We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waverley Park Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portsmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waverley Park Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, affordable, and a good location. I stayed here a year ago and didn't consider looking elsewhere before returning last month. Plenty of local shops, surrounded by churches, a ten minute walk from the sea, an all night groceries and a decent chippy nearby. Buses are not far away and are very frequent - you can be at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed one night to visit family. On arrival was booked in promptly and asked what we would like for breakfast and what time. We were also advised that there would be no staff at the hotel after six pm but could phone if there were any problems. Offered more pillows and towels. Room was more than adequate for our needs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
Bexley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

With a few small changes this could be a lovely place to stay. The building is beautiful and our room very clean. Problems we had: no parking nearby - we were able to find a space about 20 minutes walk away. Sunday breakfast only served between 08:00 and 08:45 and we had to book a time as soon as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BalwaFamily
cheshire
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Wife and I were due to stay over August bank holiday weekend , to visit the victorious festival at southsea. After checking everything was OK with the booking beforehand, we travelled down on Saturday , taking approx 5 1/2 hours to get there. Arrived about 3.45pm to have the wife "greeted" at the door by some fella who was obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CheshireWidnesviking
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed at this B.B for 2 nites.we had room number 2 should have been a family room for 2 adults and 2 children age 6.and 9.we had a double bed one single bed and a put up bed.the owners moved the dressing table and put it under the window to get the put u up bed in.when we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie425
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Man on the phone was nice, as was the lady serving breakfast. Easy to find, rooms clean and nice breakfast. Exactly what I needed in the room, comfortable bed too. I arrived, rang both door bells as stated on the sign, and nothing. There was an old man sat right by the main entrance watching television. I kept ringing, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaymarielewis
england
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The waverley park lodge was average the rooms an paces needs to be update but for the prices was ok. breakfast was good. the clarence pier is about 20-25 min walk but you can get a day pass on the buses or taxi are very cheap some good pubs and food places . the jolly sailor great sunday roast .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazzer74
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

This Bed and Breakfast has real character, and a boutique feel to it. The standard of the rooms are impressive and beds very comfortable. The breakfast is tasty and the service, kind and helpful. I have stayed here a few times and I am yet to be disappointed! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james101_868
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat custom and I'm very pleased to hear we are getting it right Garry

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

What a lovely guest house . Situated just off Albert Road smack bang in the heart of the city . The rooms all en-suite clean all with drinking facilities . Also a lovely breakfast served in the large clean dining room . Highly recommended and will stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank myfamilylincs
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Happy happy happy we do like it when we get it right and our customers are very happy hope to see you again thank you Garry

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The building is a lovely Victorian town house that appears to be undergoing some decorating renovations (entrance & hallway). It was perfectly situated for us as we were visiting our daughter and son-in-law who live nearby. We were greeted by a nice lady who signed us in, they don't take card payments so my husband had to run out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsjburke
Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park Lodge, responded to this review

Hi sorry we didn't get it quite right for you we did look at a blind for the skylights which didn't work out and we are re-addressing that. Sorry the kitchen noise awake you in the morning and if you do decide to return to us maybe we can find you a quieter room Garry

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
0.6 km away
Florence House Hotel
Florence House Hotel
#3 of 38 in Portsmouth
631 reviews
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Travelodge Portsmouth
Travelodge Portsmouth
#24 of 38 in Portsmouth
668 reviews
0.2 km away
Abbey Lodge
Abbey Lodge
#30 of 34 in Portsmouth
73 reviews
1.8 km away
Duke Of Buckingham
Duke Of Buckingham
#6 of 34 in Portsmouth
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Waverley Park Lodge

Address: 99 Waverley Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 2PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Waverley Park Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waverley Park Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Waverley Park Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2 at front but you hear every thing from out side”
 of 5 bubbles Josie425, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor rooms have power showers.”
 of 5 bubbles ianp701, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go for top and back if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles EvieWonder78, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 13!”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaG980, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ok if you just what to get your head down for a night”
 of 5 bubbles caterpiller938, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5