinia.comUS$53
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 26 hotels in Cheltenham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At Premier Inn Hotel Cheltenham West, you're just a short drive from the legendary racecourse, plus Cheltenham's historic town centre and the rolling hills of the Cotswolds. As you're only a mile from the M5 too, this is the perfect stop-off to break up a journey. Have a flutter and win big on the horses, take in a concert, or 'take the waters' like Austen herself, at the Pump Rooms. With everything you need to relax and recharge: spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds, you'll leave happy.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German
600Reviews8Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 233
  • 210
  • 101
  • 34
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HappyCouple wrote a review Jan. 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Friendly & Helpful Welcome. The room was ready, clean and well presented. Cold weather and we had no problems with the heating which turned on and off as needed according to our setting. Free Car Parking on site Right next door to a Beefeater restaurant. Supermarket and good range of shops within 5 min walk across the road. Also a petrol station nearby. At under £50 this was good VFM
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask the staff.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JethrotheMutant wrote a review Sep. 2020
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom244 contributions108 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here over the Bank Holiday weekend to see family. Staff could not have been more helpful. They are doing a brilliant job under difficult conditions. I cannot praise them too highly. The room was immaculate and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
TonyJohnT wrote a review Nov. 2020
Wirral, United Kingdom180 contributions131 helpful votes
At first our room appeared to be like any other of the dozens of Premier Inns I've stayed in. Unfortunately, we endured the worst nights sleep I've had in a hotel anywhere. On entering the room I was faced with a wall of heat. I immediately switched off the heater and went to the control panel on the wall only to learn it was merely a stat to turn heating on or off; there was no means of cooling or ventilation. OK, I was able to open the window an inch (max it would go) but the temperature in the room did not drop below avery stuffy and uncomfortable 23ºC, and bear in mind this was November! "A good night's sleep Guaranteed". NO, most definitely not in this case and I wont be booking in here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel
Responded Nov. 11, 2020
Hello Tony, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you regularly stay with us, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit on this occasion due to the heating. We can imagine this left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guest's to feel. Just so you know, we've now made a record of your comment's and have passed them to the hotel management team to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so the heating will be inspected to ensure any faults are rectified. Our team are in house 24 hour's a day to assist with any issue's you may have and we'd always encourage reporting any problem's as this would give our team a chance to put thing's right which would hopefully help improve your night. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comment's will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
186400Caroline wrote a review Oct. 2020
Warwick, United Kingdom2211 contributions373 helpful votes
Was very impressed that they rang the day before to see if I wanted dinner or breakfast booking. On arrival it didn’t look that nice an area, it’s on a busy road, car park shabby, beefeater outside looked shabby. Inside it’s clean and smart, very clean very safe. Staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and a lot smarter inside than some of the other premier inns I’ve been in. The room was cold though and drafty from the windows. We tried to put the heat on, it came on smelled of burning and went off. My friend went to the desk and they said we’d get a heater, after an hour she went back and they’d run out of heaters, they ended up giving us the heater from the staff room which was good but not very safe a two bar heater. Clearly they have a problem with the heating if they were giving out heaters, shame as it was a great place to stay before going into Cheltenham. It was reasonably priced and the beefeater on site was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Martin H wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have used the hotel before always helpful pleasant staff even in these difficult times.The room was clean and tidy staff meticulous.The whole experience was good a safe bubble for us to return to after visiting family.Would definitely use the establishment again.We needed a couple of extra towels and a couple of their comfy pillows which were duely given.The bed as usual was extremely comfortable we bpth slept really well waking feeling really refreshed. Good value.Many thanks M.R Harvey.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn cheltenham west hotel cheltenham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel?
Nearby attractions include Funky Warehouse (0.9 km) and Hesters Way Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cross Hands Beefeater, GCAFE, and M&S Café.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cheltenham Town Hall (2.8 km) and Boer War Memorial (4.3 km).
Is Premier Inn Cheltenham North West hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.